April 18, 2014 | 1808 users online

Treatments - Burt's Bees - Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(1071 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/25/2010 1:02:00 PM More reviews by persephonbrea

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The cream smells good and works like a charm, it's a little oily, but still quite good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/21/2010 7:16:00 PM More reviews by Pink_Starlette

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I really like this stuff! I've been using it for 4 or5 days now. Makes my cuticles soft and moist looking. Adds shine to my nails and as another reviwwr mentioned, I think it helps my nails grow faster. Overall this really improves the look of my nails and hands significantly. Oh, and does double duty as a lip balm! I will definitely buy again when I run out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/20/2010 2:52:00 AM More reviews by ifoundlove

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product is a delight to have. Although I just started using it yesterday, The lid was the toughest thing to take off EVER! I had to have my manager pry the lid off with his hands pliers!! Finally got the thing opened and I've been addicted to it. Such a great thing to have especially if your cuticles get dry or cracked. Mine tend to get dried up from always being around water. The smell is pretty heavenly to me, I like lemons, some people it's not their thing. But when you smell it, it's not overpowering because it fades away right when you rub them on your cuticles. I got this in a pack of 5 other sample Burt's Bees items, for $1.00 at Big Lots I think? which is like $0.20 per tin! very very very reasonable!! But they should change the packaging to get open easier :X

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/13/2010 11:51:00 PM More reviews by leah421

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this product a couple years, randomly, because I've always had a problem with hang nails. It works REALLY well! I usually generously smear & massage it into my cuticles and nails right before bed, and any extra I just massage into my hands. When I wake up in the morning, my cuticles are soft! And I swear it makes my nails grow faster. Sounds weird, but I also think it makes my nails grow faster. The only thing I don't like, is that if your fingers happen to be a little slippery from the product, and you try and open the tin to get more out, it's really hard to get it open! All in all, really good product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2010 5:21:00 PM More reviews by ladyaek

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My cuticles, as of late have been awful. So, I had decided after reading all the reviews on here, that I would go out and buy a jar of this amazing stuff. I never got around to doing so because I ended up finding one that I must have received in a kit a couple of years ago. I'm really glad that I did. This stuff is awesome!! It works like a charm and the results are fast. The scent isn't too strong and besides the fact that the greasy-ness sometimes bothers me, I really don't like to leave the house without this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/7/2010 12:28:00 AM More reviews by PurpleDragonFly

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Been using this for about 1 year off and on. It does help with my dry skin. I get hang nails and this does help control them. The smell is great, love lemons. I dont like that it gets a bit sticky feeling, but I just put on my cotton gloves and go to sleep. In the morning my fingers are soft.
I will buy it again. Unless I find something better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/5/2010 6:59:00 PM More reviews by xoxosharon

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

I received a sample size of this in a little Burt's Bees travel kit and began to use it several months ago. I love the results. My nails have never looked healthier or nicer, which is a big feat for my nails. I didn't expect much but was pleasantly surprised. My only problem is the smell, I hate lemon scented things, but, it IS made with lemons, so I guess I'll have to deal with that for this great product. Although I would probably buy it again, I doubt I'll have to, there's so much product in that little tin!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/5/2010 5:31:00 AM More reviews by dianasheglova

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Nothing special, did not like the product itself nor the smell...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/28/2010 11:34:00 AM More reviews by cynthiamd

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

It soften dry damaged cuticles, smells great, very fresh lemon scent, but I am not a fan of the tin as the product gets under my nails, and it is very greasy and takes quite long to soak in.
I would repurchase as I can get over the grease factor, but I find the results don't last as long as I would like. Sometimes I find myself reapplying a few timesa day.
And at the price it comes at, and the tiny tin, this isn't very economical.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/27/2010 11:46:00 PM More reviews by Pamda

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

I decided to give this a try since it seemed to have so many glowing reviews. It smells amazing like lemon italian ices. The texture is a little gritty and waxy. I didn't find this to absorb quickly(my bigest issue with this product). Overall this was hydrating but not as much as my sephora opi cuticle oil (certainly much cheaper though). I also didn't care for packaging tubs or tins of products always seem a little unsanitary to me.

Break Down
Pro's
- Smells amazing (like lemon italian ices)
- Hydrating
-Price at ~ $6 very reasonable
- Packaging is purse friendly (small round tin)
- lot of product in little tin

Con's
- Slow absorbing (compared to other creams and oils)

Is this review helpful? Yes No