December 22, 2014 | 974 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Veluxe Pearl - All That Glitters

rated 4.4(593 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/10/2010 4:51:00 PM More reviews by lila14

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this eyeshadow! I bought this about 6 months ago and I haven't looked back! This became my daily eyeshadow. I like more neutral looks, so I just pair this with sable, tempting, or satin taupe in the crease.
This is a beautiful, creamy shadow. The perfect everyday look. Will definately repurchase! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/9/2010 3:20:00 AM More reviews by LilacShine9

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I had read this eyeshadow was really great. At first I thought the shimmery frosty texture & color was so pretty. It just doesnt seem anything special on my fair skin. It shows up only a bit peachy & flesh toned on me, but doesnt pop. I hardly ever use it. Oh well...Im glad it works so well for others.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/7/2010 6:17:00 PM More reviews by AudreyElizabeth

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I use this eyeshadow every day. I use it as a base, as a highlighter...... you name it. It's a beautiful soft neutral. It's a must have for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/6/2010 10:57:00 PM More reviews by foofoojuice

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This was one of my first MAC shadows. I absolutely fell head over heels for this one. It's one of the few neutrals that actually work for my cool-toned skin. Love!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/5/2010 9:56:00 PM More reviews by Takota

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I don't know.....I really wanted to love this eyeshadow cos of all the hype on youtube and here....but to be honest, I don't see anything special...bit too warm for me...and there is nothing supernatural about this colour and eyeshadow, for me its just an eyeshadow which I do not reach to often for...
Its OK ...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/3/2010 6:01:00 PM More reviews by Glowydazzle12

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

This eyeshadow is completly universal on all skin tones!
The texture is so velvety and smooth and on the skin it has an amazing metallics finish!
Go.Get.It.
XD

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/1/2010 8:09:00 PM More reviews by Markella1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm blonde -fair skin- blue eyes and i love neutral colors. I heard all the hype about this shadow and bought it ....... It was just AWFULL on me!! It looked so orange-gold! NOT neutral! I guess this would look great on medium-darker skin tones, but on me it just looks orange! I can't use it at all!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/30/2010 3:18:00 PM More reviews by smoothtalkin

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Obsessed with matching my lipgloss and eyeshadow, I wanted a colour to match my Elizabeth Arden honey glaze gloss. I use this for my lid with either print, sable, or trax in the crease. I feel the colour is just a little too light for me and it doesn't really match the gloss I wear daily.

UPDATE: I didn't really like this shadow for a long time because I felt it was too light. Recently I find myself using this as a base for almost any colour combination. I pair it with Print, Sable and Ecspresso.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/29/2010 3:58:00 AM More reviews by Leylani

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I decided to make All That Glitters one of the first e/s I bought from Mac. Due to the reviews here, it just HAD to be something special. An eyeshadow to worship and adore. I love love love golden/peachy eyeshadows, they are my go to colors for everyday wear. And now when I have this one, I really wonder how people can rave so much about it. To me, it is VERY mediocre. I have drugstore e/s of much better quality. And tons of eyeshadows in very similar shades. I should have listened to my gut feeling when I swatched it in the store. It told me that I did not need it at all. But hey, I thought that it had to look different when applied to my lids. Maybe something MAGIC would happen. Well, it did not! And by the way: This shade is not a neutral as in "would suit every skintone", it is definately very warm,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/28/2010 12:16:00 PM More reviews by Crowstoes

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

if they had an "ARE TOU KIDDING?! YES" button i would've selected that one for the, "would you buy this product again" question. this is my hg highlighter. sometimes i use it as a lid color or in the tear duct. its' a perfect shade for this if you have a complexion like mine (slightly medium/olive skin with slight pink undertones) if you're looking for something like that by all means give this one a try.

Is this review helpful? Yes No