December 21, 2014 | 1591 users online

Lip Gloss - Lancome - Lancome Juicy Tubes



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.4(1042 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 7/21/2009 3:48:00 AM More reviews by JessiSaurus

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I... hate this product. It smells nice and all, but it's reallllllly sticky and it just never stays on. TOO sticky. and it runs out real fast. Squeeze it a little, A LOT comes out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/19/2009 9:16:00 AM More reviews by xxkookymonsterxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Got a 'framboise' juicy tube for my birthday, didn't live up to the hype at all! Ok so it tastes nice but is rather gloopy and doesn't apply with the ease of other glosses I've used, not to mention that it doesn't have great staying power either, it needs to be topped up pretty much every twenty minutes which is a pain especially as its so expensive in the first place! I'd recommend a cheaper gloss asJuicy Tubes are way overated!!! Defo won't be in a hurry to buy one again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/14/2009 4:52:00 AM More reviews by SonyaAdams

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Nice colors, but too damned sticky. I can find great dupes both cheaply and via other high and middle end companies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/12/2009 9:52:00 PM More reviews by chigrl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Juicy Tubes are a good gloss, but most of them are really tacky. they smell great and have a large range of colors. It becomes hard to choose. Lancome came out with a new version called Juicy tubes PURE. I love em. Lip gloss for adults. They are not to tacky and provide moisture and shine. They have about five natural colors, I like Cherry Tree.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/23/2009 1:37:00 PM More reviews by Ssephora

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I love these. They are so pretty on. One of the prettiest lip glosses i've ever tried. It looks great on. The colors are actually true when on. Which is great, because a lot of times you see the color in the tube, but when you put it on it's clear or very sheer. Or something the color is too bright. But not with this. It's just perfect.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/15/2009 11:36:00 AM More reviews by MissVtina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I only use these tubes because they come in the gift sets! I would never spend money on one myself. I'm not sure how much juicy tubes cost.

I have every color/scent and have never used one up, I simply toss them away. They smell nice, they make my lips shiny, but they are way too sticky. My hair constantly gets stuck to my lips and my bf doesn't like the way they taste. I'll stick with my beauty rush lippys by Victoria's Secret!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/15/2009 7:49:00 AM More reviews by Chirp03

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Too sticky.
No color.
The shine and sparkles are a nice touch.
Cute variety.
Some colors smell really odd. (Miracle, to be exact.)
Some colors smell strong to the point of pungency.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/9/2009 1:05:00 AM More reviews by babyd0llx3

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This tastes really good, but it's quite sticky and the color doesn't really come through. I think I would've liked this better if I were a budding teenager buying any and every lip gloss I could get my hands on, because it's pricey for nothing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/30/2009 9:06:00 PM More reviews by beltanegirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

It's a tasty lip gloss that gets me going when I'm at my desk and trying to finish off before going on lunch lol
:-)

The price is ok for me - yeah the L'oreal ones are the same but I prefer these ones. I've been buying the same shade for four years now (22 melon) and I use it on top of red lipsticks or on it's own for a natural look. The shade suits all skin tones and they last quite long also as a small amount goes a long way. I've had mine for 2 months now and still has loads in it!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/29/2009 9:47:00 PM More reviews by Alina333

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

okay so i got this as a gift like a whole package of didd colour one's from my bf for x-mas and omg had i wish he justtaken me to sephora or mac to pick something for the money he spend, it was so sticky, glittery , taste is nice and colour is okay, gloss is nice but omg i can totally get better lip gloses for way cheaper prices
and if i eat something i feel as though i am sucking on the tube all i get is the flavour in my mouth and have to reaply

Is this review helpful? Yes No