The Body Shop Born Lippy Lip Balm

3.2

332 reviews

49% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 9/26/2005 6:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I picked up a couple of these when they were having a sale, and I'm not too impressed with them. The price and quality are ok, but nothing special, and the scent is too strong for me--smells kind of sickly-sweet (I usually like sweet/candy/fruity scents) and doesn't taste very good. I'd rather spend my money on something a little more exciting. ;)



on 9/20/2005 9:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

These are great if you use them in between other products. I think they smell great and look nice on, but they give a yucky taste in your mouth. They work well if you use them in moderation, alone they actually have a drying effect on me. I have used Raspberry, Strawberry, Watermelon, Cranberry, Peach and Mango and Passionberry. My favourite was probably Watermelon because it was creamy, smelt nice and worked a little better than the other flavours!


on 9/8/2005 4:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Didn't like these at all. Made my lips feel very dry. Lovely smells,though.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I think that this lip balm smells wonderful, but as far as moisturizing goes, it doesn't do that great of a job.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This does absolutley nothing for my lips.They do actually get dryer/irritated after putting this on! And my lips arenīt dry at all before applying this! But when doing so it get ahhhhh...BAD! Must be because it contains lanolin :-/ !! And how icky with a lip balm in a pot such as this. Imagine all the bacteria growth in this, as you stick your fingers in it, without washing hands before *Yuack* !!! That`s really discusting!!! But I`m really nice now, giving this 1 lippy for the lovely scent & taste of "Mango Peach"!

UPDATE 26/1/09 : Now I've bought the whole range of the *newer* Born Lippy Lip Balms. **Wohooo : They have changed the formula**. And it is now YUM YUM devine. The scents are all lovely exept "Mango Peach" & "Satsuma" which i dislike a lot. but hte others LOVEEE! so THANK U Body Shop for changing the formula. Frpn 1 lippie to 5! WOW !!!


on 8/31/2005 10:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

They are OK, but they arent very moisturizing and can dry out your lips. Smells nice, but I wish that they didnt change the pots they came in :( they were much nicer with the real fruit pictures on them!


on 8/29/2005 9:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love these lip balms.I have Raspberry,Strawberry and Mango/Peach.They smell beautiful,taste sweet and aren't sticky.My fave is the Strawberry.It would be good if they were in a squeeze tube instead of a pot-it's annoying getting it on my fingers every time I apply it.


on 8/27/2005 12:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Fantastic !! Using this creamy Born Lippy Lip Balm, you'll never feel chapped again!! It moisturize your lips with great fruit smell.


on 8/18/2005 9:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product has turned me off the Body Shop forever. Somewhere between the overly strong scent and the alergic reaction it hit me that I would never use one of these lip balms again.


on 8/17/2005 4:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I've been buying The Body Shop's 'born lippy' in various flavors since they first came out. My favorite is strawberry (tinted, no shimmer) and satsuma (tinted, shimmery). Though their colors fade very quickly, the smell is fantastic and makes them fun to use. Admittedly, they are not the most moisturizing lip balms and reapplication is a must, but the quality is surprisingly better than some expensive brands (i.e. Murad). I'd always stock up on these when TBS has a sale.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1532 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3611 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated The Body Shop Products

Back to Top