October 25, 2014 | 1704 users online

Mascara - Cover Girl - Exact Eyelights



image 0

rated 3.1(319 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 43% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 3/29/2009 2:31:00 PM More reviews by InfamousBabyJ

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really wanted to buy this mascara only because I was very interested in what it said it does. I couldn't wait to get home and try it, I was that excited. I was so dissapointed :(. This mascara did NOTHING for my lashes, there was absolutely NO shimmer, and the only thing good was it held kind of a nice curl. Other than that, nothing good came out of this mascara. The price is horrible for this product, you certainly do not get your moneys worth. The brush has a weird feel to it too, like the brush is to small to actually get the mascara on your eyes, and I always feel like I'm gonna pop my eye out with that brush. This is the 3rd mascara I have tried within a couple months to see if anything compares to my HG mascara L'Oreals Voluminous. Nothing will compare to that mascara at the rate these new mascaras are falling flat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/26/2009 2:16:00 PM More reviews by g33kygirl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this mascara. It held a curl and made my eyelashes look thicker but it clumped, not alot but enough that it bothered me. Didn't really enhance my eyes but overall it's an okay mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/25/2009 7:04:00 PM More reviews by Joci22972

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOUSY! This does NOTHING to enhancy my eyes, as the product claims! The sparkles are barely visible and the brush is that new rubber type that I cannot stand. It leaves clumps and flakes. And.. it is over EIGHT DOLLARS. Too expensive for this crapola.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/23/2009 9:34:00 PM More reviews by LisaKateC

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought it in Black Sapphire and I absolutely love it! I was shocked at how well it holds curl and in certain lights you can actually see the metallic blue shimmer. I actually like it better than Lash Stilletto!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/23/2009 9:29:00 PM More reviews by aprilpinkbeauty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I have the waterproof one for blue eyes and I love that it holds the curl in my lash and gives a different hue than just plan black mascara. For work, I'm not looking for a big amount of length or volume, so its a perfect mascara for every day wear. I don't find it one bit clumpy even with 2 coats and I love the formula. It separates my lashes perfectly.


It does dry out fairly fast and I usually have to throw it out well before the 3 month mark. I also find the formula isn't as wet as I'd like it to be. Its sort of hard to work with when applying

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/22/2009 2:52:00 PM More reviews by Libellule1985

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I bought it in Black Pearl, waterproof formula. It didn't clump but that's the only thing I liked about it. The shimmers irritated my eyes, not good if you wear contact lenses.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/22/2009 1:06:00 AM More reviews by cjmar

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I didn't have high expectations for this product, since the spokesmodel was Rihanna, she already has gorgeous eyes, and the photo clearly had a beam of light over her eyes, making them "pop." I bought the black gold for my brown (with a hint of green) eyes. I like the flecks of gold, and my eyes do seem brighter, but I throw a fit if even two lashes are stuck together and it didn't separate and resist clumps as well as the Lash Blast formula. Overall, a good mascara, I will use this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/19/2009 11:41:00 AM More reviews by aleksXbabesz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was so disappointed in this mascara.
I paid $9 for something I will not use.
It doesn't bright my eyes.
I have the one for blue eyes, and it has a metallic shine to it, but I still don't like it.
It doesn't give u any volume or length. It may curl your lashes a bit, but It clumps them a lot.
I love the brush but sadly.. this product doesn't work for me.
Not going to purchase again, not worth the money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/17/2009 11:51:00 AM More reviews by StrawberryBlonde27

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

yes yes yes! I will buy this thing again! It's wonderful! I bought the Black Ruby because I have a mixture of colors on my eyes but the green is the most noticeable. I love this as a mascara and a eye lighting. My lashes look beautiful in this and natural! My eyes are greener than ever.. I wasn't expecting anything from this but I tried and I loved it! I will buy the one for blue eyes too and for hazel eyes for me and the brown eyes for my friend, she will love it. I cannot say anything about the other shades yet, but I will tell you how it goes with green eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/15/2009 12:44:00 PM More reviews by jossquartz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

i purchased this mascara in black sapphire even though i have lt. brown eyes. i've been searching for a blue tinted mascara to brighten my eyes for the mornings that i have to be at work/school early, but stayed up reallly late the night before. :) i consider diorshow my hg, but their blue was wayyy too bright (i used it about 4 times before it started collecting dust) I really like the idea of this mascara - its not really a black base though - more dark gray. i have blonde eyelashes, so i need 2-3 coats to acheive a dark enough color. there is a VERY subtle blue shimmer, not as much as i hoped. i use it conjunction with a dark blue shimmer liner, and i think that helps. it is alright for a drugstore mascara.. (i learn my lesson each and every time) so i will not repurchase. cover girl should get on their advertising department's butts for the misleading pictures.

Is this review helpful? Yes No