October 23, 2014 | 2105 users online

Makeup Brushes - MAC - # 239 Eye Shader Brush



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.7(464 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 89% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/11/2009 6:21:00 PM More reviews by juicygirl15

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This brush is soft enough that it doesn't hurt, and is very comfortable, yet stiff enough so that it doesn't lose it's shape when it's used. It's very good for applying pigments and shadows, and it's very nice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/10/2009 10:20:00 PM More reviews by shaecode

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Love it! picks up tons of shadow. firm enough that all the shadow doesn't soak into the bristles, and it distributes color nicely. easy to clean and looks great

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/9/2009 4:58:00 AM More reviews by fromsmithwlove

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

The 239 is my favorite brush for all-over color on the lid. It's extremely well-constructed, has held up to daily use and bi-weekly deep cleaning (with Johnson's Baby Shampoo) as well as quick-washing (with MAC brush cleanser), has shown no signs of shedding. It has white bristles, which can stain if not quick-washed after use of particularly dark or vibrant colors, but this doesn't change the quality of the bristles, just stains them. I would highly recommend this to anyone starting out with makeup or MAC, as it's a must-have for my daily routine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/6/2009 10:55:00 PM More reviews by ingrid88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!! This is my fave brush of all time. Nothing compares. It's stiff enough so that it picks up lots of colour and therefore makes it so easy to pack it on the lid. It's small so that you can really get right in there and spread the colour out. Perfect for all eye shapes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/6/2009 8:21:00 PM More reviews by kdimp

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

yep i love it. i use it everyday. perfect size. dispenses products well. nothing bad to say. have had the same one for two years and still has all the same bristles and doesnt shed. easy to clean. soft. good brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/6/2009 7:22:00 AM More reviews by TheHybred

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is amazing for perfect and precise shadow application. I have had mine for about 3 years now and it looks new. Great quality and worth the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/4/2009 5:40:00 AM More reviews by MissBelle

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The 239 is my HG for applying e/shadow.
And as others have mentioned, it is even more perfect for darker shadows as the application is smooth and even.
I certainly make a clear distinction between an application brush (such as the 239) and a blending brush (like the 217).
The fact that the 239 "sucks ups" the darker pigment on its white bristles and appears soiled after one use does distress me a little, however if you're happy to blend a bit more and use both sides of the brush you can get away with washing your 239 just once every couple of weeks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/25/2009 8:28:00 AM More reviews by makeupobssessed

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a great makeup brush, one that you should invest in. It is made from real goat hair and has dense fibres so application is easy for packing on the lid. I do agree to patt on lids rather than sweeping movements for more colour payoff but hate having to wash it all the time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/24/2009 8:43:00 PM More reviews by ragazza

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

This brush must be in everyone's arsenal. It is soft and is excellent at applying colour on the lid. I don't get nearly as much fallout with certain eyeshadows using this brush. Yes, the bristles are white but I wipe off the colour with tissue after each use and wash it often. It's priceless.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/23/2009 2:38:00 AM More reviews by rucapuppy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love this brush!!!! picks up color great, perfect size and shape for me. Somehow I just lost mine so I will have to buy a new one soon!

Is this review helpful? Yes No