October 24, 2014 | 1803 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Up The Amp

rated 4.7(227 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 89% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/6/2005 8:48:00 PM More reviews by babydollnot4u

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

Whoa! I put this on too thick the first time, but it still was GORGEOUS. I'm not used to super bright colors so I only put on a thin layer. Goes awesome with my green eyes=) I think this is a lipstick that could be worn year round.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/18/2004 1:51:00 PM More reviews by annieytown

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The perfect purple based lipstick for this fall. It is a violet with pink undertones. It seems to be always sold out at my local MAC counters. This last visit I was lucky to grab one. The texture is creamy and lux and it has the greatest subtle scent. It works well with my HG gloss Chanel's Crystal blue glossimer. A 5 lippie product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/22/2004 4:48:00 PM More reviews by XXXFirebabe

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I Love this color as well! The lipstick is creamy and it stays on very well!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/12/2004 12:06:00 PM More reviews by sweetsmell

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a fun color, definitely not for those who are afraid of fun lips. It's a bright orchid color, no bones about that. I was afraid it might look too dark on me (super PPP who usually looks good in very bright reds and fuchsias) but it looked great and unusual. Also try it over a fuchsia liner for a kick!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/10/2004 11:11:00 PM More reviews by Ms_Ma

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Not for those scared of colour. Turns out beautifully on my NC35 skin. Very creamy and moisturising.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/6/2004 12:57:00 PM More reviews by lemurian

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This color is gorgeous!! The descriptions below are right-on, plus it smells like candy :) Not drying at all, and the color stays true. This isn't a color for every day, but if I ever managed to go through an entire tube, I'd definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/31/2004 8:02:00 PM More reviews by Scarlett_Canada

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Funky and wild like their Flashtronic L.E. lipstick, this Amlified lippie does not dissapoint. It's described as an Electronically-charged lavender violet, it reminds me of their pro eyeshadow violet-red eyeshadow. Meaning on me it's a violet with pink undertones.

It's loud, it's funky and I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No