April 17, 2014 | 1116 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Frost - Ricepaper

rated 4.6(339 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/18/2008 2:17:00 PM More reviews by BatFat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Overall, it's ok but it looks too orangey on me and at times can be chalky. i can't use it effortlessly like i do with other mac shadows. i have to be very careful to get the look i want out of it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/12/2008 1:47:00 AM More reviews by swtlilqtk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Great brow-bone highlighter. I use alot of peach toned shades such as All That Glitters and Naked Lunch, but this is different. It is the perfect amount of shimmer and soft pinky-gold color that gives such a natural highlight. You will use this with all of your daily shadow looks, well worth its weight in gold.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/7/2008 12:44:00 PM More reviews by chickoy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

At first I thought the finish was too Frost as Phloof. But I was wrong, it gave that very fine and just the right amount of shimmer. The shade's perfect for base as well. Definitely will buy this again! :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/1/2008 1:57:00 AM More reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

if im not using Vanilla Pigment as my highlighter...i go for ricepaper....shroom makes me look like a drag queen....i notice this has some yellow tones to it...im MMM w/ yellow undertones, C3/C4 skintone...perfect for my warm toned skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/27/2008 9:35:00 AM More reviews by covetous

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Excellent shimmery highlighter. Once I have a tan this is the perfect easy eye wash - it has golden tones that are a bit vivid on winter skin (when I prefer shroom's cooler tones) but are gorgeously brightening and glowy when I'm a bit darker. The texture is lovely - not sparkly, but very shimmery, and it goes on like butter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/24/2008 9:13:00 PM More reviews by sendoutthesos

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Such an awesome eyeshaddow. I use this for my everyday lazy look. it's perfect alone with just liner and mascara, or you can blend some Espresso into the crease.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/23/2008 10:19:00 PM More reviews by Steph0891

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

perfect brow highlighter. isn't too frosty like most.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/17/2008 7:15:00 PM More reviews by love2buymakeup

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

very nice eyshadow color, love it for the brow highlighter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/17/2008 10:20:00 AM More reviews by fascinationbeauty

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

PLEASE ...


don´t think this is only a beige-créme coloured eyeshadow !

it´s the most used eyeshadow in my MAC pro-palette...

believe it or not !

---------------------------------------------------------

I ♥ blue, green, pink, yellow ... eyeshadows but i always wanna add the indispensable "pearl".

it´s such a beautiful champagne-shimmer «♠♠♠


♣PERFECT AS A HIGHLIGHTER FOR UNDER THE BROWS ♣

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/4/2008 7:19:00 AM More reviews by northerndownpour

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other Eyes: Blue

I use this eyeshadow almost everyday. I use it all over the lid with amberlights in the crease and expresso in the outer corners. It's gorgeous and a great highlight color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No