October 24, 2014 | 1049 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - The Body Shop - Chamomile Eye Makeup Remover



image 0image 1

rated 3.1(247 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/11/2004 3:39:00 AM More reviews by Anya1976

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This stuff stings my eyes. it's supposed to be gentle. I don't have sensative eyes either. and it takes forever to get my eye make up off. I sometimes use benefit's she laq and this stuff does NOT get that off at all. but it does get off my lipfinity lipstick when i wear it. I won't buy it again though. i've had it for like 2 years and i haven't even made a dent in it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/1/2004 7:52:00 PM More reviews by Jocelyn88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got a generous sample of this stuff from TBS w/ a bag I purchased... I have been out of eye m/u remover anyway, so I thought "what the heck..." First impression of this stuff is great, BUT it hurts when you get it in your eye... I mean *burns,* so based on that I will not repurchase. If it had not burned I would have ran out to buy a full size based on the fact that it does remove the eye m/u well w/o any tugging, pulling, or greasy leftover feeling.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/23/2004 7:18:00 AM More reviews by gsxrgirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This stuff totally stung my eyes when I used it. Bought it at my TBS GNO Party, and emailed her right after receiving it that I wanted my $$ back. No thanks!! I will stick to Avons Moisture effective Eye makeup remover! That is my fav!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/19/2004 11:47:00 PM More reviews by feral_pixie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This stuff burned. It does work, and on waterproof makeup too, but I hated the sticky feeling it left behind, like there's some sort of film on my face. Fortunately, it comes off easily with water but it's still a pain. Would not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/7/2004 1:56:00 AM More reviews by JasperTear

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've used this product for years because it works well. I've never had a problem with it irritating my skin or eyes, and it effectively removes all eye make-up (including water-proof mascara). Definately better than other products I've tried on a whim.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/25/2004 3:51:00 PM More reviews by luvsbrdeddragns

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Other, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Removes makeup well, but burns the skin around my eyes!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/21/2004 12:23:00 AM More reviews by Angel_Ling

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Very gentle -- but so gentle that it doesn't take off all my eye makeup (and I don't wear waterproof mascara, either!). I've been using this for several months, and can conclusively say that this product is pretty average. I wouldn't buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/6/2004 9:18:00 AM More reviews by joocy79

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a great product. It removed all of my non-waterproof makeup, and left my eye area fresh and dry. It's liquidy, but luckily the packaging doesn't allow it to pour out like crazy. I'd definitely buy this again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/9/2004 3:56:00 PM More reviews by picholine506

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i use this to take off my liquid eye liner. it's very gentle and works well. comes in a large bottle and only costs $12.50. definitely a staple.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/5/2004 12:23:00 PM More reviews by Fates

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This eye makeup remover is not oil-based, and yet it's effective in removing waterproof mascara. It does not have any strong alcohol smell or fragrance---very mild and it is gentle on my eyes! Will buy this again :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No