September 2, 2014 | 2181 users online

Mascara - Cover Girl - Professional Super Thick Lash Mascara



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.0(583 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/14/2010 1:49:00 AM More reviews by darkeyedfran

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

Ladies, after years of searching I have found the one....the mascara that I've always dreamed of!!!!!!! this creates volume AND length!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have pretty good lashes, but you cant see them worth a darn without mascara! they're hardly anything impressive but this mascara makes them beautiful and full! I put on two coats because i like more dramatic lashes :P I love full and soft for waterproof mascara, but i can't use a waterproof formula everyday. i was using cover girl volume exact but i was really disappointed with how long it took to put on and how crunchy it made my eyelashes! i would rub my eye and it would flake! not cool! this mascara is really smooth, my eyelashes feel like they dont have a crunchy mess on them, they're so soft! and it doesn't smudge! i went for a walk in 90 degree weather high humidity for an hour and it was perfect. I've tried clinique, benefit, maybelline, and who knows what else over the years ! girls this is an amaing mascara! I dont have oily lids and I only wear it on the top lashes, so i dont know if its right for everyone, but its right for me and I couldn't be happier!
EDIT: today a family member asked me if I had falsies on!!!!!!!!!!! after years of wearing mascara this is the first time anyone has ever asked!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/11/2010 2:30:00 PM More reviews by MakeupNewbieBlogger

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have very short, boring lashes, so I was looking for this product to give me a really nice dramatic effect. This is my current night time/special occasion mascara and it's just so-so. While it does make my lashes look thicker, it is a pain to apply! I spend more time wiping the excess goop off of the brush and that just leads to messiness around the cap and bottle. Ick! If I don't take the time to wipe the brush, I end up with 3-4 super thick goopy eyelashes...not really the look I'm going for! This product is nice if you don't mind being really meticulous about it. I for one will wait out my 3 months and try out another brand!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/11/2010 2:06:00 PM More reviews by kumarmaneesha

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have very short, boring lashes, so I was looking for this product to give me a really nice dramatic effect. This is my current night time/special occasion mascara and it's just so-so. While it does make my lashes look thicker, it is a pain to apply! I spend more time wiping the excess goop off of the brush and that just leads to messiness around the cap and bottle. Ick! If I don't take the time to wipe the brush, I end up with 3-4 super thick goopy eyelashes...not really the look I'm going for!

This product is nice if you don't mind being really meticulous about it. I for one will wait out my 3 months and try out another brand!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/20/2010 9:07:00 PM More reviews by retropink

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara and consider it HG at the moment. It defines and lengthens incredibly well but doesn't give a lot of volume. But I love the ultra long lashes it gives. I don't wear any other eye makeup so I need the dramatic (rather than natural) look and this is excellent for that.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/30/2010 7:56:00 AM More reviews by startline

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this. Does a great job thickening and lengthening and doesn't smudge. I just wish it held a curl better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2010 3:03:00 PM More reviews by Cyberkitty

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The best inexpensive mascara I have tried. Doesn't clump, flake or smudge and gives beautiful long thick lashes. One coat gives a more natural look and two coats = WOW lashes. I use an eyelash curler which makes them look even better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/6/2010 8:53:00 PM More reviews by NikkiDZ07

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

This product is okay. It seems to separate nicely, not clumpy, very black, and doesn't really smudge. However, it did not produce a "super thick lash" as was implied by its name, which is really the reason I'm giving it a 3. For a mascara without an emphasis on volume, I probably would have given it a 4. I prefer Almay intense eye color volumizing for a thicker effect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/3/2010 2:40:00 AM More reviews by nguyencredible

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Firstly, it comes in a hot pink tube. Cute much?! But onto the actual product. I really really like this. Like a reviewer below me, I also pair this with my Shiseido Mascara Base and have found it to work wonders in giving me that false lash effect. I wish that I didn't have to spend $26 and that additional prep step for the base and just have this perform on its own but unfortunately, nothing in this world is perfect. Without the base I feel it is a little clumpy, wet, and doesn't hold a curl well. But when I ingeniously matched this with my mascara base, all my eyelash prayers were answered. If you can get this to work for you on it's own, KUDOS.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/29/2010 2:56:00 PM More reviews by lucrecia87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

VERY GOOD FOR THE PRICE
does not clump
very dark
overalll this is my fave mascara at only 3.50 it is great for the price

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/27/2010 10:09:00 PM More reviews by Hwa

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the best mascara I've ever used. I've tried many different brands, high ends, low ends and Japanese brands. Rich color, long lasting and great price. I pair this with Shiseido Mascara Base, and I look like I'm wearing false lashes. This is way better than Lancome, MAC, Dior... and it's less than $5. What more can you ask for?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No