October 24, 2014 | 1878 users online

Liquid - MAC - Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15

rated 3.5(2607 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 2/21/2008 10:48:00 PM More reviews by csquared

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i liked how it covered my acne and acne scars but, after a couple of days of using this product it made my skin breakout. :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/21/2008 8:14:00 PM More reviews by socalqt951

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

A BiiG WOW ON THiiS PRODUCT!
iiM ONLY 14 AND WOW.
iiM iiN LOVE! THiiS PRODUCT
TOTALLY WORKS.. ii LOVE DOiiNG LiiTTLE
EXPERiiMENTS ON BEAUTY PRODUCTS
SO ii WENT A WHOLE DAY ON NOT USiiNG
THiiS FOUNDATiiON AND ii FELT LiiKE
CRAP! THE ONLY THINGS I HAD ON WERE
A TINTED MOISTURIZER, CONCEALER, AND
SOME PRESSED POWDER, THIS FOUNDATION
TRULY DOES IT!! BUT I SLIGHTLY BROKE OUT,
BUT I DONT THINK IT WAS THIS
PRODUCT, TOO MUCH CHOCOLATE.. =]
HEHEHEHEHE && DONT WORRY GIRLS.
I TAKE REAALY GOOD CARE OF MY SKIN.
WASH IT TWICE A DAY.. MORNING AND RIGHT
AFTER SCHOOL.. DONT WANT TO LOOK
LIKE THOSE ORANGE COUNTY HOUSE WIVES
WITH ORANGE SKIN HEHEHE.
NOO OFFENSE TO ANYONE.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/19/2008 5:17:00 PM More reviews by AAXXX

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love this foundation it look natural if you use it with the 187 brush provides a flawless looking finish without looking fake or cake then i finish with mac blot pressed powder but over time my oily skin come up and one single touch can make the foundation come off your face but is still good

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/18/2008 11:47:00 PM More reviews by dance4ever

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

NW15, and it's the lightest color they have! It's perfect! As a pasty white girl, I have had trouble finding a good foundation that matches my skin tone, but MACs NW15 is perfect for me! Their liquid foundation is definitely the best I have ever tried, and is very versatile when it comes to application method and amount. I personally use a #187 brush for sheer coverage! It is awesome!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/18/2008 9:11:00 AM More reviews by DIVA_HW

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

For some stupid reason, I have been intimidated by the MAC counter in the past. What a BIG mistake!!! I finally took a chance and went on a shopping spree at the MAC counter - and boy am I glad I did! I have been on the never ending eternal search for the perfect foundation for YEARS. I have tried tons of high end and drugstore foundations to no avail... I have now found my HG foundation!!! The MUA matched my skin to NC35 - a perfect match (although I'm sure I will need to adjust in the summer.) Although the MUA made my skin look flawless, but the true test would be when I got the product home and applied myself. When the MUA told me that I didn't need concealer, I could just build the coverage where needed, I was very doubtful that would work for me. Well, I was wrong! Studio Fix hid my dark circles, veins and blemishes to perfection - no concealer needed. There was no caking, no settling into fine lines, no mask look... just FLAWLESS, perfect skin that looked like I was airbrushed and wasn't wearing any makeup. I was stunned! My boyfriend even commented how amazing my skin looked. A little Blot Powder and Viola - a longwearing, beautiful finish. I should also mention that I started with Smashbox Photo Finish Color Correcting Primer and applied with a foundation brush. I'm crossing my fingers that I do not experience the breakouts many reviewers here have mentioned. I will definitely update in a few weeks to let you know!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/18/2008 7:41:00 AM More reviews by mishameesh

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Warm Hair: Other, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff!! It gives me a very nice Flawless matte look! I wear NC44 in this. It has great staying power and can stand up to my oilies. I really love how it makes me look like I was born flawless! Keep in mind, it does not look cakey, heavy, or "too much." It feels comfortable too. I prefer this over EL DW fdtn.

I wear a moisturizer and Mac Prep + Prime underneath. And I apply with a damp sponge. Lasts all day. Comes in a glass bottle with the matte, black screw top. I do wish that it came with a pump though. I love it anyway and I'll definitely repurchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/17/2008 1:08:00 PM More reviews by stina456

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this foundation. This is the first liquid foundation I have ever owned and it amazes me everyday. The truth is that my skin does tend to show up oily after a few hours but that is nothing that can't be fixed quickly. I just absolutely love the coverage. A+++ product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/16/2008 1:54:00 AM More reviews by smileitsadrienne

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This foundation looked good when the MAC professinals applied it, but for some reason I could not acheive the same look. Also, after a while of wearing the makeup it seemed to sit on the skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/15/2008 1:08:00 AM More reviews by topnotch_babydoll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I loveee SFF! For years i've used mineral foundations w/Studio fix powder,but never tried this foundation until recently.Im using NW20,which is almost a perfect match.I used it w/moisturizer + prep + prime skin,w/187 brush~it makes all the difference w/the brush.A little goes along way.Sometimes I use studio fix powder on top when I want more coverage.This makes me look flawless!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/13/2008 10:42:00 PM More reviews by Ginnybaby2007

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

EDIT: Total HG!! I love this foundation it looks natural on me and kinda blends in with my skin to make it as if I'm not wearing anything. Just one pump and it covers my face completely. Afterwards I'll go over areas that need a bit more. I love it.

Here's my original review:

I thought that this foundation was a bit expensive but you get what you pay for. It has GREAT staying power and it does what it says. It's oil free and you can build how much coverage you want. I would defitnetly buy this product again. I first bought this around the summer of '07. I was about 4 months pregnant when I went to the MAC counter and I asked the MA if she could find me a foundation that could match my skintone. I also wanted something that gave me good and complete coverage because my skin was oily and acne prone at that time. (Thank God that during my pregnancy my acne cleared up and I didn't break out so much.) When she matched me I was at that time an NC 40 and I loved the way it looked on me. I saw how much it matched my skin tone so I bought it cuz of that. However, I did my research and read that your skin tends to change during the season. Sure enough my skin tone started changing and I could see it in the pictures. So after I gave birth I went to MAC and got matched again and this time I'm NC 42. So I really like this product and this is defitnetly a keeper. I noticed that I havent broken out at all with this makeup. I've been using this makeup for some time now so I have no complaints. It's not heavy, cakey or anything at all. It's just a GREAT makeup overall. When I apply it I make sure to put on powder that way it stays longer and it does....and it doesn't streak or get oily at all. I love love love this
foundation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No