Mavala Double-Lash

4.0

342 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol, Alcohol Denat., Xanthan Gum, Lactococcus Ferment, Glycosaminoglycans, Pronline, Riboflavin, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Hexamidine Diisethionate, 2-Bromo-2-Nitropropane-1, 3-Diol.


on 9/10/2006 3:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for a little over a month now and my short, sparse, Asian lashes have grown a little bit longer! It is definitely noticeable. Nothing for thickness for me, but I wasn't expecting miracles. You get a lot of product too. Less of my lashes have been falling out, as well. I would buy thing again for sure :)



on 9/2/2006 5:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can hardly believe it, but this product actually worked for me. Not only did it condition my lashes, which is the main reason I purchased, but it also grew them. I've even grown new eyelashes. I used it regliously every night for a month, an now whenever I remember. The only thing about the new eyelashes that have grown is they stick out since they are shorter than the rest. Oh well, the more the merrier.


on 8/14/2006 8:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have naturally long lashes but they are quite spindly & crooked and pale at the ends. Mascara fixes the pale ends but sometimes makes them look even more crooked.

Double Lash has really improved the condition of my eyelashes within a couple of weeks. They’re dark all the way to the ends and they’re neat and even.

I used to look at mascara ads in magazines and think that the lashes must have been touched up by computer but my lashes look like that now!

UPDATE: I tried this on my eyebrows because they’re a bit spindly with wayward hairs too. It’s just as good there. My eyebrows are now also neat and lush.


on 8/2/2006 3:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This product does work but it broke me out. I used it for two months but I got tiny tiny zits at the outer corner of the eye. I applied it every night for two months which made my lashes become more luscious but unfortunately from the third week I woke up every morning with these 'zits'. I will definitely not repurchase.


on 7/24/2006 8:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Wow!! this stuff is wonderful!!!!
I bought this because i really want to have those extremely thick lashes.. so I thought this was worth a try, the price was good and if it didnt do anything visible to my lashes at least it will condition them..
I was going to post a review after the 30 day results..but its only been like a week and a half and I can already see massive results in thickness and length.. this stuff is great..I just hope it wont make my lashes look like Mr.Snuffle-upagus's..haha


on 7/17/2006 12:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was deliberating between Talika and Mavala and bought this in the end because of the price.
Okie, I wasn't consistent about applying this everyday and when I didn't see results after 2 weeks, gave up and thought that this product was just all hype.
But it's really a waste seeing so much of it left that I decided to give it another try.
This time, I applied it once every morning...yes, I know the packaging said to apply it at night but I always forgot or am too tired.
After around 3 weeks, I noticed that my lashes were a little longer and looks slightly fuller (nothing dramatic tho)
At such a cheap price, I shouldn't expect much and maybe it's because I use it in the morning rather than at nite and so am not seeing the best results...
Anyway, will definitely repurchase again as it's cheap and it takes quite a while to go through one bottle of this.


on 7/3/2006 2:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've been using this for 4 weeks and it's definitely doing something. I apply it really liberally and try to get it right up into the lash line. I don't know how this works, but my experience is that I am losing less of my lashes, so I wonder if it is conditioning and fortifying my lashes so they fall out less resulting in longer and fuller lashes. I have just switched to Clinique High Impact mascara and the result is HUGE fluttery "false" eyelashes. Love it.


on 7/2/2006 1:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This works. I have small, Asian eyes (pic in profile). I have been using Double Lash every evening for two weeks. Today was the first time in my life I went to work without mascara on (I've done this before, but only by mistake!). I cannot compare it to other eyelash treatments because it's the first one I've tried. But I will say it's reasonably priced and does what it promises.


on 7/1/2006 3:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

love it but not so much as talika lipocils makes me look younger and sweeter very sweet but talika is better can handle it better and has better ingredients as a whole works better looks better love it so much talika but mavala really is a very good for whenever i take a break from talika lipocils
mavala makes my lashes thicker, stronger and my eyes somehow little kid looking


on 6/30/2006 10:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I wish I had taken a before-and-after photo before I started using this product. I had bald spots along my upper lashline. I have been using it exactly for 30 days and my lashes have filled in beautifully. They are thicker and slightly longer (though length has never been an issue for me - just thickness). I really notice a difference when I'm applying mascara. My lashes actually look lusher.

This is a very hard to find product - at least it was for me. But I have found 2 places that carry it and have purchased a couple of back ups. It comes in a small glass jar with a mascara-type applicator. I apply it every night after washing my face and forget about it. I waited exactly one month before posting my review because I wanted to make sure it worked. And it does. Awesome, awesome product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Mavala Products

image

Double-Lash

342 reviews
Back to Top