July 23, 2014 | 1573 users online

Liquid - Maybelline - Super Stay Makeup



image 0

rated 3.5(407 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 61% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/8/2010 11:05:00 AM More reviews by xXxSceneeQueenxXx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my favorite foundations ever. it dont break me out like all the other foundations i have.

Pros:lasts along time when you use it. really good coverage,

Cons: really hard to get out of bottle,makes your skin look pink

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/26/2010 11:15:00 AM More reviews by DonnieGirl

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I just recently started using liquid foundation again. I had been using Philosophy Super Natural but I have very dry skin and it was looking to flaky. I also recently was told I have rosacea and I was looking for something to hide more red.
Maybelline Super Stay is definitely in the right price range for me to try it and I love the softness it adds to my face. It gives me a smoother matte finish, which I like. However, if you are looking for something that really covers red this doesn't totally acheive that. Maybe if I go to a darker shade but the shade I picked matched my complexion perfectly. It is Ivory Beige.
Of course the bottle is a negative because it is hard to get out of the bottle and it does wipe off on clothing so don't pull a white blouse over your head without thinking. It stays nicely on the face but it also transfers to clothing etc.
All in all it is nice make up and very nice for the price and I would buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/22/2010 2:54:00 PM More reviews by MakeupFOREVER24

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I liked this at first. I was trying to stray away from my all time favorite which is Revlon Colorstay (it breaks me out :( ) so i picked this up. When i put it on i thought it looked natural and dewey (only lasted about 15 minutes btw). Well, when i got in daylight my face had orange streaks all over it!!!! I applied it with my MAC 190 foundation brush. Also, it did NOT last all day. Colorstay is so much better than this product. I don't care if it breaks me out....i'm staying with Revlon. Anyway, back to this stuff. It also did not have great coverage....maybe because i'm used to a foundation that covers my acne/scarring. I do not reccomend this.....unless you want orange streaks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/9/2010 1:30:00 PM More reviews by Mommy1408

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

First of all I must say that the color match is perfect for me in cocoa I wear MAC NW 50. It is a little darker than my MAC foundation but that is great brcause it is closer to my complextion than MAC is. I have really oily skin so this will not last not even 12 hours on me. After I put on my mattifing lotion and my t-zone oil cream then I apply the foundation then I went to the hair salon went under the dryer and then I went to the bathroom to check-up on it and ahhhh my face was so oily that I could fry chicken on it I mean my whole face. It was lIke the oil was dispursed all throught my face with a reddish undertone and I only get oil in my t-zone and a little on my cheeks. I loved it so much when I first applied it but when I checked on it 2 hours later it has to go back. I really wanted it to work for me : (

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/4/2010 8:25:00 PM More reviews by maeshiil

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I really didn't like this foundation. It ran right off my face and I didn't even sweat! It was disgusting.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/3/2010 4:18:00 PM More reviews by Victoria84

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

This stuff is my HG foundation!! I have oily, sensitive skin and once I put this stuff on I look like my face has been airbrushed/Photo-shopped/whatever it's great!! I got compliments from my family who knows what I look like without makeup on how great it looks on me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/1/2010 2:18:00 PM More reviews by itzkristen

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I'm typically a snob when it comes to foundation with Dior "Diorskin Forever" sitting at the top of my list for years, but from past experience I knew that it wasn't going to hold up too well during my recent trip to Walt Disney World. The Florida heat and humidity combined with long hours outdoors always left me looking like a train wreck at the end of the day on previous vacations there.

I ran to the drugstore the morning that I was leaving to pick up a couple of last minute items and when I saw the Super Stay foundation I couldn't resist, but truth be told I didn't have high hopes for it. I wound up being blown away by its performance.

The shade I chose was Porcelain Ivory 10 and was happy to discover that it was a perfect match for my skin tone. The first day I applied this at 7am over my staple primer, Korres Face Primer, and was positively shocked when it was still in place and looking perfect when I returned to the hotel at 10pm. Needless to say, it kept my face looking flawless for every day thereafter.

I do still use other foundations but when it's hot and humid this is my go-to, and at a price of $11 I'll continue buying until Maybelline stops making it (which I hope is never).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/29/2010 7:05:00 PM More reviews by MauGabrielle

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This product is amazing! It really calls for the name, "Super stay makeup" It lasts for hours! I can wear this to practice, and that would be in the scorching sun. I will sweat like crazy, but in the end.. it STILL stays put. I have oily skin, so knowing that it can withstand the oil and heat.. it is A M A Z I N G :D I have dark circles, and I can double it up as a concealer at the same time. It doesn't feel as thick as revlon colorstay. Which is good, i hate the feeling of a cakey face.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/21/2010 11:18:00 PM More reviews by lovethosecurves

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I must say, this product is quite good.

When you initially put it on, it blends beautifully. I get a flawless finish, though I do have acne on my cheeks and forehead so I dab a little more in those areas. It's relatively light on your skin, it can get heavy if over-applied. And the foundation totally covers my acne if I dab enough on my problem areas. It covers redness great as well.

There are a couple of downsides, though. My skin gets oily about halfway through the day, so I have to blot with powder... plus, the foundation sometimes changes colors, so either mix two foundation to get an ideal match or get a shade lighter or darker than your skin tone. I use this with the Maybelline Mineral Power, but I'm going to get a new foundation tomorrow, this one is kind of annoying to keep up with but up until your skin starts getting oily it's completely flawless.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/19/2010 10:26:00 AM More reviews by 0oPineappleo0

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

this is a very nice foundation. the coverage is great. really evens out my skin. i have eczema, and i get itchy below my eyes, and this covers the redness. it really, really lasts too. i think i like it better than revlon colorstay because the colors match my skin better and it is much more blendable. i've actually had it for a couple months but had forgotten how much i liked it, as i'm always trying what's new.

Is this review helpful? Yes No