July 31, 2014 | 1030 users online

Powder - Palladio - Wet/Dry foundation



image 0

rated 4.2(374 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 79% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/21/2007 12:35:00 PM More reviews by julidan0203

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I just bought this last night since I was looking for a powder foundation that could perform well without breaking my wallet and I read the excellent reviews here. It grabbed my attention that these products are based on herbal ingredients, which I like. For reference I'm a MMM/LOLA and my skin tends to be combo, but since I just gave birth I think the hormones just turned it a bit oilier. The shade I bought was "Neroli bronze 405"which was perfect for me. I have to say that I'm impressed by this product. It really covers any flaws w/o hiding my skin completely (and that's hard to get with a powder foundation). It controls the oilies pretty well (for about four hours in this hot, humid weather, w/o touchups) and the shade hasn't turned orange or grayish on me. I also bought the Rice Paper in Warm beige to deal with oil control, just in case. At this point, I think I this might be HG material, only time will tell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/12/2007 10:36:00 PM More reviews by carmenlarue

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love this product I stopped using because I just wanted something new. I tried Pur Minerals but it was very oily after application and it had a funny shine to it and the color was to light for and the tan was to dark for me. So I decided to start using the Palladio wet/dry powder foundation and I absolutely love this powder it is the perfect color everlasting tan which is perfect match to my skin. GREAT PRODUCT will buy again...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/4/2007 2:22:00 PM More reviews by psychocandy7

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Like most of you out there I have been looking FOREVER for a foundation that will cover my many flaws, while still looking as natural as possible, and with this product I believe I have finally found just that! I have very fair skin with freckles and splotchiness, some breakouts and the worst thing, really dark circles and fine lines under my eyes. After reading favorable reviews here for Palladio's stick concealer and wet/dry foundation, I went to Sally's and picked some up. I am very pleased with both of these products. The first time I just swiped some of the wet/dry foundation on my skin, stood by the window and looked in the mirror, I couldn't believe it! I couldn't "see" the makeup but I also couldn't see my icky skin underneath. I showed my husband in all my excitement and he said it looked really nice, not like I had a bunch of makeup on my face. I have been using it every day for about two weeks now and have already recommended it to my mom who currently uses Bare Minerals. I want to say it could be my HG, but it may be just a bit too soon for that just yet, but I am really encouraged so far. For the price, the feel and the coverage without looking like a mask you really can't beat it. You never know til you try it so do!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/3/2007 10:54:00 PM More reviews by Gina777

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Broke me out and accentuated my already gigantic pores! Oily-skinned folks beware!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/16/2007 9:44:00 AM More reviews by natalie48

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

HG, HG, HG!!! I adore this foundation. Use Neroli Bronze b/c I have the forbidden tanning bed tan :) Great coverage, doesn't break me out. Fills in pores and feels so light but gives a nice matte finish. No oil by the end of the day and I am normally a grease slick in humidity. Limited color selection but this one works for me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/12/2007 12:06:00 PM More reviews by luvsexykitty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is my HG foundation. Besides providing great medium-full coverage, I swear it makes my skin clearer. I have always had acne-prone, super-oily skin, but ever since I started using this I have not had one pimple or as much of an oily t-zone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/2/2007 8:59:00 PM More reviews by crybaby

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love this stuff! It's the only foundation that I have ever stuck with and liked, and I've been using it for about five years. It goes on smooth, evens out my skin tone well, and doesn't break me out (I think it actually helps with blemishes, no joke!). Of course nothing is a miracle worker, but I haven't found anything better so far at such an amazing price. I use my MAC 187 brush to apply, but when I need extra coverage I use the sponge included to stipple it on. The only problem I have is their small color selection. It's such a great product, but I always feel like whatever shade I'm using is made for someone with slightly more pink undertones than myself. The shade I use is Cypress Beige, which i think would best suit NC30. I'm NC25 & light olive, but when applied sheerly it doesn't look too dark. If you're lighter than that, you're only other option is Laurel Nude [Ivory Myrrh is the cooler version on Cypress Beige].

If you're looking for a quality powder foundation that doesn't break the bank, give this a shot.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/27/2007 10:44:00 PM More reviews by erynnj

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

HG FOUNDATION EVER. 100000000000000xxxx BETTER THAN STUDIO FIX SMOOTHER AND BETTER COVERAGE U WON'T BE DISSAPOINTED!!! ON MY 5TH COMPACT.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/27/2007 8:27:00 AM More reviews by ruthcline

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

HG foundation so far! I have oily, tanned skin and I need a powder foundation in the summer. I didn't want to spend the $ on estee lauder's double wear and decided to pick this up at sally's after reading raves on mua. neroli bronze is PERFECT match for my skin, which is lucky since they do have limited color selection. I apply it dry with sponge and that is beautiful coverage. I really love looking at my skin with this on. not cakey like some other and not too sheer like clinique perfectly real powder. also it stays beautiful light brown and doesn't turn orange like so many. for $10, i am so pleased!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/17/2007 7:28:00 PM More reviews by annabananasmith

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I am just amazed by this product. It provides medium, very natural looking coverage and superior oil-control. My skin is super-oily, but I only saw a little oiliness peaking through after an 8-hour work day. A little pat with a Palladio blot paper took care of that in a snap and I was good to go for another 6-8 hours.

I wear the lightest color, Laurel Nude (Chanel DPC Vanilla, Clinique Perfectly Real Compact 102, MAC Studiofix N4), and it is a perfect match. I have not seen this change color on me, and it has not irritated my sensitive skin in the least.

I highly recommend it to oily-skinned ladies who are looking for an affordable powder foundation. At under $10, this just can't be beat. I prefer it to all the other foundations I've spent an arm and a leg on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No