Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter - Pink Truffle

4.4

238 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/22/2012 8:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is everything I wanted lippies like MAC Creme Cup to be. As an NC45 gal, I typically stray from pale pinky nudes. Of the lip butters, Pink Truffle is a definite standout. The color is ultra creamy and imparts the perfect combo of soft pink and nude for me. I love that I can throw it on without a mirror and I am happy to say, this is a MLBB shade. Quilted packaging is cute and light caramel-ish scent is pleasant. Loving this line of product!
EDIT: 4/23/12 Product is almost gone, LOVE this stuff!
EDIT: 5/31/12 Constantly reach for this lippie- my go-to colour, HG status.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 1/22/2012 5:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've used Clinque lip butter for many years $$$, & for a kick I thought I'd try this lip butter. Impressed with color choices, nicely emollient & easy on the coin purse. I think I'm going to grab a few more colors. Well be nice sor the summer.


on 1/21/2012 8:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Never have been much of a lipstick girl as I prefer a lip gloss which doesn't look as harsh. I am completely in LOVE with the Revlon Lip Butters. Pink Truffle is an amazing pink. I have highly pigmented lips and everything goes extremely pink on me, however this is the exception because of the brown undertone. It's MLBB and I will DEFINITELY repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2012 12:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this Lip Butter! It's that perfect "my lip color but better" color.

I'll put this as best I can: this is a casual-use product. It's not for a full-on makeup look. It's just a nice pop of color whether or not I have makeup on or I'm just running to the store. Want a no-makeup look? This is an option. Want to wear a glam look? Not so much.

I'll repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2012 11:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This (along with "Sugar plum") is one of my favorite lip butter shades. This is a perfect my lips but better color. I have NC30 olive skin. This looks natural while still adding just a bit of color, and making lips look smoother and fuller. The texture/pigmentation, as with Would definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2012 10:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

By far the best nude, every day color in this line. I am olive/tan skinned with very pigmented lips, so this lip color is definitely a "my lips but better" color. I combine this with Cover Girl's Lip Perfection in "Delish" and it's the perfect soft peach/pink combination. The formulation of this product is to die for if you're like me with very sensitive lips. Almost ANY lipstick can dry my lips out, even if it's just a little bit. Highly recommend this product in this color if you haven't tried it already.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

By far my favorite lip butter for everyday wear. I can weaer this one with almost EVERY eye look I do. These are so moisturizing on the lips and last a pretty long time. When it fades, it leaves a little stain which is nice. My lips dont feel dry after using these! LOOOVE

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2012 5:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I like pink truffle. It's more of a brown toned pink and its a good neutral color. i have to be careful with it because its pigmented and brown and im very fair but if i put on a little bit its very flattering. it would look really great on people who are more tan but with a light hand this is very pretty and sometimes like my lips but better. i dont really like it when i first put it on but i LOVE what it turns into on me after its faded a little bit.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my second lip butter and I bought it after seeing all of the swatches online. I love MLBB colors and this definitely qualifies as such - it's a pretty rosy brown. It's actually more brown than I expected, so I am careful not to apply too much. It definitely leans more toward lipstick than lip balm or gloss, as it's pretty pigmented. The finish is soft and slightly glossy, and I find it to be decently moisturizing. Overall, I really like it and will keep it in my purse.


on 1/9/2012 4:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this product after reading the off the good reviews on the website. I found it to be just ok. This color is nice, pretty neutral. I find I like it best with a lip stain underneath for better staying power. The texture is nice, like a tinted lip balm. I may purchase again, but I usually prefer something with more staying power.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
179 Reviews
provocalips
41 Reviews
Back to Top