November 20, 2014 | 2018 users online

Lip Gloss - L'Oreal - Infallible Lip Gloss



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.5(227 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 1/7/2008 5:50:00 PM More reviews by xxpaxxxilxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Walgreens was having a BOGO free on all the l'oreal lip color and they had a display of the infallible line of lip glosses. So naturally I picked up 2 colors. I bought "fiery," which looks really coppery/gold in the tube and "rebel red," which looks like a blue-based vibrant red. When I got into my car I couldn't wait to try the "fiery" just to see if it was going to look like crap on my lips. I opened it up and couldn't pull the applicator out, after fiddling with it I finally got it out--a huge doe foot bent contraption, which I think is obnoxious. Anyway, I put the color on and it looks different from how it looks in the tube. It turned out to be a medium pink color with some sparkle to it. It looks really nice. I didn't find it too tacky, and I like the staying power. Only problem (with me anyway) is when the color does fade it leaves a ring around your lips. I would only buy this again if it was on sale. The mirror on this is useless, it looks like your looking into a spoon.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/7/2008 9:41:00 AM More reviews by pauley

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

>I just got this I was not sure if I would like it because I have tried long lasting Lip gloss, and Lipstick and I just hated the feel but this is not bad I Love Loreal Lip products I would buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/7/2008 9:05:00 AM More reviews by ericapayne1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I saw this in the CVS and had to try it in the color "blush" which is a natural pinkish color with shimmery sparkles. The color is gorgeous in the bottle but goes on very sheer. It just adds a bit of shimmer and some lovely shine without really changing the color of my lips or lipstick.

One thing I do not care for is that it is a bit tacky (sticky) for my taste. I prefer a lip gloss to be unnoticeable by me, the wearer. I am conscious that I'm wearing this stuff on my lips by the sticky feeling it leaves behind.

I would purchase this again in another color to see if perhaps one of the other colors has more coverage. The color selection is excellent.

UPDATE: I just did a search on animal testing and it seems that L'Oreal still tests their products on animals according to the PETA website. For that reason this is going back, along with the mascara I bought from them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/4/2008 1:16:00 PM More reviews by beentheredonethat

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff is NASTY, it literally reeks of petrochemicals, and it feels awful and tacky-dry on the lips, and it made my lips buzz, which is never a good sign. Nasty nasty. Lipgloss by its nature is quite fallible. Not sure why I thought there could be such a thing as a very long-wearing lipgloss, shame on me for buying. Sunset is the color I got, it's sort of a micro-glittery warm rose, it's not really peachy at all. But do you care after what I've just written? If that's not enough, the container has a micro-amount of product and the doe foot applicator is HUGE, and bent and stupid. Stupid me for spending $12 on crappy DS lipgloss when I could have just bought a decent MAC lipglass for a few dollars more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/30/2007 7:11:00 PM More reviews by fairypink

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Well, I hate to bring the reviews on this product down but I have to say this is the tackiest, stickiest gloss I have ever used. I have no problem with MAC, Lancome JTs or any of the stickier glosses but this one is unbearable. Too bad, because the colors are really beautiful. I got the pinky peachy nude color and it looked really nice but I can't stand the tacky, gummy texture.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/30/2007 More reviews by westside

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Retails for 10USD. I wasn't crazy about the other infallible lip gloss (with its two-step application), but the new colors for this one-step application were too hard to resist. There are a ton of pretty colors. I chose sunset (a nude peach) and modern mauve (rosy mauve). These do last a bit longer than your average gloss and the best part is that they're not drying or have that gross, powdery loreal smell. I'm not sure how to describe this new fragrance that they've added, but it's not offensive. The packaging is sleek, though the tip is crooked, so it's kind of hard to get the applicator out. I would recommend this gloss for something in between a lipstick and sheer gloss--it's semi-opaque!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/23/2007 9:22:00 PM More reviews by princessgracie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I was shopping in my local superstore this weekend, and saw the new display for the L'Oreal Infallible Lip Gloss. There are about 16 new colors, and they are in four basic color categories: Pinks, Mauves, Reds and Nudes. They have ranges from light to dark, shimmer to opaque. Of course, I had to try a few, as they were buy one get one half off! I did get some great colors, with some deep shimmer to them, Fiery is my fave. It is in the red family, and it is med/ depth in the tube, with shimmer. Comes out very different on my lips, as they are pretty pigmented. I also got a Nude color (can't remember the exact name) which looks pretty much like I have nothing on my lips. That is ok, as I wanted something light that wouldn't totally wash me out. I do like the fragrance, as it isn't too overwhelming. They didn't dry my lips out, as I was afraid, because they advertised something about "6 hour" color. They did last, but found myself reapplying just as frequently as with any other gloss. The texture was thicker than a MAC lipglass, and was right about the same as the Lancome Color Fever. I do like the fact that they have the same applicator as the Lancome Color Fever, making it easy to apply, without an annoying brush or too small of a doe foot applicator. Overall, I am pleased with the gloss, as it is proving to be quite a find for under $9.00! I will repurchase, so I can try some of the other colors, and I hope that they come out with more soon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No