November 25, 2014 | 1750 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Frost - Vex

rated 4.4(364 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/7/2005 10:44:00 AM More reviews by cerys

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Vex is a pale shimmery grey-green colour which looks awful on me. The formula applies well, and lasts, however I would not repurchase this colour. Me: N1/NC15, blue eyes,blonde hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/24/2004 9:27:00 AM More reviews by blondeambitioned

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought it, I tried it, I swapped it. Vex didn't do a thing for me. Barely showed up on my lids and gave it a weird grayish tint. Not impressed, but not everything works for everybody, you know?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/22/2004 3:39:00 AM More reviews by peachykeen01

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I wouldn't have given this a second look if it weren't for MUA! So glad I listened to all the raves on here. Unique color....flashes green and pink. I love the duochromes. Great as a wash, and I love it with Club. It's very versatile! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2004 2:26:00 PM More reviews by liltweekstar

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have used this e/s for over a year now and can't seem to get enough of it. When I'm lazy, i just use it as a wash with my black eyeliner. When I'm using other colors on my lids, I use Vex as a highlighter. Great light khaki color with a tiny hint of pink.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2004 2:22:00 AM More reviews by velektronika

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my most unique color I own. It's a pale green that flashes pink. Usually outdoors is when it looks pink on me. I think this color would work on a lot of skintones. I'm a NC20/C2. This is the MAC e/s I use the most.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/31/2004 4:01:00 PM More reviews by duende

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

An all time favorite, it flashes silver, pink and green, love to use ita as a wash with a dramatic eyeliner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/26/2004 8:40:00 AM More reviews by cec414

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This eyeshadow is fabulous for blue eyes, it is a great contrast and it makes them stand out. Will definitely repurchase!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/20/2004 9:48:00 PM More reviews by frgrl616

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this shadow!!! It shows different colors depending on the colors of my outfit. Love to layer it on and wear with club or shadowy lady.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/6/2004 11:47:00 AM More reviews by Beachlover3

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this color because I like the softer look. I am not into the darker heavy shades even though I like them on other people. For me this works really well. I know it does not show up like other mac shades, but at least mac has something for me too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/26/2004 12:26:00 PM More reviews by katievartan

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Great versatile color... everyone should get this. It looks boring and gray in the pan but goes with every color when you actually put it on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No