Annick Goutal Petite Cherie

3.4

259 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/15/2002 10:09:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I didn't like this at all. It's too sweet and to my nose, there is a strange nearly cloying smell to the dry down. Not for me at all!



on 6/15/2002 9:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Liked this so much I actually got a small bottle of the pure parfum. I now use a dab and layer the EDT on top; that way it lasts all day! No question that this is a little sweet for some people (OK, a lot too sweet). But to me the predominant note is peaches, and that and the marvelous grass note bring lovely memories of long summers in the Deep South where I grew up. It brings out my inner (deeply buried) southern belle.


on 5/29/2002 7:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I usually love pear scents, but this was overbearing. It gave me a headache, and made me sneeze. There is something in here besides pear that I can't stand. I believe it is a grass note, which is pretty authentic, if you like it!


on 5/28/2002 11:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

To me, this fragrance is the sheer embodiment of summer. This is a gorgeous fragrance comprised of rose, peach, pear, fresh cut grass, and vanilla. Unfortunately, Annick Goutal falls short on staying power once again. I have a couple of eau de toilettes of other Annick scents both were a complete disappointment in this area, so I even went so far as to purchase the eau de parfum of Petite Cherie. It just barely outlasts her eau de toilette =(! I like Annick Goutal fragrances, but I doubt I will purchase them in the future. THEY JUST DON'T LAST LONG ENOUGH! *UPDATE 04/03/03: A little disgusted with the staying power I made the mistake of giving this away. Now, here it is Spring and what am I craving? Petite Cherie! *sigh* Guess I'm off to get a little bottle...
Adding a lippie. continued >>


on 4/26/2002 5:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've long been looking for a fragrance that is not so common where i live and would suit my personality and so far, Petite Cherie comes closest. I love the unusual element of grass in it and enjoy the fruitiness. I also love the how this fragrance develops with clear top, middle, and basenote - giving it a complex, full-bodied quality that I look for in a fragrance. As I live in a tropical cliamte, Petite Cherie's scent is just perfect - light but complex enough but not overpowering or cloying. It's also not a commercial favorite over here - which I like - I hate smelling like everyone else :)


on 3/24/2002 7:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is another fragrance that I used to love but can no longer tolerate. I like the fresh top notes of pear and grass, but the drydown is too vanilla-y and powdery. It's just a little too childish for me, which is odd because most Annick Goutal fragrances smell quite old-fashioned to me.


on 3/8/2002 9:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Petite Cherie is unique because it is a mix of unusual scents. I got the edt and loved the top notes of pears, which quickly wore off to the Grass scent, which was okay. The fragrance was too light and I could barely smell it after an hour and ended up returning it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2002 11:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I found this to be incredibly sweet and heavy, not to mention migraine inducing. I cannot understand the popularity of this fragrance, but YMMV. I swapped mine away immediately.


on 2/7/2002 2:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A heavy over-ripe (almost to the point of expecting knats to fly around) pear scent. I couldn't tolerate it at all.


on 1/5/2002 7:40:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is one of those fragrances that I initially liked but ended up not working on my skin. It turned on me and it was not a good thing but I'm sure it would be great on others.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
No.5
No.5
944 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews
Back to Top