Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3622 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


on 4/17/2007 7:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I enjoy the tingly menthol feeling. It does what it's supposed to do. This is the item I'd choose, if need be, to go on a deserted island.



on 4/14/2007 1:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Awful product! I purchased the lip balm in a tin can. It didn't moisturize my lips at all. It was also hard to get sufficient quantity on my fingers. I felt I was circling the jar non stop. Just get Blistex, it works as fine.


on 4/12/2007 2:52:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love Burt's products, and use almost everything they make-except this. Now don't get me wrong, I didn't hate this, but I have found way better products, like the kiss my face balms. And ladies, you can find beeswax in tons of great balms that are cheaper. I do like the smell, and if it wasn't so overly hyped I might be excited about it. However, it is just gets too much press for what it really is-just a decent lip balm, better than some and worse than others.


on 4/11/2007 1:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product definitely moisturized my lips. I think it's more for the winter than the summer though. In the summer it's a bit too thick for my liking, but I love the feeling and the smell!


on 4/9/2007 11:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this lipbalm! The tingling is just fun, my lips stay moisturized, what else could I want? I have and will continue to repurchase this.


on 4/7/2007 2:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I want to like this chapstick. I love the minty tingle. But, I notice when this is my primary chap stick, my lips dry out and get stiff. So, this is just gimicky and I don't think it actually works, just makes you think it is with that addicting tingle!!


on 4/4/2007 11:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

smells like christmas!


on 4/4/2007 7:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love Burts Bees lip balm. I LOVE the smell of the Honey flavored one, it's my favorite! And they also make a Pomagranite flavor that adds a little hit of color too! I'll keep buying Burts. I hope they continue to make new flavors!


on 4/4/2007 5:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this lip balm. I like that it has no color. The peppermint oil feels cool, tingly and refreshing. It moisturizes well and doesn't leave white slimies.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

best lip balm ever!! it's cheaper its effective and its addicting.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3622 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top