Mavala Double-Lash

4.0

338 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol, Alcohol Denat., Xanthan Gum, Lactococcus Ferment, Glycosaminoglycans, Pronline, Riboflavin, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Hexamidine Diisethionate, 2-Bromo-2-Nitropropane-1, 3-Diol.


on 7/24/2006 8:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Wow!! this stuff is wonderful!!!!
I bought this because i really want to have those extremely thick lashes.. so I thought this was worth a try, the price was good and if it didnt do anything visible to my lashes at least it will condition them..
I was going to post a review after the 30 day results..but its only been like a week and a half and I can already see massive results in thickness and length.. this stuff is great..I just hope it wont make my lashes look like Mr.Snuffle-upagus's..haha



on 7/17/2006 12:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was deliberating between Talika and Mavala and bought this in the end because of the price.
Okie, I wasn't consistent about applying this everyday and when I didn't see results after 2 weeks, gave up and thought that this product was just all hype.
But it's really a waste seeing so much of it left that I decided to give it another try.
This time, I applied it once every morning...yes, I know the packaging said to apply it at night but I always forgot or am too tired.
After around 3 weeks, I noticed that my lashes were a little longer and looks slightly fuller (nothing dramatic tho)
At such a cheap price, I shouldn't expect much and maybe it's because I use it in the morning rather than at nite and so am not seeing the best results...
Anyway, will definitely repurchase again as it's cheap and it takes quite a while to go through one bottle of this.


on 7/3/2006 2:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've been using this for 4 weeks and it's definitely doing something. I apply it really liberally and try to get it right up into the lash line. I don't know how this works, but my experience is that I am losing less of my lashes, so I wonder if it is conditioning and fortifying my lashes so they fall out less resulting in longer and fuller lashes. I have just switched to Clinique High Impact mascara and the result is HUGE fluttery "false" eyelashes. Love it.


on 7/2/2006 1:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This works. I have small, Asian eyes (pic in profile). I have been using Double Lash every evening for two weeks. Today was the first time in my life I went to work without mascara on (I've done this before, but only by mistake!). I cannot compare it to other eyelash treatments because it's the first one I've tried. But I will say it's reasonably priced and does what it promises.


on 7/1/2006 3:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

love it but not so much as talika lipocils makes me look younger and sweeter very sweet but talika is better can handle it better and has better ingredients as a whole works better looks better love it so much talika but mavala really is a very good for whenever i take a break from talika lipocils
mavala makes my lashes thicker, stronger and my eyes somehow little kid looking


on 6/30/2006 10:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I wish I had taken a before-and-after photo before I started using this product. I had bald spots along my upper lashline. I have been using it exactly for 30 days and my lashes have filled in beautifully. They are thicker and slightly longer (though length has never been an issue for me - just thickness). I really notice a difference when I'm applying mascara. My lashes actually look lusher.

This is a very hard to find product - at least it was for me. But I have found 2 places that carry it and have purchased a couple of back ups. It comes in a small glass jar with a mascara-type applicator. I apply it every night after washing my face and forget about it. I waited exactly one month before posting my review because I wanted to make sure it worked. And it does. Awesome, awesome product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to love this, I truly did. Talika is hard to get here in Australia and very expensive and I seemed to go through a tube every 1-2 months. So when I heard about Double Lash at $20 I was eager to try it. I actually really like this packaging and the applicator and the fact that it seems to last for ages. However I have been using it for 2 months now and my lashes aren't the slightest bit longer and my eyes are slightly allergic to it. I had results from Talika after 3 weeks. I suppose I will have to hunt down some more Talika and pay a fortune for it :(

UPDATE: Many, many months later, my eyelashes are growing! It wasn't as fast as talika to work on me but I am still going strong on the one bottle which was about $20 so I am very happy with this since I would go through Talika a lot quicker and it is a lot more expensive. continued >>


on 6/18/2006 8:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This has been my HG for years.I was born with long,thick lashes but i like to take care of them,especially cause i use mascara pretty much everyday of my life.It defenitely made them stronger,and conditioned them as well.A+


on 6/8/2006 5:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this product recently off ebay after reading all the great reviews here. I've been using it for about 2 weeks so far putting it on my lashes before bed. It says you need to wait a month before results but I'm definitely seeing improvement already. I'll keep on using this and update again soon. So far so good!


on 4/30/2006 12:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought hoping it would fill a bald spot on my lashline. It conditioned my lashes and my mascara went on better. Curls seemed to stay longer after I started using it. I saw some small lashes sprouting in the bald spot. I continued using it for 3-4 months and I just seemed to stop working. The sprout stayed a sprout. In general a good lash conditioner, but doesn't offer much growth.


Top Rated Lash Treatments

image

RevitaLash

217 reviews

Top Rated Mavala Products

image

Nail Hardener

83 reviews
image

Double-Lash

338 reviews
Back to Top