July 30, 2014 | 1425 users online

Polishes - China Glaze - Ruby Pumps

rated 4.7(378 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/31/2010 12:42:00 PM More reviews by Tammee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Beautiful. The glitter remains hidden under a layer of jelly-like polish. In my opinion, the glitter isn't in your face, but instead is very subtle and gorgeous. This polish really comes out when you apply a topcoat and I absolutely adore it. I don't find it hard to remove at all, I guess it depends on which nail polish remover you use. This polish definitely is a win for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/31/2010 11:08:00 AM More reviews by Tartlette

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Ruby Pumps is one of my favourite China Glaze nailpolishes. It's a gorgeous glittery red colour. I love wearing this for the holidays, but one that I will be using all year as well. I like to put on 3 coats when I wear this, and it does take a little longer to remove because of the glitter (to me it is worth it). Staying power is pretty decent, I do get some chipping after a few days.

To compare it to a couple other red glitter polishes that I have: OPI Dear Santa is a brighter red, and OPI Smitten With Mittens is a bit deeper than Ruby Pumps.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2010 4:47:00 PM More reviews by kbrunnz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

bought it at sallys and havent tried it yet, but in the bottle the color is gorg. i'm wearing this valentine's day week for sure!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/20/2010 2:21:00 AM More reviews by exxxquisite

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love in a bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/18/2010 12:35:00 AM More reviews by DivineSage

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this polish. It's a red glitter suspended in a deep ruby red base and looks really beautiful on nails. I like it because it isn't too garish (for a glitter polish), just a nice sparkle that can be worn everyday or for special occasions. I really like the formula, it applies very evenly and smoothly and dries quickly. Also, you get a pretty large bottle, and the price is cheaper than OPI, another high-quality brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2010 7:03:00 PM More reviews by CRosieB

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is my holiday polish, a beautifully glittery - but not at all garish or cheap looking - holiday red polish

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/11/2010 9:35:00 AM More reviews by moppie2005

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Brought this based on all the recs and reviews. I thought it would be the perfect red for me but unfortunately didn't work out.

The color is a very sparkly dark red. Somehow, the color made my pale feet looks very dirty. Also one of the harder colors to remove with normal cotton balls. The glitter does not budge. You need to use craft felt to remove it easily. And because of the color, if you don't remove all the nail polish from side of your nail beds, it looks like you had a bloody accident.

I have since then found my perfect red and it is Essie Jag-U-Are.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/10/2010 3:07:00 PM More reviews by GucciDiva

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

A classic red that everyone should own, it flatters all skin tones and is gorgeous. It's a mid tone red with red and gold shimmer. The formula is sheer-ish, it took 2 coats for opacity and 3 coats for depth. Nice drying time with Lippmann's Addicted to Speed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/8/2010 12:41:00 PM More reviews by cossard

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is so beautiful! I had wanted a bottle for months and I'm glad I finally bought one. The glitter is perfect, I can't stop stop staring at my nails! This color would be really great for the holidays or Valentine's Day - for some reason it reminds me of cute little homemade Valentine's cards - or just whenever you need a little sparkle. This is the best red glitter I've ever found.

Also, a tip for people who had trouble with getting it to dry: let your nails air-dry for about 5 minutes and then soak them in a bowl of ice water for about 3. They'll be hard in no time :)

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/6/2010 5:41:00 PM More reviews by SPOILEDkiwi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this color. It's a deep sparkly red that doesn't look too glittery from far away. Up close and in the sunlight it sparkles like crazy. As much as I love the color, the formula sucks. I use mostly CG polishes and I've never had a polish take so long to dry. In fact, it never really hardened. Two days later when I stuck the corner of my fingernail on top of my other nail, it left a little dent. I follow the same application technique every time I apply polish so it has to be something off about this shade's formula. Unfortunately I don't have hours to spend waiting for polish to dry, so I'm not sure I'll use this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No