October 25, 2014 | 1626 users online

Fragrances - Annick Goutal - Petite Cherie



image 0

rated 3.4(258 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 53% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/15/2003 7:33:00 AM More reviews by marymary

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

in EDT i found this sharp and grassy, but it may have been an old bottle. in EDP, its fruitier and softer, the grass note is more mellow. i wish it was longer lasting and stronger but that might make it a different scent altogether.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/7/2002 8:46:00 AM More reviews by ooliedonna

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this fragrance, because it's fruity and sweet. I adore pear scents, so this is it for me! I am disappointed in a few things about it, though. The fruit scent disappears very quickly, leaving behind the grassy notes. They too, are gone within a couple of hours. This perfume is expensive, so spraying it on a couple of times a day is simply impractical (plus, you'd probably make some office enemies, spraying perfume all day!) I've been unable to find any products other than the body cream, or else I'd try to layer it to make it last longer. But, I'll keep buying it, because the smell really is unique and I love it while it lasts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/17/2002 10:46:00 AM More reviews by dreamwalkblue

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I can't believe that I like this fragrance! I'm almost ashamed to admit it...I usually adore perfumes like Messe di Minuit, Route du Vetiver, Black Cashmere, Bvlgari Black, and Ambre Sultan...and now this! At first sniff I though, "this is way too girly - not me at all." But time and again, I just kept going back to that little sample spray and sniffing and thinking...and sniffing and thinking...
It still is very feminine, and it's not a perfume I would or could wear on an everyday basis, but there's just something about the sweet laziness of the grasses, peaches and pears makes me think of sitting on a shaded porch swing in the heat of summer, watching the sun and the light breeze ruffle the grass on the front lawn...very lighthearted and pretty. I'd have to be in "the mood" to wear this, and I don't get soft and girly moods very often, but when I do, I'll definitely reach for this. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/4/2002 12:58:00 PM More reviews by MeditativeRose

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a very sweet, fruity floral. I like it, though it seems to make me sneeze a little. It may be a little too sweet for me. It reminds me of New Orleans, for some reason. It's just a pretty scent that makes me feel like a southern belle. I'm not sure if I'll keep it or swap it, but I do like it and find it to be unique amongst the other fragrances I own.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/26/2002 10:19:00 PM More reviews by andiekc

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I wish it weren't so pricy, because I would bathe in this if I could! Yummy, floral/fruity!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/17/2002 1:43:00 PM More reviews by lconover

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This fragrance is very fruity and light - almost edible in its sweetness. I'd call this a very youthful fragrance. Sadly, on me it quickly turned to the scent of fresh gummy bears!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/26/2002 5:30:00 PM More reviews by kiki200220

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I hate to say this but these all stink, no matter what fragrance you buy. They smell the same to me. Like celery, grass and dirt. It smells too cheap for the price they charge. Ewww!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/7/2002 1:28:00 PM More reviews by opoponax

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I loved the way this smelled on the scent strip I found on a magazine: pears and peaches, evoking indeed nice childhood memories. But it simply does not work well on my skin: the initial fruity scent turns quicky into a single, grass-like, strong sour note. I got the EdT and then the EdP, thinking maybe it would react differently, but, unfortunatelly ,it smelled just as bad on me...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/23/2002 5:49:00 PM More reviews by Pakegal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This fragrance does smell like a Strawberry Shortcake Doll, which is cool! At first sniff it smells just like the SS Doll but a deeper stiff will give a slight impression of covered up BO (body odor). I've read the other reviews and I can understand why some of these ladies think it smells like something rotting. But really, if I were to wear this scent again (I'm not a fan of perfume) I wouldn't wear it very often and not in situations where a lot of people will be able to smell me. Overall, if you can, go try this fragrance on and see what you think. It's actually feels sorta cute to walk around knowing you smell like Strawberry Shortcake!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/15/2002 10:09:00 AM More reviews by SandraWS

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I didn't like this at all. It's too sweet and to my nose, there is a strange nearly cloying smell to the dry down. Not for me at all!

Is this review helpful? Yes No