December 18, 2014 | 1750 users online

Polishes - China Glaze - Ruby Pumps

rated 4.7(383 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/15/2010 3:12:00 AM More reviews by LexsObsessedWith

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Oh my god. The most gorgeous sparkly red on the market. Nothing comes close to this - it's kind of annoying how there's so many Ruby Slippers polishes out there, because they all suck compared to this. This is one of my all-time faves. Looks just like the ruby slippers. Luuurrve.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/7/2010 12:32:00 PM More reviews by Nieners

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Love love love on first sight :-) This is my Holidays polish and I get tons of compliments while wearing it. The glitters make it pop but not too much so it's great for everyday use as well. It goes on very nicely and I like the formula: not thick, not too thin. It is covering so that is a plus but I like to put on 3 layers, I think that's personal. It doesn't chip very fast which is also a big plus. I would buy again for sure!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/4/2010 8:32:00 PM More reviews by Queridaphile

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Brown

Fuh-ree-king beautiful!

The perfect sparkly red for middle-skinned (my very own color-wheel designation) girls; I'm sure it looks great on pretty much anyone, though.

It may look too glittery or boastful in the jar, but it's the perfectly balanced red, rich and complementary.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/3/2010 4:31:00 AM More reviews by MissMurder969

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

AWESOME. new fave color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/31/2010 10:07:00 PM More reviews by madein83

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I absolutely LOVE China Glaze Ruby Pumps. It's the second CG polish that I bought and I'm very happy with my purchase. It's an incredibly beautiful color that's can be worn year round (IMO). I love wearing black as a base and then adding 1 or 2 coats of Ruby Pumps over it. I love lookin at my nails haha. The color is gorgeous! And it lasts for a good few weeks when I use the Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat. Perfect for Valentine's Day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/31/2010 12:42:00 PM More reviews by Tammee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Beautiful. The glitter remains hidden under a layer of jelly-like polish. In my opinion, the glitter isn't in your face, but instead is very subtle and gorgeous. This polish really comes out when you apply a topcoat and I absolutely adore it. I don't find it hard to remove at all, I guess it depends on which nail polish remover you use. This polish definitely is a win for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/31/2010 11:08:00 AM More reviews by Tartlette

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Ruby Pumps is one of my favourite China Glaze nailpolishes. It's a gorgeous glittery red colour. I love wearing this for the holidays, but one that I will be using all year as well. I like to put on 3 coats when I wear this, and it does take a little longer to remove because of the glitter (to me it is worth it). Staying power is pretty decent, I do get some chipping after a few days.

To compare it to a couple other red glitter polishes that I have: OPI Dear Santa is a brighter red, and OPI Smitten With Mittens is a bit deeper than Ruby Pumps.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2010 4:47:00 PM More reviews by kbrunnz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

bought it at sallys and havent tried it yet, but in the bottle the color is gorg. i'm wearing this valentine's day week for sure!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/20/2010 2:21:00 AM More reviews by exxxquisite

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love in a bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/18/2010 12:35:00 AM More reviews by DivineSage

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this polish. It's a red glitter suspended in a deep ruby red base and looks really beautiful on nails. I like it because it isn't too garish (for a glitter polish), just a nice sparkle that can be worn everyday or for special occasions. I really like the formula, it applies very evenly and smoothly and dries quickly. Also, you get a pretty large bottle, and the price is cheaper than OPI, another high-quality brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No