April 21, 2014 | 1816 users online

Gels/Soaps - LUSH - Flying Fox Shower Gel



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(221 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/30/2004 12:25:00 PM More reviews by Brookie

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Tried this stuff for the 1st time this morning. Yum. A pretty, feminine, floral fragrance. More jasmine to my nose than honey. Glad I purchased the ginormous bottle (wish I'd done that with the Skinny Dip too, but I sure will in the future). Recommended if you tend to like sweeter fragrances. AND, I could still smell the jasmine after applying Dream Cream. An absolute repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/17/2004 4:24:00 PM More reviews by lareine

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Mmmmm, I love the smell of this shower gel. It is very sensual and makes me feel like I want someone to nibble me all over ;-) It is my favourite night-time Lush shower gel (fave morning-time gel is Chai, which is great for those cold winter mornings).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/4/2004 10:03:00 PM More reviews by stanzi

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

The sales assistant in LUSH described this shower gel as very similar to Honey I Washed The Kids soap. I would strongly disagree with that idea. HIWTK has a very candy-like caramel-toffee scent. In Flying Fox, on the other hand, jasmine and ylang-ylang are the predominant notes. These are two of my favorite notes, so I'm thrilled, but they blend to create a fragrance that's more sharp than sweet. Flying Fox is the slightly spicier sister of our beloved B Never shower gel, where the honey was the most noticable ingredient and the floral notes were more subtle. FF might even help me recover from the loss of B Never. Try before you buy, though, since it won't be to everyone's liking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/4/2004 10:54:00 AM More reviews by Helly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I knew I'd love this - jasmine and honey are two of my favourite smells ever. Big, big fan, esp when the bathroom's full of that wonderful steamy jasmine fug just after I've used it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/27/2004 2:22:00 AM More reviews by eureka

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is fantastic! Smells of jasmine and honey and the smell is soo strong and stays with you. Absolutely loved it !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/22/2004 10:19:00 AM More reviews by fundercat55

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Pure jasmine heaven. I love this scent, great lather, and it leaves me feeling soft, clean and oh so lady like. Wonderful.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 10/14/2004 1:27:00 PM More reviews by lisabell10

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

I hate to ruin the roll this product is on, but I was SO disappointed when I finally got my hands on a bottle. To me, it smells totally old-ladyish. I can't detect even a bit of honey -- I don't think it's anything at all like B Never, one of my faves. I couldn't even bear to wash with it b/c the smell made me retract in horror! Maybe I just hate jasmine and didn't know it. Anyway, mine's up for swap. I really wanted to love this... :-(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/17/2004 7:53:00 AM More reviews by soleluna

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Flying fox is a new jasmine and honey shower gel from Lush.
It's floral but layered, and has a bit of sweetness to it.

It is very nourishing, without being greasy.
Great for sensitive skin, as it isn't agressive.

The scent lingers quite a while.

Heaven in a bottle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/6/2004 9:34:00 PM More reviews by GlindaGoodWitch

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Nice lather. Lovely scent IF you like jasmine & honey (which I do). A bottle lasts a long time which is good because it's pretty expensive for soap. By the way, the B Never soap is still made... it's available at the B Never store in London on Carnaby St.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/18/2004 9:53:00 AM More reviews by Moushka

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Flying Fox is similar to the sadly discontinued (why Lush?!) B Never Too Busy To Be Beautiful Shower Gel - nice fragrance which lasted - not sure if it's good for PMT as they claim. Sexiness rating - well no-one's swooned at my feet so far. A nice s/g but not as good as 'B'.

Is this review helpful? Yes No