April 18, 2014 | 1825 users online

Makeup Brushes - Sonia Kashuk - Powder Brush



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(332 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 79% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/13/2003 5:21:00 PM More reviews by ruthfarm

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have been using this powder brush daily for more than 6 months now. It is soft, fluffy and applies powder beautifully. This is my first powder brush so I don't have much to compare it with. But I started to appreciate it when I had to reapply powder w

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/4/2003 3:50:00 AM More reviews by Kath22

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The best, can't be beat for the price and quality. There is nothing to be said about this brush that hasn't been already said.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/3/2003 10:17:00 AM More reviews by productjunkie76

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

well i have mixed feelings about the brush. it works great and has stayed in good shape, but when i washed it and left it on a paper towel to dry, the towel turned a purplelish color. i don't know if that is dye or what!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/3/2003 6:17:00 AM More reviews by Queengwen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Great brush for a great price. I had this for about a couple years now, and apart from the ocassional shedding, it's still fluffy and in good shape. It does feel a bit rough after a while so regular washes are needed to keep it soft and silky and extends the life of the brushes as well. I wash my brushes with a mild shampoo, rinse well, reshape, and air dry them flat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/14/2003 3:33:00 PM More reviews by karibarilicious

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is a really great brush. I didn't realize how bad my old powder brush was until I tried this. It's very soft and easily blends powder into my face. *UPDATE* well the stupid thing fell apart. apparently the glue isn't strong enough to keep it together, therefore i would not repurchase this brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/13/2003 7:40:00 PM More reviews by blondeambitioned

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

All I have to say is, wow. I used to have an awful synthetic powder brush (quelle horreur!) and if you don't believe me when I say there is a huge difference between a brush with synthetic hair and natural hair... go out and buy this brush - you won't regret it. Sonia Kashuk's brushes and makeup tools are definitely some of the best items in her collection - this brush is a meager $9.99 at Target and goes wonderfully with her fabulous Barely There loose powder. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/12/2003 7:59:00 PM More reviews by 1MegMeg

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

For $10 this is decent brush. It is soft and fluffy and definitely much higher quality than other drug store brushes, however it does shed. But for $10, it's not the total end of the world. Nevertheless, I prefer my Body Shop powder brush, which is silky soft, does not shed AT ALL (not even one hair), and is only marginally more expensive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/12/2003 6:25:00 PM More reviews by jeanniejade

Age: Unknown Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This brush was good for the price, however after two years of use, its beginning to shed a lot and getting really wiry and harsh on the skin, even after using delicate brush cleanser (MAC) Will probably end up buying a kabuki brush next.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/27/2003 2:38:00 PM More reviews by SassE142

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Awesome brush! I really can't compare to any high end brushes but this definitely feels like one. So soft and applies so evenly. I used this when applying my bronzer and it distributes it so evenly. I love this. Actually i'm thinking of getting another 1.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/19/2003 4:19:00 PM More reviews by Vunser

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is very soft and is very high quality for the price. It works very wonderfully. Be Aware that my sister had one from a about a year ago and it is NOT the same brush--not as soft...so i think they must have upgraded or else there are some defects out there.

Is this review helpful? Yes No