August 21, 2014 | 1306 users online

Eyeliner - Lancome - Artliner



image 0image 1

rated 4.4(428 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/28/2009 1:22:00 PM More reviews by MyBeehive

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love Artliners! The black is my go-to product for cat eye/ winged liner. It's easy to use and lasts a respectable amount of time for the price. The color is deep and dark and I like the packaging. If I really need this to stay on a really long time, I use Too faced shadow ins or UDPP use the artliner for a dramatic line, then apply e/s OVER it, being gentle at the liner part, then line again over the e/s. This won't budge!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/14/2009 9:03:00 PM More reviews by Oboechic08

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this till now... my HG liner for sure. I've been using it since high school. I like that this is a very inky color, not grayish like some liners tend to be. I use this to line my upper lid and extend it outward nearly everyday. I have never had a problem with its lasting power or smudging, but I'm also very wary of touching my eye makeup. The only negative thing I have to say about it is that when the tube is new, the tip can get little clumps on it. Sometimes I don't notice and apply it, and I'll get a chunky line. Not a big deal though. I've tried cheaper brands but I'm more than willing to shell out the cash for the color and staying power of this. I also prefer it to MAC Fluidline.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/12/2009 1:59:00 AM More reviews by w35p

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

One of the very few eyeliner that can last on my lids without smudging. The applicator is precise and easy to use...good for clumsy people like me. yay. I love this eyeliner, but the L'oreal liner intense is basically the same thing, minus the $20, and I've since just kept to buying that instead.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/27/2009 10:58:00 AM More reviews by danapop

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's identical to L'Oreal's Lineur Intense, so no need to pay triple the price. I've been using liquid eyeliners (for every day makeup) for longer than 10 years - this one is pretty ok, but not perfect - and definetely not "the one". I don't find the applicator very *user friendly*. Oh, yes, ans it flakes as no other I've used before... Why is it so expensive then?! Well, I think I'll return to the cheap Nivea or Rimmel liners for a while - just to have it verified that the expensive products I've been using the last years are worth the price. :-) Or not.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/8/2009 12:30:00 AM More reviews by VividGypsy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

First let me say that I used to work for Lancome for many years! I love alot of their products. However, since I no longer get my items free or discounted it is so hard to get myself to pay full price. =( LOL! Anyway... I love the Artliners. They are so easy to use and stay on ALL day. Only problem I found with them is if your eyes water or get a drop of water on them... forget it. The Liner will disappear when touched by water. Other then that they are easy to use. I just wish they had more unique colors. They used to have a lime greenish gold Artliner that was a limited edition and it was my absolute favorite but it is discontinued now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/7/2009 11:04:00 PM More reviews by kaymit90

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this liquid liner. I've tried the MAC liquid liner and it picks up too much out of the bottle, almost dripping. This one picks up the perfect amount and is the easiest to apply. It gives good control and I can draw a thin or thick line out of this easily. It's expensive and not water proof, so I took off a lippie.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/6/2009 2:24:00 PM More reviews by BrownEyedBeautyJunkie13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this eyeliner, I'm on my 3rd one, soon to get a forth. The felt tip is super easy to use and helps to make precise lines, especially for someone who used to be very liquid eyeliner-challenged, like me. The color is intense and rich (noir) and though it is not waterproof, it lasts for a long time. My HG liquid liner!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/23/2009 2:38:00 PM More reviews by efrey14

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I'll keep this short. For almost $30, you get very little product. I mean VERY little product. It takes forever to dry. Tends to flake. Nice applicator, but I like L'oreal's telescopic eyeliner better. There is no way that I will repurchase. For this price, the liner better be AMAZING. This...is not.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/20/2009 4:37:00 PM More reviews by northernwinterlude

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

For a high end liquid eyeliner this one has some good and bad points. Recently, I decided to give Lancome's Artliner in Noir a try after my current liquid eyeliner from Chanel finished. I currently use both liquid eyeliner and gel liners from some of the other brands. I love to use liquid liners when I'm in a hurry and for days when I don't have time to put my full face of make-up on before I go to work and I will carry my eyeliner, mascara and lip products in my purse and apply them on once I arrive at my workplace. The pros of Lancome's Artliner in Noir is that the colour is not a flat black but has some sheen and slight shimmer. I didn't experience any flaking and the product stayed put on my oily lids. The problems I have with this product is the fact that the felt tip applicator is a bit too thick and I wish it was a bit more smaller. I have to be careful when applying the eyeliner because the line can go on too thick. Another big turn off for me is the amount of product in the tube. This retails in Canada, for about $36.00 and you only get 1.7 mls in the tube. I know this is going to run out quickly and even Chanel's Liquid eyeliner (Ligne Extreme) has more product. You get 4-5 mls in the Chanel tube and plus the applicator tip is better and Chanel's liquid eyeliner dries so much faster.
Another liquid liner that's great is L'Oreal's Lineur Intense in Black. Artliner is one product I will not repurchase, especially when I know there are better and more affordable eyeliners on the market.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/11/2009 6:05:00 PM More reviews by Crista

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My favorite eyeliner hands-down! I've tried many, many others, hoping to find something that works just as well for less $$$. I've tried pencils, gels, and other liquids-this it it. This is the only product that I can make a perfect winged eyeliner with.

Is this review helpful? Yes No