September 30, 2014 | 1044 users online

Blush - BeneFit Cosmetics - Dandelion

rated 4.1(1649 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/8/2011 4:19:00 PM More reviews by Senikxy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is a face brightener and I use it all over my face but only lightly.. It's my finishing powder.. Do prefer Georgia but am going to finish the box before going back to Georgia. Definately good as a powder but as a blush it's not pigmented enough.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/8/2011 3:28:00 PM More reviews by MissCaroline85

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am asian with NC30 for reference. By itself, the color doesn't showup very well so i recommend using it over a cream blush. This will really make it pop and the color is beautiful. I like to use it in combination with Sonia Kashuk Cream Blush which I apply with a stippling brush and then top with dandelion. Also, I have tried this with the NYC Blushable Creme Sticks and this works well too.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/6/2011 3:18:00 PM More reviews by HelloCleo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I use this stuff daily as part of my no-make-up-look. :P

It looks really natural and gives my face a healthy glow like i just did a brisk walk or light jog.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/6/2011 2:26:00 PM More reviews by ari496

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This blush is very cute. It's so pretty and pink. It comes in a great package, and I really like the applicator it comes with. It gets just the right amount of product on it and all I have to do is drag it from my apples, to my cheekbons and to my temples. It really sculpts my face. It's very pink. It kind of looks like cotton candy. It looks great on my super pale skin. I bet it would look cute on darker skin tones too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/3/2011 1:48:00 PM More reviews by prettypollyprobert

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Best of all for me- I really love it- but the packaging is exasperating. It's difficult to get the product out from the deep corners of the paper box. I will continue to use it, however.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/2/2011 9:54:00 PM More reviews by blushbye

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE this blush. It is a gorgeous subtle flesh pink colour that goes on so beautifully, you don't even need to blend it. It not only makes you glow, it contours your face. I can see why people are saying it works best as a highlighter but I love it as a blush on my skin tone (medium-fair, yellow undertones). It would look even better on someone who was very pale. I can't rave enough about this, it is a beautiful blush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/1/2011 7:55:00 PM More reviews by nuts4dogs

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

Ok, I didn't give this product 5 stars because of the packaging. Why can't it come in a compact and forget the plastic shield and useless brush?the actual product is the holy grail of makeup. I use it to highlight after my minerals powder foundation but before my blush. It blurs everything to a wonderful matt finish. This is one of the few products I've purchased this year that I absolutely love. it isn't glittery or sparkly but just gives a lovely soft glow.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/28/2011 9:35:00 PM More reviews by prettyeyelash

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

I could see why there are different opinion over Benefit Dandelion.

There are certain points to clarify:

1. Benefit market this as a brightening face powder.
2. This is only for fair-skinned to medium fair.
3. This works better with neutral, slightly yellow skintone.
4. Is more obvious on top of foundation rather than on bare skin.



Personal opinion/experience:

1 swatch = Swipe on the surface on Benefit Dandelion from left to right one time.

First swatch all over the face brightens my face, cancels out tired looking yellow tone/ sallowness.
Second swatch on my cheeks only gives a very natural looking hue or flush
Third swatch = Blush effect is obvious

I usually use this all over my face to brighten it up, then add another swatch on my cheeks.

Note that these are on my face, and there are millions of girls with different skintone. FYI, I'm an asian, fair-skinned, usually look washed out.

Benefit Dandelion emits a scent, I find it a nice floral scent, and I can still smell it after I wear it.
It has little golden flecks in the pan/box, but it doesn't show up too obvious on the face.
Color wise, it's a very natural pink with little golden shimmers which aren't obvious.

Do not buy this is you are tan.
Suitable for those who doesn't get enough sun or spent too much time indoors or really pale.

The box might show wear and tear especially at the corners as it is a cardboard box after all. Bulky, not travel friendly.

The brush included is of natural bristles, which picks up more powder as compared to synthetic. Ok for all over the face, but unsuitable when applied to the cheek because of its shape, which will deposit more color in a long line rather than a circle.

And there are too many counterfeits around.

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/28/2011 6:49:00 PM More reviews by lalaland

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This was my 500 point perk at Sephora, and I have mixed feelings about. For some reason I thought it would be full size, it's not, but that's irrelevant and silly. As for the product, it is nice, and to me nothing more. I don't want to join the blush vs highlight debate, because that is so relative, skintones vary so much. For me, I am fair, around a NC20, and I use it for a faint blush, or all over color/highlight. I don't like pink in my skin so I rarely do the latter and try to use it as a nice girly pink tint on my cheeks. It smells like the other benefit blushes, which I guess is nice, but added chemicals that are not necessary. For the price, I don't think it is worth it, and I am sure a cheaper dupe exist. It seems really popular so I am sure people love it for a reason, but I'm not a fan. Glad I have it, and will use it, but would not purchase.
EDIT: The Dandelion in the 500 perk is full size, but please note that it is only .25 oz while some blushes have more product i.e Coralista and Sugarbomb have .42 oz.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/27/2011 12:51:00 PM More reviews by tasha456

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I don't like this product very much, it does work well as a brightening face powder, but its very subtle, a little too subtle for me, I find that a cream/liquid brightener suits me better. I reccommend this product for anybody who likes matte, natural or even powderery finishes. It just wasn't for me :) xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No