April 18, 2014 | 946 users online

Lip Treatments - Burt's Bees - Beeswax Lip Balm



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(3535 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/11/2006 2:38:00 PM More reviews by shoeboxoftrees

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I'm a mintoholic, so this lipbalm is amust. heals very well and i like the cool tingly feeling one recieves after applying this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/9/2006 3:48:00 AM More reviews by amandabear21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this stuff. It's especially great if you don't want anything too thick on your lips. Plus, the minty smell is always refreshing. However, I still prefer Lizard Lips lip balm.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/9/2006 1:28:00 AM More reviews by aGirlie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought the Beeswax Lip Balm when I thought I lost the lip balm I am using right now that is from Japan called "Lip Baby" and compared to the really, really smooth and easy to apply Lip Baby, this lip balm feels so hard and waxy and hard to put on. However, compared to all the other American brand lip balm/chapstick, Burts Bees is a lot better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/8/2006 9:58:00 PM More reviews by exxxquisite

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this product because I had read great reviews about it in the teen magazines. I went to the drug mart and bought myself a tin; I think the tin is actually really cute :) When I put it on it tingled a bit and overall it was a nice feeling. I loved the smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/8/2006 5:26:00 PM More reviews by eunicette

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Black

This just didn't moisturise at all! My lips were chapped and peeling all the time. Carmex is still the best!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/7/2006 1:50:00 PM More reviews by makeupislove

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like this product. But I wear lip balm everday even if my lips are not chapped. So when I applied the lip balm I was very happy. I loved the smell and the tingle feeling it had. But after half the day went by [the stuff stays of for a long time] my lips were peeling and were VERY chapped. Even when my lips weren't chapped in the begginging. I will repurchase. But only for use in the winter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/4/2006 5:56:00 PM More reviews by braddersfromtheblock

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Oh, I love this. Smells great and feels great on your lips! Slightly tingly when you put it on, really moisturising and you don't need to keep reapplying every few hours like other lip balms. This is my favourite lip balm that I've tried and believe me I've tried a few! Works best if you warm it in your pocket a little before you apply it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/2/2006 9:13:00 AM More reviews by seulrich

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I tried this and loved it, but noticed I had to reapply constantly. My derma said it's because the menthol or whatever is in this actually dries your lips out more. He said to avoid lip balms w/ menthol and just use something simple like vaseline (which comes in a small tube for lips). I have dry skin to begin with so I now avoid this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/1/2006 11:28:00 PM More reviews by bluecaffeine

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Burt's Bees has the best lip balm out there.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/29/2006 7:44:00 PM More reviews by Fragraance

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I been reading a lot of great reviews on this product lately so I decided to buy it. I got the one in the little metal container for around $3.00 (Canadian) from Shoppers Drugs Mart.
It was a tad messy when you applied it with your fingers but there was more product in the metal container then the usual chapstick container. I think next time I might get it in the chapstick container just because it's less messy & the product won't get on my finger when I apply it.
I love this product, it is great as a lipstick/lipgloss base or just alone. It helps relief dry, chapped lips. Most people complain about the minty & waxy feeling. I on the other hand love the minty taste & the waxy feeling I also like. It makes my lips feel extra smooth. If you do not like the minty taste at all I suggest you not buy it. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No