December 21, 2014 | 1644 users online

Lip Treatments - Burt's Bees - Beeswax Lip Balm



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(3569 reviews)

Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/24/2006 10:04:00 PM More reviews by freshdewberry

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Very good lip balm! Natural, nice and pepperminty.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/24/2006 8:55:00 PM More reviews by babychphat

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Like that it makes my lips feel minty and cool. But when it wears off my lips are dryer and more chappy than they were before.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/24/2006 11:50:00 AM More reviews by dzsupan1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

It is wonderfully minty and tingly. Does not stay on especially long, but a good basic lipbalm. Probably will not buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/22/2006 8:19:00 PM More reviews by courtlee128

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really love this stuff! I keep one in my purse and one in my makeup bag and use it everyday.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/22/2006 6:05:00 PM More reviews by fiestyfox

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Good basic lip balm nice consistency.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/21/2006 7:35:00 AM More reviews by Gabbee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'd heard that loads of celebrities use this product, so I was thinking 'it must be good'. I expected a sweet, honey scent, but instead it was an overpowering peppermint scent that made my lips tingle and sting when applied. I applied it to my chapped lips before going to sleep and was amazed to find that it was still on when I woke up in the morning. It did leave my lips feeling moisturized but I wasn't very impresses overall.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/21/2006 12:23:00 AM More reviews by qxtna1

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

smells like crap, stings, too hard in consistency to moisturize well. stick with vaseline or rosebud salve

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/18/2006 2:01:00 AM More reviews by daggeles

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Although I think it costs too much...i love this chapstick. Its has good moisture hold and a great smell. Before you couldn't get it anywhere...now everywhere. Love it and would buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/18/2006 1:45:00 AM More reviews by noahluvsmee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

it leaves a nice tingly feeling on my lips and keeps its moisturized. the only bad thing is the smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/17/2006 7:01:00 PM More reviews by daniellenice

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This lip balm truely stands by its name - bee's wax. Some would think it would be chunky and thick and not do a thing to 'moisturize' when in reality - it is the BEST lip balm I have ever used. It is shiny, moisturizing, get under lipstick and had a great tingling feeling (peppermint oil) It smells great and doesnt have a bad taste. I would highly recommend this product for anyone of all ages to try!

Is this review helpful? Yes No