August 23, 2014 | 1834 users online

Sunscreen - Clinique - Super City Block SPF 25



image 0

rated 3.6(241 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/20/2003 6:01:00 PM More reviews by BEVERLYS

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This was just an average product for me. It's kind of like a lightly tinted moisturizer with SPF in it, so I don't use foundation on top of this. I like the SPF25, but I find that it does become a bit greasy after awhile, like most sunscreens are. This wouldn't look nice on darker skins IMHO, because the tint is fairly light and will just give you this odd whiteish cast on your skin. Scent wise, it has a pretty strange artificial scent, but it's nothing too horrid so it's tolerable, though I don't like my boyfriend kissing me or my face straight after applying it :P

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/20/2003 5:37:00 PM More reviews by ladyv

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is an o.k sunscreen if it didn't broke me out. It gives very (very) sheer coverage, blends pretty easily and not as greasy as its older version(?) with SPF15. However it made me feel greasy after a few hours, and it definitely made me break out. I don't really like how it feels on my skin either. I never had any luck with Clinique, but this worked very well with my mom, so I thought it would be o.k with me too (it wasn't).It's not horrible, but I'm not buying it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/15/2003 11:06:00 PM More reviews by Ariella4ever

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is definetly my holy grail sunblock. it disappears into my skin, moisturising me, but not leaving me disgustingly oily. definetly a good buy because you get a nice big tube of it at a fair price!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/3/2003 6:00:00 AM More reviews by juliazulia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a tinted sunscreen, but the colour disappears after a few minutes. When I use a moisturizer under it, it leaves a very smooth and matte finish on my skin and it evens out my skintone. It is difficult to blend out on my face, which I don't like. The price was 20 euro's (approximately the same as 20 dollars) for 20 ml (1.4 oz) which I think is awfully expensive, especially since I use sunscreen very generously.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/30/2003 8:15:00 AM More reviews by kitty_catalina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I keep buying this because I know that it has an SPF of 25 and the smell doesn't bother me (EL's did), plus it was all that was available in my old hometown dept. store). It works to keep your face protected, but I find the consistency a little odd, once on my face. Maybe the tint just doesn't work with my MMM skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/19/2003 3:31:00 AM More reviews by crimqueen

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Good physical sunblock, though I wish the SPF were a bit higher. It tends to leave me a bit greasy and clammy white looking, but it's a good lightweight foundation substitute, if I dust powder on top.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/24/2002 9:36:00 PM More reviews by smookitty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This was ok. It didn't burn or irritate my skin, or make me breakout, which is a huge plus. But it felt like I had a mask on my face BAD. I was so horrified this summer because I looked at myself in Saks with it on and I was a big sweaty faced biatch! It was very embarrassing. Needless to say, I couldn't bring myself to use it again, so I swapped it away, and don't regret it! Luckily I have found better too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/15/2002 12:42:00 AM More reviews by atshai

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Don't know how I live without this product. I love it! The point is it didn't give me breakouts. The not-so-creamy texture makes it a great sunblock to put over your moisturizer. The pricing is also great, rather than buying Shiseido's (more expensive) which has a similar product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/3/2002 8:05:00 PM More reviews by killerbunny

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I think this is a good product, but it's a little greasy and I find that the City Block SPF 15 is a lighter and less sticky. I can't stand sticky sunscreens. For everyday use, and if you don't live in the tropics, I would go with the SPF 15 version.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/27/2002 9:18:00 PM More reviews by Emily

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is one of those products where, I'll use it for a while, wonder if there's anything better...and then ALWAYS return to it!!! I have decided this is the best sunscreen I've ever used. It doesn't break me out, it's gentle, and is has enough of a moisturizing quality that it isn't TOO DRY (sometimes I get dry patches). It it super under makeup...plus, it's slightly tinted to sort of help even out skintone. I highly recommend it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No