Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

3.5

4983 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetyl Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Stearyl Alcohol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben


on 1/4/2014 3:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I have struggled with acne all my life and used just about everything. This cleanses my face without any irraition. My acne has cleared up a lot even though i have only been using it for two week



on 1/4/2014 1:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I just bought the Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleaner 2 days ago at my local CVS store . I got the travel size one because I wanted to see how it work . I got it because of watching a youtube video . I saw that "ThatsHeart" uses it and I wanted to see how it would work on me .. All I can say is WOW . Im beginning to fall in love with this . It makes my face feel really soft does not irritate my skin at all , or make my skin turn red or anything . A little goes a long way . my face feels like it can breath , i have sensitive skin and i can say this is really helps cleansing my face


on 1/3/2014 3:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I really like this cleanser. It's very gentle on my sensitive skin and doesn't dry me out at all (unlike the Cetaphil daily facial cleanser). I wish it was good for makeup removal... but honestly I didn't really expect it to be. Gentle cleansers don't usually do a good job of that. But other than that I have no complaints about this product and I will continue to repurchase :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2014 8:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A nice gentle cleanser for my combination skin. It does nothing to remove my make-up, but I add an extra step with toner (Bioderma Sebiu H20) so I'm not going to knock Cetaphil's game. Already on my 5th bottle of this lovely stuff.


on 1/3/2014 8:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Use this product every day.
I don't really feel the need to explain myself further.
Light, no frills. Gentle.
Stop denying yourself and try it. Clairsonic Mia 2 as well.

Do it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2014 7:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of the most recommended products and, quite honestly, I don't understand why. It sucks, pure and simple. It is not much different than smearing lotion on your face. Avoid. If your skin is truly very dry and sensitive, use a cream based cleanser. Otherwise use a gel cleanser such as Purpose Gentle Cleansing wash


on 1/2/2014 9:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This has lots of good feedback, and i like it!

http://rcm-na.amazon-adsystem.com/e/cm?t=wwwhttpwwwblo-20&o=1&p=8&l=as1&asins=B001ET76EY&ref=tf_til&fc1=000000&IS2=1<1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr


on 1/2/2014 12:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First review and its a positive one!

Been using this for years, great for oily and acne prone skin!

It's a bit drying in the winter but nothing a good fruit peel and scrub can't fix. Exfoliating should be done year round regardless.


on 12/29/2013 9:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Badly clogged my pores

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2013 10:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i like that it's gentle but i don't feel like it really 'cleans' the skin. barely gets off any of my makeup. i give it three stars though because it's not harsh and irritating which was good for my acne prone skin. would not buy again though


Video Reviews & Tutorials

T?y trang b?ng d?u oliu - olive oil makeup remover by Trang Miu

Back to Top