October 24, 2014 | 1999 users online

Mascara - E.L.F. - Essential Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara



image 0image 1

rated 4.3(358 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/5/2010 8:13:00 PM More reviews by Juicylover

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I adore this stuff. It works great as a base for your mascara if you want your curl to hold or to smoothe your eyelashs and as a brow gel it hold then in place so well. The only thing I would say it if you put on to much it will make your eyebrows look ashy, but if you put on a little and use a brow spool to spread it around it will make your brows stay. I'm also not a big face of how much product you get because if you go through brow gel like hot cakes thing might go fast for you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/24/2010 1:47:00 PM More reviews by Adriana265

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Nothing special...it keeps my brows in place all day, but leaves them feeling rather stiff? And it breaks me out around my brows (somewhere which I didn't even know could get breakouts lmao) with sore red pimples and occasionally whiteheads. Yuck. The product tends to get gloopy after just a few uses, despite it wiping the brush with a tissue after each use. Both ends last me about 2 months with 3 days per week usage, so it's quite good for the price. I wouldn't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/24/2010 12:50:00 AM More reviews by ColdFire

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this as a brow gel. It dries quickly and holds my stubbornly long brow hairs in place all day, I really couldn't ask for more. The price is excellent, of course, $1 for a tube.
The only other brow gel I've tried is Maybelline's Great Lash clear, which is horrible. This one is much better.
The only thing that confuses me is that I can't tell the difference between the lash and brow sides...I really do think they're just two ends of the same product and the same brush, haha.
That being said, I love this for my brows and will probably continue to buy it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/17/2010 7:50:00 PM More reviews by dollxdaisy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

this is such a great clear mascara! 2 coats of this makes my eyelashes look a lot fuller and so much longer. even only using one coat my eyelashes look longer. of course you should curl your eyelashes before to get the best results. The eyebrow part is good too :) keeps my eyebrow hairs in place when they need to be, but i dont need control so much. for one buck this stuff is amazinggggggg'

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/16/2010 8:41:00 PM More reviews by lavellex

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Great way to groom brows. You could really use any gel on a clean mascara brush to get brows in place, but there's no reason not to use this for the price. The only problem is that I used this after I applied all my other makeup, and now the gel is kinda gross cuz it got some foundation in it, haha. For $1, at least I can easily repurchase and try to be more careful next time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/4/2010 1:18:00 AM More reviews by devonmrios

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Everyone should try this because for $1 it's pretty amazing. I've tried so many other brands from high end like Anastasia to MAC & this one is by far the most inexpensive but most effective of them all & for $1 it's a steal! I use both sides for my brows ;)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/21/2010 10:24:00 PM More reviews by chanelmontes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love this brow gel way better than the Maybelline Clear mascara I've used or even high end brands like BB, Trish McEvoy and Bare Escentuals. I get the same EXACT results if not better and you can't beat the price! The packaging is ingenous, seperating the eyelash from the eyebrow. The maybelline clear mascara only has one opening so sometimes there would be brow hairs in the tube when I would want to use it as a mascara. ELF solves this having 2 separate openings wonderfully labeled. At $1 I highly recommend every Makeup junkie like me to at least give this beauty gem a shot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/11/2010 12:47:00 PM More reviews by chickenetti

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I wind up using both sides as a brow gel. Very nice and convenient packaging!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/9/2010 9:29:00 PM More reviews by musicxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Other

I actually really love this stuff, it's only $1, and I use both sides for my eyebrows. It keeps them in place all day. It's really hard to find brow gels that are from the drugstore, but this is super cheap and effective. I also like to use it on my stubborn baby hairs, and it completely slicks them back.
The only thing I would say is that there doesn't seem to be too much product in the actual tube, I went through one side in about a month. Though, because it's so cheap, it's not a problem to repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/29/2010 8:07:00 PM More reviews by igimmeMAKEUP

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

First, the lash side sucks! I curl my lashes & apply this & my lashes instantly drop down. So I don't use that side at all.
The brow side, on the other side, is pretty nice. It keeps my brows in place & it looks good.
if you get the gel on your skin, it does flake. And it looks really weird so wipe away any that gets on your skin
I wish they had seperate packaging though :/


EDIT:
This caused me break out above my eyebrows ! sad...I keep having acne on that same spot now -,-

Is this review helpful? Yes No