China Glaze Ruby Pumps

4.7

386 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/27/2010 4:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

bought it at sallys and havent tried it yet, but in the bottle the color is gorg. i'm wearing this valentine's day week for sure!



on 1/20/2010 2:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love in a bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2010 12:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this polish. It's a red glitter suspended in a deep ruby red base and looks really beautiful on nails. I like it because it isn't too garish (for a glitter polish), just a nice sparkle that can be worn everyday or for special occasions. I really like the formula, it applies very evenly and smoothly and dries quickly. Also, you get a pretty large bottle, and the price is cheaper than OPI, another high-quality brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2010 7:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my holiday polish, a beautifully glittery - but not at all garish or cheap looking - holiday red polish

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2010 9:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Brought this based on all the recs and reviews. I thought it would be the perfect red for me but unfortunately didn't work out.

The color is a very sparkly dark red. Somehow, the color made my pale feet looks very dirty. Also one of the harder colors to remove with normal cotton balls. The glitter does not budge. You need to use craft felt to remove it easily. And because of the color, if you don't remove all the nail polish from side of your nail beds, it looks like you had a bloody accident.

I have since then found my perfect red and it is Essie Jag-U-Are.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2010 3:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

A classic red that everyone should own, it flatters all skin tones and is gorgeous. It's a mid tone red with red and gold shimmer. The formula is sheer-ish, it took 2 coats for opacity and 3 coats for depth. Nice drying time with Lippmann's Addicted to Speed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2010 12:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is so beautiful! I had wanted a bottle for months and I'm glad I finally bought one. The glitter is perfect, I can't stop stop staring at my nails! This color would be really great for the holidays or Valentine's Day - for some reason it reminds me of cute little homemade Valentine's cards - or just whenever you need a little sparkle. This is the best red glitter I've ever found.

Also, a tip for people who had trouble with getting it to dry: let your nails air-dry for about 5 minutes and then soak them in a bowl of ice water for about 3. They'll be hard in no time :)

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2010 5:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this color. It's a deep sparkly red that doesn't look too glittery from far away. Up close and in the sunlight it sparkles like crazy. As much as I love the color, the formula sucks. I use mostly CG polishes and I've never had a polish take so long to dry. In fact, it never really hardened. Two days later when I stuck the corner of my fingernail on top of my other nail, it left a little dent. I follow the same application technique every time I apply polish so it has to be something off about this shade's formula. Unfortunately I don't have hours to spend waiting for polish to dry, so I'm not sure I'll use this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2010 11:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am usually not a fan of glitzy or glittery nail polishes, I usually get them for my daughter. But I tried this and the whole line on my nails at Sally's Beauty Supply and fell in love. Its such a beautiful deep red, and I LOVE good red polishes. The sparkle didn't bother me at all. I think it helps that it is a red sparkle rather than a silver or gold. I like the red on red effect. I feel the same way about the whole Wizard of Oz line but this is my favorite.
It gives great nail coverage and can be applied in one coat of you are in a hurry. It looks best with two coats but one would work. I plan on buying the whole line and I will probably buy a few bottles of this in case it gets DC'd.
Really recommend this to anyone who loves reds and even those who love a little glitz and glam!!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

meh. I found the colour a bit cheezy. I'm liking Essie thigh-high for the same effect but a little less glitzy. Swapped it out already.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated China Glaze Products

image

Dorothy Who?

33 reviews
image

Ruby Pumps

386 reviews
image

Emerald Sparkle

67 reviews
image

Frostbite

69 reviews
Back to Top