Maybelline Expert Eyes Twin Brow & Eye Pencils

4.1

219 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Rhus Succedanea (Rhus Succedanea Fruit Wax), Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Lanolin, Ozokerite, Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil, Silica, Ceresin, Talc, Synthetic Beeswax, Stearic Acid, Cetearyl Alcohol, Zinc Stearate, Sorbitan Stearate, Polysorbate 60, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, BHT, Butylparaben, Citric Acid, May Contain ( /-): CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide) (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77400 (Copper Powder) (Bronze Powder), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), FD&C Blue 1 (Blue 1 Lake)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

These are some of the best drugstore eyebrow pencils imo, light brown is perfect for someone with blonde-lgt brown hair... the medium is kind of reddish/brown, the dark is nice for someone with dark brows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/28/2003 11:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

why oh why didn't I read these reviews months ago? I have spent most of my adult life looking for the right color of eyebrow pencil. They are always too orange for me. On a whim I bought this in charcoal grey and it's a perfect match to my brows. Who knew I had grey brows??


on 2/16/2003 6:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I've used this product in 'charcoal gray' for a very long time. It's great for brows because the gray really isn't gray, but a taupe-ish hue that works extremely well for brownish blondish reddish hair! Terrific color. If you warm the tip with a match or lighter you can use it as an eyeliner for easier application, and it's best warmed because non-warmed it's way too hard for the fragile eye area! Just goes on better. GREAT pencil though. :-) One pencil lasts forever it seems.


on 1/28/2003 11:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this product. I use it on my brows and as an eyeliner. Yes, it's a little hard as an eyeliner, but I find that if you warm the tip up between your fingers for a few seconds it softens up quite nicely.


on 1/3/2003 4:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

These are the best eyebrow pencils ever!! I have invisible blond eyebrows and this is the only pencil I've found that fills them in precisely and still looks natural. So cheap too, $2 for two pencils. I love them!


on 12/31/2002 11:12:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is so cheap, cheap, cheap. I only use it for brows though, because it's way too hard to use as an eyeliner. It's fabulous, and although I have dark hair, I use the blond as a filler.


on 12/27/2002 8:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in Velvet Black. I like the fact that it has a dual purpose for both eyes and brows but I prefer using this on my brows more. The pencil is kind of small but it's still soft and very natural looking.


on 11/30/2002 5:13:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using these off & on *forever*. The price definitely can't be beat -- 2 pencils for super cheap. I use them as eyebrow pencils, and they come in some good, basic colors, and provide easy and nice application to brows. Can also be used as a liner, but I've never tried that. Waterproof too!


on 10/29/2002 3:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have been using this brow pencil for the last 8 years and love it! the price is unbelievable and it works great. I also find that they're very waterproof. Would take a lot to ever make me leave this product!


Back to Top