January 29, 2015 | 1952 users online

Mascara - BeneFit Cosmetics - BADgal Lash



image 0image 1

rated 3.1(2158 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 40% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/16/2004 5:40:00 AM More reviews by littlemisschatterbox

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I like this mascara, its tru about the size of the brush though! But I think the bigger brush helps to separate the lashes more. It did thicken and lenghten my lashes. Previously I was using Chanel Extreme Cils, and this is better than that. Plus I feel asleep wearing it and it still didn't smudge! The only thing is that you may need to clean any bits of mascara with a cotton bud, from the socket bone of your eye, because before it dries, my eyelashes are now so long they touch the socket bone! But i don't mind doing that!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/8/2004 1:16:00 AM More reviews by Cipal

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown



I didn't like this mascara at all. It does make my lashes a little fuller, but by mid-day it looks like if I have raccon eyes. When it gets too warm, it will start running.

I actually threw it away. It was so horrible for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/7/2004 6:15:00 PM More reviews by lpglssaddict72

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like this a lot. I got this after getting my makeup done at a Benefit stand a few days ago. The girl there didn't even curl my lashes and they stood out majorly!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/6/2004 6:17:00 PM More reviews by Bernadette

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I got this after reading all the rave reviews, but sadly I was disappointed. I'm so jealous of the results other MUAers had with this - it sucked for me! Didn't make my lashes longer or fuller. I returned it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/6/2004 10:02:00 AM More reviews by Naranja

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Wow ! Yummie , gorgeous , thick lashes . I'm still developing my own technique of handling this monster-brush . Nevertheless , it does a great job !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/2/2004 4:09:00 PM More reviews by rocks1913

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It lengthens the lashes pretty good, but it does not thicken them. I was dissapointed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/1/2004 8:56:00 PM More reviews by caravan

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

In a nutshell, don`t waste your money. I love BadGal eyeliner, so I snatched this when I saw it. Major mistake. You blew this one, Benefit.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/26/2004 7:37:00 PM More reviews by tiara98

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Disappointed. I thought this would be a less expensive alternative to my Chanel Instant Lash. NOT EVEN CLOSE!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/26/2004 3:11:00 PM More reviews by jenniferandroberts

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is just a high priced Maybelline Full & Soft Mascara. It doesn't lengthen or thicken anymore than the popular Maybelline mascara. Don't get me wrong, it's still a really good mascara but it's too much to pay for a mascara that doesn't do anything more than the low-end mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/24/2004 3:49:00 PM More reviews by Sue_raisin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product is so BAD that I feel jealous that so many MUAers have had such good experience of it. It's a huge tube, full of a thin, watery mascara, that takes about 4 mins to dry (compared with 30-60 secs for the average mascara) and spreads about everywhere while it's doing so. This did NOTHING for my lashes except coat them in a thin layer of black - no curl, no volume, no lengthening, no defining, no nothing. It didn't separate them, it didn't have any clogs (formulation is too thin and runny to have cloggy bits). Weirdly enough after 5 coats (yes, honestly, 5, FIVE coats) it still didn't make a difference AT ALL to my lashes. It's so expensive too - why hasn't this worked for me? I've tried mascara's from Rimmel that do better than this. This isn't even good enough for a natural look. Spend your money elsewhere.

Is this review helpful? Yes No