December 21, 2014 | 1009 users online

Lip Treatments - Burt's Bees - Beeswax Lip Balm



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(3569 reviews)

Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 7/8/2006 9:58:00 PM More reviews by exxxquisite

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this product because I had read great reviews about it in the teen magazines. I went to the drug mart and bought myself a tin; I think the tin is actually really cute :) When I put it on it tingled a bit and overall it was a nice feeling. I loved the smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/8/2006 5:26:00 PM More reviews by eunicette

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Black

This just didn't moisturise at all! My lips were chapped and peeling all the time. Carmex is still the best!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/7/2006 1:50:00 PM More reviews by makeupislove

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like this product. But I wear lip balm everday even if my lips are not chapped. So when I applied the lip balm I was very happy. I loved the smell and the tingle feeling it had. But after half the day went by [the stuff stays of for a long time] my lips were peeling and were VERY chapped. Even when my lips weren't chapped in the begginging. I will repurchase. But only for use in the winter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/4/2006 5:56:00 PM More reviews by braddersfromtheblock

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Oh, I love this. Smells great and feels great on your lips! Slightly tingly when you put it on, really moisturising and you don't need to keep reapplying every few hours like other lip balms. This is my favourite lip balm that I've tried and believe me I've tried a few! Works best if you warm it in your pocket a little before you apply it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/2/2006 9:13:00 AM More reviews by seulrich

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I tried this and loved it, but noticed I had to reapply constantly. My derma said it's because the menthol or whatever is in this actually dries your lips out more. He said to avoid lip balms w/ menthol and just use something simple like vaseline (which comes in a small tube for lips). I have dry skin to begin with so I now avoid this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/1/2006 11:28:00 PM More reviews by bluecaffeine

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Burt's Bees has the best lip balm out there.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/29/2006 7:44:00 PM More reviews by Fragraance

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I been reading a lot of great reviews on this product lately so I decided to buy it. I got the one in the little metal container for around $3.00 (Canadian) from Shoppers Drugs Mart.
It was a tad messy when you applied it with your fingers but there was more product in the metal container then the usual chapstick container. I think next time I might get it in the chapstick container just because it's less messy & the product won't get on my finger when I apply it.
I love this product, it is great as a lipstick/lipgloss base or just alone. It helps relief dry, chapped lips. Most people complain about the minty & waxy feeling. I on the other hand love the minty taste & the waxy feeling I also like. It makes my lips feel extra smooth. If you do not like the minty taste at all I suggest you not buy it. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/28/2006 4:35:00 PM More reviews by DillyDilly

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I too bought this product because everyone raves about how great it is. And I too don't see what all the hype is about. It is a typical wax and petroleum-based lip balm that doesn't do much to actually heal the problem, but just soothe. The menthol feels great and is a good level of potency, but I found the product to feel very waxy on the lips, it gets weird with just a bit of heat (melts, gets greasy, separates, gets grainy), found it changed just by having it in my purse when at a baseball game on a hot day. I think there are products out there in the same price range that are more healing and ones at a cheaper price point that acheive the same results as this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/28/2006 3:47:00 PM More reviews by kyubikitsy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

As I've heard a lot of wonderful things about this lip balm, I was quite set on giving it a try on my most recent best-balm-for-me hunt. I picked up a tube from my local market and gave it a try.

The first thing that came to mind was the overly waxy feel of the balm spreading across my lips. I usually opt for slicker-type balms and that was my first disappointment.

Second disappointment was how dry my lips felt so soon after the application. I love mentholated products, but for some reason, this product really didn't work the way I hoped.

Third, there seemed to be something "grainy" in my balm which scratched my lip whenever I applied.

Sadly, this balm hit the bottom of my bag and probably isn't going to surface unless I'm out of my other stock.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/28/2006 1:47:00 PM More reviews by TL3031

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great lip balm. I keep a tube in my car, at work and in my purse at all time. I feel lost without it. Buy it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No