April 17, 2014 | 1017 users online

Treatments - Burt's Bees - Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(1071 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 10/31/2010 8:10:00 AM More reviews by MC2905

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

First of all I love that this stuff smells like lemon; so nice. The texture and effect remind me of Burtís Bees Miracle Salve and Trilogyís Everything Balm. Itís meant as a cuticle balm but Iíve tried it as a lip balm also and so far so good. I like that the ingredients are 95% natural also. The only thing I donít like is that in colder weather it tends to get a bit hard and isnít as easy to get out of the tin, you really have to dig into it with your nails and then melt it between fingers. I got the small sample size but will be repurchasing the larger one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/17/2010 3:33:00 AM More reviews by Lizziex3

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I love this cream so far! The scent is so yummy..but anyway I think it's a great moisturizer. I've been using CND Solar Oil but that just doesn't absorb into my skin! so I picked this up and it's great...leaves my hands super duper smooth and soft, smells great and doesn't leave oily residue behind. I tried it on my lips but i felt that the lemon oil irritated them and made them redder so i'm going to stick to my regular tin of beeswax. Packaging could be better...not a fan of tins because you need a little spatula to get the product out if you want to keep bacteria out *shrug* the top is also really hard to get off. Overall a great product though and relatively inexpensive!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/8/2010 7:08:00 AM More reviews by Heechul

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

My nails started cracking from work, and getting into my nail polish addiction of redoing my nails every day. (Yes, bad I know..)

My Revlon cuticle oil wasn't working anymore.

With the tin products from Burt's bees, you usually have to push into it to break the formula to make it more 'melted'/'easy to apply.

It smells awesome, and works well for what it does. My cuticles and my fingers/fingernails are no longer peeling and cracking.


Psst, I got the 95% natural version (as Anastacia below said they reformualted it)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/6/2010 9:16:00 PM More reviews by pawnshop_rose

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Another great product from Burt's Bees. Does a wonderful job of moisturizing my nails and cuticles. It also smells divine, like the lemon candies I used to eat when I was a child. A little goes a long way and I sometimes use it on my lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/25/2010 2:06:00 PM More reviews by zero131nh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

My finger nails are very easily broken, even when they haven't grown long, so I bought this with hope that it would help. It didn't do much, but I really love the lemon scent, so I keep using it every other days. I put it on my lips sometimes and it moisturized my lips well, like a matte lemony lip balm, very pleasant. Recently I just bought a few nail polishes to try out, and my nails turned out very dry after washing and removing the polishes. I put this on before going to bed, and it worked after one night! I woke up with my nails healthy and glossy. The white streak of dry nails and skin was gone. I was very happy.

At first the product in the tin was not very moist, so I used my blow dryer for a few second and voila, it went on very smooth.
Will buy it again although my current tin seems to last for a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/25/2010 6:53:00 AM More reviews by sweetshiningstar

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is almost a miracle product. It smells great, it's better than other cuticle products I've tried.

I like it because it doesn't leave my hands feeling all greasy like I can't touch anything. It's this waxy cream that I leave by my bed and I really take the time to rub it into my cuticles. It's like giving myself a spa treatment... :) .

It doesn't work overnight. But use it on a daily/weekly basis, and you'll bring your cuticles back to a healthy state....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/5/2010 9:58:00 AM More reviews by pulitzer

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

The first thing I noticed about this product was the scent! Divinnnneeee. I actually hold this up to my nose for the soothing lemon fragrance when I just need to unwind. Sounds silly, but try it! It works for me haha.


Anyway, on to the actual product: I apply this at night before bed because it is a bit greasy to deal with during the day. But I have found that is all I need! There are noticeable differences the next morning, and this has become a must for the harsh winters where I go to school (in New England). It is also really versatile; I apply some to dry patches on my arms, legs, or even face sometimes (no breakouts so far!).
This stuff lasts for a looong time. I am still using the same tin I got almost an entire year ago and am just halfway through.


Super worth the price so definitely give it shot if you are looking for a product to provide immediate relief for your cuticles!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/1/2010 11:17:00 AM More reviews by MuseFan

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love the lemon smell! It's very light and smells just like a cross between lemonade, and I lemon popsicle! I use it before bed and in the morning my cuticles feel very soft, and my fingers smell so good! Love the product, and the packaging. I can't praise it enough!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/31/2010 12:06:00 AM More reviews by catwench

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Years ago, I went to the doctor to get an ingrown toenail removed. My doctor told me to get this and rub it on my toes prevent furthur ingrowns from happening and to help with the regrowth of my partially removed toenail. I wasn't as diligent as I should've been with the toenail in question and it has still not grown out completely without breaking off. This product does help though. If I felt an ingrown coming in, I would slather my toenails and tops of my toes in this and put socks on before I went to bed. It definitely made it easier to separate the skin from the nail before it became ingrown.

Like others have said, I think it aids in nail growth as well. It must be the lemon. It is greasy and the absorption does not happen right away. You have to really work it in there. It seems they have lowered the price since the last time I bought it, so that's a great thing.

Now, WTF is up with this packaging? Ugh. It is the worst! I decided to write this review tonight because last night, I cut the sides of my middle fingers trying to open it (on the bottom edges on the lid of the "jar"). And still, it did not open. My boyfriend has been able to get it open for me before so I asked him to and he couldn't get it either. I would only buy this again if it came in a different package. If I do ever get it open again, I'm going to try to decant it to something...anything else!

I think this product is great for people who want nice looking nails or for people who want to try to prevent ingrown toenails. I got my ingrown from working in a factory and wearing steel-toed boots so I think it would great for people who have to work in horrible but protective shoes. Plus, you'll feel like freakin' Superman if you can manage to get the SOB open!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/27/2010 5:26:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This product is really cheap and works really well. It can be greasy, but it moisturizing my cuticles really well. I don't think I'd buy this again simply because olive oil does a better job than this. I would recommend it though to people who don't have time to douse their fingers in olive oil!

Is this review helpful? Yes No