September 17, 2014 | 1781 users online

Mascara - E.L.F. - Essential Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara



image 0image 1

rated 4.3(355 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/17/2010 7:50:00 PM More reviews by dollxdaisy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

this is such a great clear mascara! 2 coats of this makes my eyelashes look a lot fuller and so much longer. even only using one coat my eyelashes look longer. of course you should curl your eyelashes before to get the best results. The eyebrow part is good too :) keeps my eyebrow hairs in place when they need to be, but i dont need control so much. for one buck this stuff is amazinggggggg'

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/16/2010 8:41:00 PM More reviews by lavellex

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Great way to groom brows. You could really use any gel on a clean mascara brush to get brows in place, but there's no reason not to use this for the price. The only problem is that I used this after I applied all my other makeup, and now the gel is kinda gross cuz it got some foundation in it, haha. For $1, at least I can easily repurchase and try to be more careful next time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/4/2010 1:18:00 AM More reviews by devonmrios

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Everyone should try this because for $1 it's pretty amazing. I've tried so many other brands from high end like Anastasia to MAC & this one is by far the most inexpensive but most effective of them all & for $1 it's a steal! I use both sides for my brows ;)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/21/2010 10:24:00 PM More reviews by chanelmontes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love this brow gel way better than the Maybelline Clear mascara I've used or even high end brands like BB, Trish McEvoy and Bare Escentuals. I get the same EXACT results if not better and you can't beat the price! The packaging is ingenous, seperating the eyelash from the eyebrow. The maybelline clear mascara only has one opening so sometimes there would be brow hairs in the tube when I would want to use it as a mascara. ELF solves this having 2 separate openings wonderfully labeled. At $1 I highly recommend every Makeup junkie like me to at least give this beauty gem a shot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/11/2010 12:47:00 PM More reviews by chickenetti

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I wind up using both sides as a brow gel. Very nice and convenient packaging!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/9/2010 9:29:00 PM More reviews by musicxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Other

I actually really love this stuff, it's only $1, and I use both sides for my eyebrows. It keeps them in place all day. It's really hard to find brow gels that are from the drugstore, but this is super cheap and effective. I also like to use it on my stubborn baby hairs, and it completely slicks them back.
The only thing I would say is that there doesn't seem to be too much product in the actual tube, I went through one side in about a month. Though, because it's so cheap, it's not a problem to repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/29/2010 8:07:00 PM More reviews by igimmeMAKEUP

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

First, the lash side sucks! I curl my lashes & apply this & my lashes instantly drop down. So I don't use that side at all.
The brow side, on the other side, is pretty nice. It keeps my brows in place & it looks good.
if you get the gel on your skin, it does flake. And it looks really weird so wipe away any that gets on your skin
I wish they had seperate packaging though :/


EDIT:
This caused me break out above my eyebrows ! sad...I keep having acne on that same spot now -,-

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/22/2010 10:12:00 PM More reviews by rimmela

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This was an okay lash and brow mascara. The brow sides gel wasn't strong enough to hold my brows in place. The lash side was okay too, didn't really do much. I was expecting a better hold and more of a wet look, which it didn't really deliver.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/22/2010 12:03:00 AM More reviews by Victoiresecret

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I don't know how this product got so many good reviews.It does nothing for my lashes except make them look kindy watery and glimmery in a wierd but not very noticable way. My lashes look better bare! The brow gel side was wet and sticky and made my brows look strange and almost fake way. Maybe if you looked amazing in clear mascara you'd like this (but I don't think anyone would want their lashes to look sparkly and watery) so I gave it two stars. I think the price, $5CAD, is very expensive considering this doesn't work well and you can at 2 more bucks and get a good mascara that actually works

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/4/2010 2:21:00 AM More reviews by sillychicken

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

I gave it a 5 but I won't be purchasing again. I only used it on my eyebrows and lower eyelashes and I can get the exact same effect with a mascara wand and one of those little travel size bottles of the clear Fruit Of The Earth 100% pure aloe vera gel. A lot cheaper and still small enough for my makeup bag and more sanitary because I wash my mascara brush every other day.

UPDATE 1.21.11
I've been using Ardell Lash & Brow for a while now and it works better than this because my brows look nicer with the Ardell and it has filled them out to where they were in my early 20's and got rid of a small bald spot one of my brows used to have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No