July 30, 2014 | 989 users online

Dry Shampoo - TRESemme - Fresh Start Dry Shampoo for Oily/Straight to Normal Hair



image 0

rated 2.1(499 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.1
  • 26% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 4/30/2011 2:57:00 AM More reviews by glamarmywife

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I genuinely like this product but it is my first dry shampoo so I might be a little biased lol. I think I enjoy the smell the best. I think you have to use the product properly to make it work. I am mixed race so i use this when I flat iron my hair. I make sure to shake the bottle well before I spray then I lift the top sections of my hair & spray little bursts on the underside vs spraying the hell out of the top of my head. I only spray the roots & then brush the product through my hair with a boar bristle brush to work it through properly. I have sprayed to much before & my hair was a mess. My hair is bright red & I have black roots & when I do it properly they is not hintsof white anywhere in my head. I love the smell of this product it smells like washed hair. I think as with any product you just have to know how to use it properly to acheive optimal results.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/25/2011 2:50:00 PM More reviews by hebenn01

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Didn't do anything for my hair. Smelled okay...I did go through the entire bottle but will not repurchase. I enjoy "Beyond the zone's" rockstar dry shampoo over this. This can didn't despense enough, I had to spray and spray and my hair still looked greasy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/24/2011 10:25:00 PM More reviews by jamieisjewish

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

After several attempts at using this product, I did not like it. It left a clay-like feeling to my hair and made it look unnaturally uniform. It was also hard to wash out afterwards. I wouldn't use it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/20/2011 11:05:00 PM More reviews by missmarsh

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Horrible product! I, too, wanted to like this inexpensive, easy-to-purchase product, but it does nothing to absorb the oil from my hair. Not only that, but it leaves a white/greenish film on my hair that feels icky and is hard to wash out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/19/2011 10:34:00 AM More reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I followed the directions and even tried experimenting with the quantity, time allowance to soak up the oil, massaging, brushing, and even using my hair dryer, but each time I got the same disappointing results. My hair looked and felt greasier and dirtier. I'm glad there are people out there who are able to use this item successful, but I'm not one of them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/16/2011 4:48:00 PM More reviews by snappalicious

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Although it does seem to give hair some volume and remove a small portion of excess oils, it leaves an even greasier feeling on roots. The formula leaves hair far too wet and even brushing out the product after application (indicated in the directions) barely removes all the extra product, thus leaving hair feeling dirtier and harder to manage. It does leave a "fresh" scent but it becomes overwhelming.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/15/2011 1:02:00 PM More reviews by svallentine

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

this is a nice, cheap option if your hair gets greasy at the roots prematurely or you have bangs.
i have bangs & dyed red hair (so i try not to wash it more than 2-3 times a week). i get cowlicks on both my bangs area & the back of my head. using the dry shampoo really helps, it definitely makes my hair look much better. i can get one more day out of it.

just make sure after spraying, you use a fine toothed comb to brush through hair or it will look waxy/gray. my biggest complaint really is the smell. i don't find it very appealing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/14/2011 8:34:00 PM More reviews by jgummi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this product when it was on sale for $3.99 so it was pretty inexpensive! Despite all the BAD reviews. It actually does the job! It removes all the oils and makes my hair look styled. It doesn't leave any residue behind, in fact it was really easy to remove it! All I did was pat it off. The scent was too strong for me but other than that my sister and I really liked it :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/14/2011 12:32:00 AM More reviews by regrebs

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I've gone through two bottles of this because it worked well enough for me and I didn't want to go through the trial and error of finding the perfect dry shampoo for me. It gives me a little volume and some great texture on the second day (my hair is super fine and literally NEVER has texture, so kudos to this product for giving me a little—sometimes I even put it in freshly washed hair so it's not so flat and boring) and usually makes my roots look less oily, but "sometimes" just isn't good enough for me anymore. I want to be in love with my dry shampoo and know that it'll get me out of a bind, never let me down, and make my second-day hair look good, not good enough. I picked up Batiste today after reading sparkling reviews and am looking forward to testing it over the next few weeks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2011 6:16:00 PM More reviews by xxxstrzxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This product does nothing to absorb oil from the hair. It left my hair frizzy and oily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No