Johnson & Johnson Baby Oil

4.4

362 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidum), Fragrance (Parfum)


on 11/27/2008 2:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am currently using this as a eye make up remover, and I am quite pleased with the results. It removes so much stuff without problems, and I just go over the area with my other eye make up remover to take off any residues.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/27/2008 11:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is what I do since right now i have an overly dry skin because of my previous face treatment. In the morning after cleanse and before I put my spf moisturizer and MAC prep+prime, I put a tiny dot baby oil and put on all over my face. And then I put my mineral foundation and everything. My skin looks so healthy glow but not oily and not overly dry. Before I use baby oil, my face looks so dry and tight all day like a mask especially skin around my eyes. Before that, I'm intend to buy MAC strobe lotion before I found out this solution, now I can just use this and it's way cheaper than any other product.I will update soon if I have any improvement or any changes. I love this product so far...I think it's safe for face because johnson&johnson's product been so long. I also used this for makeup remover. It cleanse amazingly even waterproof mascara.
UPDATE: I don't used this no more since I read that mineral oil is not too safe for skin, so I switch to desert essence jojoba oil.


on 11/26/2008 11:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the BEST when I desperately need moisturizer after a shower but as usual am running late for work and putting on moisturizer all over my body would take too long. And..it's an incredibly cheap solution for dry skin. It works just as well but takes 30 seconds as long as you put it on before toweling off.
Down side--I don't love smelling like a baby and I need to wash my towels more frequently

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2008 5:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Cons: sits on my skin like i dipped myself in liquid plastic, transfers easily to all sofa covers, chairs, clothes, other people, flooring, excellent for creating sauna like condition in the privacy of your home, you will empty out half your body wash before it washes down the drain, lets everyone around you know that you care for your skin by displaying itself proudly on your skin and not budging an centimeter into your dermis...

No Pros dears, no pros at all...


on 11/4/2008 1:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

BEST BODY MOISTURIZER EVER. I'LL NEVER USE ANOTHER BOTTLE OF BODY LOTION EVER AGAIN!


:D


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this product. i use it after a shower to moisturize myself, and it does such an awesome job, since i have pretty dry skin. i dont use it to remove makeup however, since its irritating to my eyes and my face is very sensitive anyway to i wouldnt want to mess with that. but a great body moisturizer nonetheless.


on 9/27/2008 1:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Takes off all my eye makeup, which includes eye shadows, primers, bases, eye liners, mascara etc.

it does wonders and its so cheap! =D
better than anything thats high end out there =]

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/24/2008 5:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

hate this stuff... makes me break out where ever i put it, in little bumps. does serious damage if i get it near my privates.
its just mineral oil. i dont know why anyone would use this on their child. a little bit in other products dont affect me, but alone, its killer.


on 9/24/2008 4:48:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the ONLY product that takes off ALL my waterproof eye makeup.. Cheap. easy to find and effective...who could ask for anything more?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2008 9:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was running very low on my usual favorite makeup remover, MAC cleanse-off oil. In desperation, I had considered oilve oil and baby oil as the emergency contenders. After reading reviews on here about oilve oil and how some people tend to break out from it, I decided to settle for baby oil instead. I have very sensitive, combination skin that is acne-prone. I could even start to break out from sensitive lines from aveda! So I was a little worried as to what baby oil could do to my face. Well, I'm really glad I tried. I basically poured this into the empty cleanse-off oil bottle, and use it the same way I used the oil. 2-3 pumps to remove everything on the face, massage it all around, rinse with water. Then I use cetaphil to wash away any oily residue that could be left on my skin. I love it! Another good thing is, I can use it as a hand moisturizer after washing my hands. :D

I will continue to use this as a makeup remover.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
All Products
716 Reviews
Healing Cream
Healing Cream
320 Reviews
Creamy Baby Oil
Creamy Baby Oil
30 Reviews


Top Rated Johnson & Johnson Products

image

Baby Powder

162 reviews
image

Purpose Cleanser

106 reviews
image

Baby Shampoo

331 reviews
Back to Top