July 22, 2014 | 1357 users online

Treatments - Burt's Bees - Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(1078 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/6/2010 9:16:00 PM More reviews by pawnshop_rose

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Another great product from Burt's Bees. Does a wonderful job of moisturizing my nails and cuticles. It also smells divine, like the lemon candies I used to eat when I was a child. A little goes a long way and I sometimes use it on my lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/25/2010 2:06:00 PM More reviews by zero131nh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

My finger nails are very easily broken, even when they haven't grown long, so I bought this with hope that it would help. It didn't do much, but I really love the lemon scent, so I keep using it every other days. I put it on my lips sometimes and it moisturized my lips well, like a matte lemony lip balm, very pleasant. Recently I just bought a few nail polishes to try out, and my nails turned out very dry after washing and removing the polishes. I put this on before going to bed, and it worked after one night! I woke up with my nails healthy and glossy. The white streak of dry nails and skin was gone. I was very happy.

At first the product in the tin was not very moist, so I used my blow dryer for a few second and voila, it went on very smooth.
Will buy it again although my current tin seems to last for a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/25/2010 6:53:00 AM More reviews by sweetshiningstar

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is almost a miracle product. It smells great, it's better than other cuticle products I've tried.

I like it because it doesn't leave my hands feeling all greasy like I can't touch anything. It's this waxy cream that I leave by my bed and I really take the time to rub it into my cuticles. It's like giving myself a spa treatment... :) .

It doesn't work overnight. But use it on a daily/weekly basis, and you'll bring your cuticles back to a healthy state....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/5/2010 9:58:00 AM More reviews by pulitzer

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

The first thing I noticed about this product was the scent! Divinnnneeee. I actually hold this up to my nose for the soothing lemon fragrance when I just need to unwind. Sounds silly, but try it! It works for me haha.


Anyway, on to the actual product: I apply this at night before bed because it is a bit greasy to deal with during the day. But I have found that is all I need! There are noticeable differences the next morning, and this has become a must for the harsh winters where I go to school (in New England). It is also really versatile; I apply some to dry patches on my arms, legs, or even face sometimes (no breakouts so far!).
This stuff lasts for a looong time. I am still using the same tin I got almost an entire year ago and am just halfway through.


Super worth the price so definitely give it shot if you are looking for a product to provide immediate relief for your cuticles!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/1/2010 11:17:00 AM More reviews by MuseFan

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love the lemon smell! It's very light and smells just like a cross between lemonade, and I lemon popsicle! I use it before bed and in the morning my cuticles feel very soft, and my fingers smell so good! Love the product, and the packaging. I can't praise it enough!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/31/2010 12:06:00 AM More reviews by catwench

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Years ago, I went to the doctor to get an ingrown toenail removed. My doctor told me to get this and rub it on my toes prevent furthur ingrowns from happening and to help with the regrowth of my partially removed toenail. I wasn't as diligent as I should've been with the toenail in question and it has still not grown out completely without breaking off. This product does help though. If I felt an ingrown coming in, I would slather my toenails and tops of my toes in this and put socks on before I went to bed. It definitely made it easier to separate the skin from the nail before it became ingrown.

Like others have said, I think it aids in nail growth as well. It must be the lemon. It is greasy and the absorption does not happen right away. You have to really work it in there. It seems they have lowered the price since the last time I bought it, so that's a great thing.

Now, WTF is up with this packaging? Ugh. It is the worst! I decided to write this review tonight because last night, I cut the sides of my middle fingers trying to open it (on the bottom edges on the lid of the "jar"). And still, it did not open. My boyfriend has been able to get it open for me before so I asked him to and he couldn't get it either. I would only buy this again if it came in a different package. If I do ever get it open again, I'm going to try to decant it to something...anything else!

I think this product is great for people who want nice looking nails or for people who want to try to prevent ingrown toenails. I got my ingrown from working in a factory and wearing steel-toed boots so I think it would great for people who have to work in horrible but protective shoes. Plus, you'll feel like freakin' Superman if you can manage to get the SOB open!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/27/2010 5:26:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This product is really cheap and works really well. It can be greasy, but it moisturizing my cuticles really well. I don't think I'd buy this again simply because olive oil does a better job than this. I would recommend it though to people who don't have time to douse their fingers in olive oil!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/25/2010 1:02:00 PM More reviews by persephonbrea

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The cream smells good and works like a charm, it's a little oily, but still quite good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/21/2010 7:16:00 PM More reviews by Pink_Starlette

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I really like this stuff! I've been using it for 4 or5 days now. Makes my cuticles soft and moist looking. Adds shine to my nails and as another reviwwr mentioned, I think it helps my nails grow faster. Overall this really improves the look of my nails and hands significantly. Oh, and does double duty as a lip balm! I will definitely buy again when I run out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/20/2010 2:52:00 AM More reviews by ifoundlove

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product is a delight to have. Although I just started using it yesterday, The lid was the toughest thing to take off EVER! I had to have my manager pry the lid off with his hands pliers!! Finally got the thing opened and I've been addicted to it. Such a great thing to have especially if your cuticles get dry or cracked. Mine tend to get dried up from always being around water. The smell is pretty heavenly to me, I like lemons, some people it's not their thing. But when you smell it, it's not overpowering because it fades away right when you rub them on your cuticles. I got this in a pack of 5 other sample Burt's Bees items, for $1.00 at Big Lots I think? which is like $0.20 per tin! very very very reasonable!! But they should change the packaging to get open easier :X

Is this review helpful? Yes No