MAC Paint Pot in Rubenesque

4.2

347 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/25/2009 11:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Black

ive been looking for a good base for my neutral colors...before i just use mac prep and prime for eyes then came fresco rose for my pinks and purples but none for my neutrals...so did i get this one...its peach with shimmers in it...its sheer and easy to apply... i use mac 217 brush and evens it out perfectly...can be used alone if im in a hurry...very good base and doesnt crease....worth your money...i just noticed that pp tends to dry quickly so you have to apply fast and put a small amount it sample jars so as not to dry the whole pp up...i did that with my other pp...love it so much...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/25/2009 10:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is great on its own or paired up with a neutral colour like all that glitters. Definately makes ur eyes pop when u pair it with black eyeliner. Good for all over the lid.
I put it under my eyeshadows. I am a NC40 skin tone and for any tanned skin i highly recommend it because it does have a bit of a gold shimmer to it, but a natural looking shimmer.


on 10/21/2009 8:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Stays put all day, is nice for a natural look if this is all you want to wear, & very nice color. I love the shimmer to this.


on 10/21/2009 12:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this, the color is unique and very pretty...but it is very glittery...and i dont like glitter, i dont like it as a base to i use it to blend in with my crease when i have a matte eyeshadow on, although it's not my favorite, it doesnt hurt to keep it in my stash


on 10/17/2009 4:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I adore this. It's probably my fav of the various paint pots as far as color alone; it's a gorgeous pinky-gold-copper with a sheen that makes me smile. It's a decent base for eyeshadows, too, which is my preferred way to use it. I have to admit, though, it was an impulse buy, but one that I won't be without if I can help it.

There's a decent amount of product per jar and it applies easily. I wear it all the time and use maybe a jar every 8 months to a year. For $16, that's not bad. The texture is smooth and it colors evenly. Alone, it may crease, but set with a powder (translucent), it will last 12 hours, easily.


on 10/17/2009 8:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This shimmery peach-gold cream shadow looks gorgeous on my NC30/C3 skin. I don't reach for it every day, but it is so beautiful. Makes a great eyeshadow base, just like any other paint pot from MAC. It is just 1 of the 2 point pots that I own, and I like it a lot.


on 10/17/2009 3:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Peachy-gold with a 'slight' pink undertone. This is my favourite paintpot ever! I know most people love painterly.. but this one is my HG. I especially love using it on work days. It gives me a nice shimmer that is not over-the-top. This paintpot I'll be repurchasing for sure! and at the rate I'm using it I think I'll be repurchasing pretty soon hehehehe


on 10/10/2009 9:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Love. This. Paint. Pot. Shimmery, warm peach color in the pot, warmer gold/peach color on my skin. It works very well as a base, especially with gold in the corner and a bronze shade in the crease. When I'm in a hurry I swipe this on with a little mascara, and it really brightens my eyes. Will buy again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/1/2009 9:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love MAC Paint Pots, and Rubenesque is no exception! I can see this flattering most eye colors, although it would probably be suited better to warm skintones.



Rubenesque looks to be a peach in the pot, but applies more as a peach with loads of gold shimmer. This is like Melon pigment in cream form. Applies beautifully with enough color payoff to serve as a base, without being overly opaque, just the right amout of pigmentation. This makes a perfect base for any peach or gold shadow, and would work as a stand alone shade with a simple liner. I'm definitely becoming addicted to the paint pots .. although the paints will always have my heart first and foremost :) continued >>


on 9/7/2009 11:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love the color of this paint pot, it's very unique and I was drawn to it. Usually I use Painterly but I wanted something with a little more to it. I wanted a paint pot I could put on in lieu of eyeshadow because in the mornings I just don't have the time to do shadow. This goes on very light, much less pigmented than I expected. It does brighten my eye area slightly but not to the amount I want unless I pile it on... which defeats the purpose that I wanted it for. I will not repurchase.


Popular Eyes Products


False Eyelashes
False Eyelashes
13 Reviews
Eyeshadows
Eyeshadows
28 Reviews
Eyebrow Pencil
Eyebrow Pencil
15 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top