January 31, 2015 | 2065 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Cremesheen - Creme Cup

rated 4.3(405 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2011 11:48:00 AM More reviews by HeidiG12

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this lipstick off an ebay seller for 16.00 + shipping, its a nude with pink and blue undertones , it goes on really smooth with buildable color, it does get a bit dry affterward so i applied a thin layer of chapstick before i put it on, its such a pretty color , perfect with a summer glow or smokey eyes, like alot of nudes. The price was a bit steep for me, but you get what you pay for and this stuff was great! The only problem i had was it wore off easy, other then that 5 stars!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/19/2011 2:52:00 AM More reviews by azalea555

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am still undecieded on this paticular lipstick. I pair it with spice lip pencil and nymphette yet on my NC45 skin it still doesn't look right. I prefer angel which is very similar but has a cooler undertone or even snob.
With that said i don't hate it i just need to be in the mood to wear it. Probably not a repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/7/2011 12:40:00 PM More reviews by YimK

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I normally buy drugstore lipsticks because I can't justify paying the price of department stores for a product that is used up so quickly. My favorite color of lipsticks are light neutral pinks, but they are hard to come by in drugstores. Most of the light pinks in drugstores are either too frosty, too bright, or too light.

That being said Creme Cup is my HG lipstick. I B2M for it but I would definitely repurchase once I run out. Creme cup is a light-medium neutral pink with a glossy finish that is very wearable. Cremesheen formulas are by far the best finish because of how moisturizing they are. The only down side is that they melt faster than other lipsticks I own. I find myself reaching for this quite often. Its light enough to mute my lips but has enough color to be worn with a neutral look. Doesn't wash me out at all. I also don't consider this to be a nude, just a natural pink. Perfect & goes with everything!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/5/2011 11:57:00 PM More reviews by Marasy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought Creme Cup a couple months after Angel because though I love the color I have difficulty with it not looking dried out after a couple hours (especially in the winter). I can always wipe it off and start over and it will be good for a couple more hours but I just don't have time for that while at work. Creme Cup looks very similar in the tube and swatched but it is a little different once on. Angel is a bit more of a light, blue-based pink, while Creme Cup is a more nude, pink color, and looks creamy on. I have pale olive skin with a pink undertone and dark brown hair and this does not wash me out. So far the Cremesheen formula does not seem to be as drying though not as moisturizing as a Lustre finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/29/2011 8:50:00 PM More reviews by luvtolaugh1234

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Blue

A great lipstick, I love it a lot! A pretty light pink and also not drying, the creamsheen formula makes it feel very different to other MAC lipsticks

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/25/2011 6:51:00 PM More reviews by Chrisylita

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

Love this colour,nice pink nude colour looks good on my NC 35 skin. It's creamy and smooth when applied it is a creamsheen finish. I like this one better then mac's angel lipstick. This is my everyday lipstick would buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/24/2011 6:51:00 PM More reviews by AznDoll

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Love this color! My fave used to be Angel and now it's Creme Cup because of the formula and it's not as drying as Angel. I wear it alone or with a lipgloss and it makes my lips look so amazing and full. I hope they never discontinue this or I'll have to buy the whole store. hehe

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/19/2011 1:01:00 PM More reviews by breakfastsong

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I love the color. It's a shade or two lighter than my natural lip color, so it looks natural but it seems to soften my face. I can see this being worn on its' own or with a variety of other looks.

This looks a little glossy once it goes on, but I thought it was drying after wearing it for a bit.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/18/2011 7:44:00 AM More reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I really like it and it is the soft pink lippie color I've been looking for. I am NW20 black/brown hair, brown eyes, rosey brown pigmented lips. On me Creme Cup is a nice soft pink color...kind of a gentle petal pink to me. I love this in the winter when I wear a neutral cashmere eye or bronzey eye. There are no brown undertones like Modesty. Nor do there seem to be too heavily yellow undertones. It feels like a true soft pink color. It did not feel porn star, too Barbie or even too teeny bopper. It is the perfect solution for soft lip lovers who want something different than a nude, but still very soft. If you are one that prefers colors with more brown, orange tones in them, this may not be for you. Those colors look awful on me, so this is perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/14/2011 10:09:00 PM More reviews by Iammelody

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I had a feeling this would make me look washed out, but I was wrong. I'm glad I picked this up. I'm a fair skinned brunette with brown eyes and because its not too much of a blue toned pink, I can pull this off as an every-day type color. I wouldn't call it so much of a MLBB (which is what I usually stick to), but its a nice alternative to that. I find it softens my look. I see myself reaching for this alot for the summer!
I'd probably re-purchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No