April 20, 2014 | 983 users online

Lip Treatments - Burt's Bees - Beeswax Lip Balm



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(3536 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/11/2006 9:24:00 PM More reviews by audreyk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I loved the menthol feeling - you know, that cooooool feeling you get when you apply it to your lips. Other than that, I feel like it dried my lips out and the balm itself was a bit dry. I would have to apply it for like 5 min just to get any "slippery" feeling on my lips. I switched to smith's rosebud salve which i LOVE. I have really really dry lips (i laugh and my lips crack and bleed!) and with burts bees, it didn't help at all, but since the first time I put on the rosebud salve, my lips were cured!!!! *UPDATE* this dried out my lips. It would feel cured for a few hours, but then when the balm wore off, my lips would end up feeling worse and more dry than before I applied it! Would not use even if it was free.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/11/2006 8:58:00 PM More reviews by shawdir

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's alright but theres blistex and other balms for cheaper and I actually get really sick of BB's texture--super waxy and thick. In fact, right now I just use the lip balm sold at Jamba Juice [comes in 3 flavors] and they're super yummy for only 1.25! BB chapstick burns my lips a little and makes them kinda red--I don't like that.

EDIT:
I love the smell, I like it's thick texture because it doesn't melt off like other lip balms and it does keep those lips of mine moisturized :] Before I applied it suuuuuuuuper heavily so that's probably why I had the outcome that I had lol

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/11/2006 4:37:00 PM More reviews by makeupmaven63

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I disliked this product because of the tingle and I didn't think it worked any better than chapstick brand. The tinted type had nice sheer colors and if you like the tingle go for it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/11/2006 1:44:00 AM More reviews by sabong

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I was hooked on this lip balm from the start. It is pricey compared to drug store brands, but I like the tingling sensation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/9/2006 8:36:00 PM More reviews by Waterandfork

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this chapstick. Its the best Ive ever tried. I recommend it to everyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/7/2006 9:51:00 AM More reviews by hypnotique

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am completely addicted to this stuff. I think it's the tingle that I love. I am so addicted that I have to apply it 10 times a day. I like how it doesn't leave my lips too slick/oily (vaseline style).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/6/2006 9:30:00 AM More reviews by MACattack89

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this lipbalm, its great if you want the peppermint flavor, and especially great before Lipgloss. It's a good buy but I feel as though the price... $2.00-2.50 where i live is a little high for the amount of product.

Carmex is still my fave, but i'll always keep a couple tubes of Burts around!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/5/2006 4:19:00 PM More reviews by laurarae08x

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

this stuff is great. yes it is just chapstick but it moisturizes and cools as you put it on. love it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/4/2006 3:18:00 PM More reviews by idealforbarbecue

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This honey-coloured balm comes in a very sweet little tin and is applied with fingertip to the lips (Also comes as a stick, but in the UK the tin seems to be the main format sold). It has a menthol-ish element to it that makes the lips tingle quite pleasantly.
However, I found the consistency of the balm very hard and difficult to "pick up" on my fingertip. Additionally, it's moisturising effects are very short-lived and if anything it exacerbates dryness in the long-term. Stick with Vaseline!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/4/2006 2:30:00 AM More reviews by looptylady

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff feels great going on...tingly and everything. Everyone says 'Oh its so wonderful and natural, blah blah blah. My lips start molting within a couple of hours. The worst.

Is this review helpful? Yes No