October 25, 2014 | 1839 users online

Liquid - Maybelline - Super Stay Makeup



image 0

rated 3.5(413 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 61% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/1/2010 9:25:00 AM More reviews by cosmic007

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I am very happy with the performance of this product! I'm in my 30's and have oily skin in my T-zone. I was looking for a product that felt lightweight on my skin, but provided medium coverage with superior staying power. This makeup does all of those things! It is comparable to department store brands,but obviously far less expensive. Coverage is a little heavier than I prefer, but I simply apply with a wet foundation brush to help with that. Also, the bottle does not have a pump. If you're worred about hygiene being an issue, you can simply dab a Q-tip into the bottle after shaking it, and then wipe the Q-tip on the back of your hand, using your makeup sponge-brush/fingers to apply from there. I use this in Sand Beige, and found it to be a decent (not perfect) match for my skin tone. It truly does last all day. I still need to blot a little, but I've yet to find a product that can change that. I've tried many foundations over the years, and this one is the best drugstore one on the shelf!Highly recommend this product! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/29/2010 9:13:00 PM More reviews by Karencitaaa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This has definitely been one of the worst foundations I have ever purchased! When I first bought it, I thought it was great but eventually I noticed it was way to thick on the skin and would easily come off on anything that touched it. Made me break out & made my skin really oily :( Maybelline's foundations are not the greatest

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/28/2010 1:46:00 AM More reviews by Vic77546

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really liked this untill I got the money for my more high End one the only thing I didn't like about it was it kind of changed colors after drying and the bottle gets so gross with out the pump !!!!!!! So u cant carry it with u or store it with other make up

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/28/2010 1:40:00 AM More reviews by theresadactyl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty decent foundation. Its true, there is a very obvious pink undertone that will appear very chalky and unnatural if you have any sort of yellow-ness about you. It's medium to full coverage on me, and I think it sets very well. It doesn't stay 24 hours (but who needs to wear makeup that long, I mean come on).. it lasts a full 8 hours on me. The formula is pretty great, it controls my oil better than Revlon Colorstay, but I prefer the finish that Colorstay produces. I will continue to use it, but I am still searching for that perfect foundation (is this even possible?) :]

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/20/2010 11:59:00 PM More reviews by r4tgl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Had high hopes for this & was disappointed. It had little to NO staying power the 3 days I tried it. I returned it & picked up an old tried & true revlon colorstay.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/16/2010 2:28:00 PM More reviews by nola80

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

My ONLY issue with this otherwise good foundation is the pink undertones. I have yellow undertones and during the day it is very noticeable. I was looking for an everyday foundation so I can save my MUFE and MAC Pro on special occasions. This works pretty well, medium coverage, easy to blend (doesn't dry as fast as MAC Pro or MUFE matte velvet). 24 hour stay is a pretty bold statement, I would say maybe 6 hours max and my T-zone is pretty oily but no foundation really lasts except maybe MAC Pro. I will keep using this since I have no major problems and the coverage is pretty good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/8/2010 11:05:00 AM More reviews by xXxSceneeQueenxXx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my favorite foundations ever. it dont break me out like all the other foundations i have.

Pros:lasts along time when you use it. really good coverage,

Cons: really hard to get out of bottle,makes your skin look pink

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/26/2010 11:15:00 AM More reviews by DonnieGirl

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I just recently started using liquid foundation again. I had been using Philosophy Super Natural but I have very dry skin and it was looking to flaky. I also recently was told I have rosacea and I was looking for something to hide more red.
Maybelline Super Stay is definitely in the right price range for me to try it and I love the softness it adds to my face. It gives me a smoother matte finish, which I like. However, if you are looking for something that really covers red this doesn't totally acheive that. Maybe if I go to a darker shade but the shade I picked matched my complexion perfectly. It is Ivory Beige.
Of course the bottle is a negative because it is hard to get out of the bottle and it does wipe off on clothing so don't pull a white blouse over your head without thinking. It stays nicely on the face but it also transfers to clothing etc.
All in all it is nice make up and very nice for the price and I would buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/22/2010 2:54:00 PM More reviews by MakeupFOREVER24

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I liked this at first. I was trying to stray away from my all time favorite which is Revlon Colorstay (it breaks me out :( ) so i picked this up. When i put it on i thought it looked natural and dewey (only lasted about 15 minutes btw). Well, when i got in daylight my face had orange streaks all over it!!!! I applied it with my MAC 190 foundation brush. Also, it did NOT last all day. Colorstay is so much better than this product. I don't care if it breaks me out....i'm staying with Revlon. Anyway, back to this stuff. It also did not have great coverage....maybe because i'm used to a foundation that covers my acne/scarring. I do not reccomend this.....unless you want orange streaks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/9/2010 1:30:00 PM More reviews by Mommy1408

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

First of all I must say that the color match is perfect for me in cocoa I wear MAC NW 50. It is a little darker than my MAC foundation but that is great brcause it is closer to my complextion than MAC is. I have really oily skin so this will not last not even 12 hours on me. After I put on my mattifing lotion and my t-zone oil cream then I apply the foundation then I went to the hair salon went under the dryer and then I went to the bathroom to check-up on it and ahhhh my face was so oily that I could fry chicken on it I mean my whole face. It was lIke the oil was dispursed all throught my face with a reddish undertone and I only get oil in my t-zone and a little on my cheeks. I loved it so much when I first applied it but when I checked on it 2 hours later it has to go back. I really wanted it to work for me : (

Is this review helpful? Yes No