December 20, 2014 | 969 users online

Primer/ Corrector - BeneFit Cosmetics - The POREfessional

rated 3.5(692 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/5/2014 1:36:00 AM More reviews by LauraLevine

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This primee feels like silicone on your skin. It did nothing to minimize my pores. With that being said this primer did control my oilyness. My skin was notably less oily than when not using porefessional. This is the only reason I. Like it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/4/2014 12:40:00 PM More reviews by Jekraut

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The best part about this primer is that you can also put in on top of your makeup to use it as a mattifier during the day! I love the feel of it, but switch to a more hydrating primer if using a mattifying foundation. Perfect summer primer!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/4/2014 12:26:00 PM More reviews by strawberriez880

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I think this product is rather overhyped. Yes it leaves the skin really smooth and matte, but for me it does not control my oily skin. it also makes my foundation more slippery, especially on the nose area...It comes in a rather small tube too so you don't get that much product really. I plan to use up my current tube before moving on to another primer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/2/2014 7:03:00 PM More reviews by Kayyy45

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this as a primer. IT LITERALLY MAKES YOUR SKIN FEEL SO SMOOTH. I would wear it with or without makeup. Don't be fooled by the color- looks tinted but it's not. The texture feels kind of weird but I like it like that. Helps prep your skin so that the foundation can glide on. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/1/2014 7:48:00 AM More reviews by Moynehan

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Thank goodness I tried a sample! This made me look greasier, and made my foundation slip off my nose even more than it does on bare skin! It does fill the pores but then the grease sort of oozes out round it (sorry - yukky I know) and I end up with little dewdrops of grease. Honestly totally horrid on me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/1/2014 5:15:00 AM More reviews by Fuzzmom

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great pore minimized, BUT, NOT for darker skinned complexions!! I don't understand the point in putting a tint on a primer. If they were trying to keep darker skinned ppl from enjoying their products, they did a pretty good job. If u put foundation over it, it hides the hideous gray skin the tint creates, but then you end up looking "made up" and fake looking. I like make up to look natural and this tint ruins it. Please please please Benefit, get rid of the stupid tint!! If you have a light complexion or don't mind having to wear foundation and then looking artificial, this primer is great!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/29/2013 11:37:00 PM More reviews by bobbi21forever

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

They really should not market this product as a pore minimizing. I see no difference in my pores when I wear this product. I honestly don't like it. It made me breakout very bad, it goes on super greasy stays on super greasy. It is just a primer ,nothing more. not a very good one at that. I bought the 42$ one because it was the only size they had and I trusted the reviews. Well I wish I could take this product back but, sadly I can't and now I'm stuck with something that just does not work how it says it is supposed to. I do not recommend this porduct

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/29/2013 11:34:00 PM More reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I wanted to love this product... I really did. But unfortunately it's clung to my dry patches around my cheeks and my nose. Even though I moisturize a lot, thismade the dry skin around my cheeks and nose area More noticeable. My skin did look smoother initially but gradually became worse throughout the day. Hopefully benefit will create a more moisturizing porefessional for boys and girls with combination /dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/28/2013 8:10:00 PM More reviews by Rubymm

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this as a primer! It's amazing but I don't find it makes a MASSIVE different with my pores but it's a fantastic primer!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/28/2013 4:27:00 AM More reviews by qhqy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got a sample size of this and it feels very silky smooth. It makes your skin look flawless however, not the best primer but not the worst either, I wouldnt buy a full size of this, it is rather expensive as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No