Annick Goutal Petite Cherie

3.4

260 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/15/2003 6:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Giggling and dispossessed.



on 2/15/2003 1:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

At first I loved this perfume. By the time I was nearing the end of the bottle, I didn't like it at all. The pear notes are really strong (which is the reason I bought it because I rarely smelled pear notes in fragrance back then). But, I think it was just a bit too cloyingly sweet for the long haul. I'm glad I used it up, but I wouldn't repurchase.


on 1/15/2003 7:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

in EDT i found this sharp and grassy, but it may have been an old bottle. in EDP, its fruitier and softer, the grass note is more mellow. i wish it was longer lasting and stronger but that might make it a different scent altogether.


on 11/7/2002 8:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this fragrance, because it's fruity and sweet. I adore pear scents, so this is it for me! I am disappointed in a few things about it, though. The fruit scent disappears very quickly, leaving behind the grassy notes. They too, are gone within a couple of hours. This perfume is expensive, so spraying it on a couple of times a day is simply impractical (plus, you'd probably make some office enemies, spraying perfume all day!) I've been unable to find any products other than the body cream, or else I'd try to layer it to make it last longer. But, I'll keep buying it, because the smell really is unique and I love it while it lasts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/17/2002 10:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't believe that I like this fragrance! I'm almost ashamed to admit it...I usually adore perfumes like Messe di Minuit, Route du Vetiver, Black Cashmere, Bvlgari Black, and Ambre Sultan...and now this! At first sniff I though, "this is way too girly - not me at all." But time and again, I just kept going back to that little sample spray and sniffing and thinking...and sniffing and thinking...
It still is very feminine, and it's not a perfume I would or could wear on an everyday basis, but there's just something about the sweet laziness of the grasses, peaches and pears makes me think of sitting on a shaded porch swing in the heat of summer, watching the sun and the light breeze ruffle the grass on the front lawn...very lighthearted and pretty. I'd have to be in "the mood" to wear this, and I don't get soft and girly moods very often, but when I do, I'll definitely reach for this. continued >>


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a very sweet, fruity floral. I like it, though it seems to make me sneeze a little. It may be a little too sweet for me. It reminds me of New Orleans, for some reason. It's just a pretty scent that makes me feel like a southern belle. I'm not sure if I'll keep it or swap it, but I do like it and find it to be unique amongst the other fragrances I own.


on 9/26/2002 10:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I wish it weren't so pricy, because I would bathe in this if I could! Yummy, floral/fruity!!


on 9/17/2002 1:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This fragrance is very fruity and light - almost edible in its sweetness. I'd call this a very youthful fragrance. Sadly, on me it quickly turned to the scent of fresh gummy bears!


on 8/26/2002 5:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hate to say this but these all stink, no matter what fragrance you buy. They smell the same to me. Like celery, grass and dirt. It smells too cheap for the price they charge. Ewww!


on 8/7/2002 1:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved the way this smelled on the scent strip I found on a magazine: pears and peaches, evoking indeed nice childhood memories. But it simply does not work well on my skin: the initial fruity scent turns quicky into a single, grass-like, strong sour note. I got the EdT and then the EdP, thinking maybe it would react differently, but, unfortunatelly ,it smelled just as bad on me...


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1375 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top