October 31, 2014 | 1038 users online

Liquid - MAC - Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15

rated 3.5(2610 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 6/28/2007 5:36:00 PM More reviews by KathleenTheGreat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought it and then realized about a month later (how embarrassing) that it was orange on me. I have now been tanning quite a bit and it actually matches me. Its an NW 20.. I was in the mac shop and tried other shade son the paler areas of my skin and nothing would match. Anyway , when I get paler i iwll have to find something else.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/27/2007 1:32:00 AM More reviews by SereneBeauty

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

MAC produces some of the best foundations I have ever used, bar none. As a very dark-skinned African American woman, it has ALWAYS been difficult for me to find shades that really matched well. I am happy to say that I have not found that to be a problem with MAC, and is probably the number one reason why I will forever be devoted to MAC.

Studio Fix Fluid is an amazing product. I have oily, acne -prone skin with moderate scarring. This product has great coverage, without making me look like I am wearing a mask. It lasts all day, and really gives my skin a very luminous and pretty every day look. The coverage is buildable, making it great to go from a day to evening look easily with one foundation.

I apply using a brush, and I wear NW55. I would highly recommend this product to all women who love high quality make up and love looking good!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/25/2007 5:34:00 PM More reviews by epaty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The color is perfect, but it changes after an hour into an orange mess. Also, the smell is intoxicating. I use it only to go out or for pictures, its like wearing a mask. On my forhead, it looks kind of grey ashy color. I use Nc40. Still looking for a better foundation that isn't as thick.update: turns out the color was wrong. i need nc42 and it looks perfect. but i use nc40 in center of face.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/25/2007 7:04:00 AM More reviews by Britee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is so thick and such heavy coverage. Does not look natural at all.
Maybe if you work in tv this will work.
Not for everyday wear.
I would use if I wanted to look and feel like I was wearing a mask.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/21/2007 11:40:00 PM More reviews by Lacy

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This foundation is not that bad....it does have good coverage and has yet to break me out..I have been using it for about 2 weeks. However, if you get oily AT ALL- you may not like this. It is very humid where I live in the summer and this foundation turns into an oil slick in about 3 hours, especially if you are outside at all. If you have even combination skin, I would not recommend this for that reason. If you are very dry, it would probably work.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/20/2007 8:20:00 PM More reviews by nemorris

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my hg liquid foundation. I never really liked liquids before I found this one. I t doesn't feel oily on my skin, even at the end of the day, and it doesn't break me out and I have very sensitive skin that is very prone to breakouts. I use a foundation brush or the 187 to put it on and I never have any streaks. The color NC15 is a perfect match to my skin which is sooo hard for me to find. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/13/2007 10:02:00 PM More reviews by Xinya

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Covers well. Matt is the only shortcoming since I more prefer a dewy look. Besides the BA suggests NC25 and now I felt it looks too yellow on my light Asian skin. Will not purchase again and will try Stila, Cliniques, PX, Estee Lauder next time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/12/2007 11:48:00 PM More reviews by d_ollly

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

....so so mad at this foundation. I got a sample of this just to try cos Im an idiot and didnt think Id be one of the unfortunate ones. I used it for 4 days, the first 3 days my skin looked AMAZING with this stuff on. It made me flawless looking and glowy and everything I wanted. Then I noticed my skin go haywire. ALL OF MY PORES were CLOGGED like no other and there were grainy bumps all over my skin which led to a few (and thank god only a few) breakouts. My skin also got EXTREMELY dry after being semi-oily before. Ive never had dry skin before so this was soooo weird to me. I immediately (after freaking out) threw out the sample, cleaned my brushes, and started on a cleaning freak out. After using Olay's Exfoliator/Face Peel kit AND TONS of Eucerin Cream my skin is back to normal after just 4 days. The bumps are gone, the breakouts are gone, and my skin is no longer super dry. I wish this foundation worked for me but it definetly was the worst thing I couldve done to my face.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/12/2007 1:04:00 PM More reviews by heartofnapalm

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to like this. First of all, I think the makeup artist matched me with the wrong colour. The foundation looked a little dark on me, but if blended well it didn't look too weird. This foundation was a little hard to blend, and while the coverage was wonderful, up close, it looked a little gross and cakey. But my main problem with this foundation was that it broke me out horribly. :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/12/2007 3:33:00 AM More reviews by baby_grazi_x05

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I took one lippie off for the price and packaging (I prefer squeeze tubes), but beyond that.. I LOVE this foundation! I use it with the Blot Powder, and any of MAC's blushes that I have, plus Fix+ and this stuff stays PUT! It covers beautifully, and doesn't feel heavy or look cakey, but it doesn't look oily either. Perfect. Just perfect! I have some issues blending, but I think that's my brush. I need to invest in the 187, even though I had it before and used it for cheek color and just...HATED it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No