February 28, 2015 | 1942 users online

Cleansers - Cetaphil - Gentle Skin Cleanser



image 0

rated 3.5(4982 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/4/2014 1:53:00 AM More reviews by Paulawaulaa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I just bought the Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleaner 2 days ago at my local CVS store . I got the travel size one because I wanted to see how it work . I got it because of watching a youtube video . I saw that "ThatsHeart" uses it and I wanted to see how it would work on me .. All I can say is WOW . Im beginning to fall in love with this . It makes my face feel really soft does not irritate my skin at all , or make my skin turn red or anything . A little goes a long way . my face feels like it can breath , i have sensitive skin and i can say this is really helps cleansing my face

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/3/2014 3:21:00 PM More reviews by jahola

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I really like this cleanser. It's very gentle on my sensitive skin and doesn't dry me out at all (unlike the Cetaphil daily facial cleanser). I wish it was good for makeup removal... but honestly I didn't really expect it to be. Gentle cleansers don't usually do a good job of that. But other than that I have no complaints about this product and I will continue to repurchase :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/3/2014 8:37:00 AM More reviews by pickles945

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A nice gentle cleanser for my combination skin. It does nothing to remove my make-up, but I add an extra step with toner (Bioderma Sebiu H20) so I'm not going to knock Cetaphil's game. Already on my 5th bottle of this lovely stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/3/2014 8:13:00 AM More reviews by ladynove

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

Use this product every day.
I don't really feel the need to explain myself further.
Light, no frills. Gentle.
Stop denying yourself and try it. Clairsonic Mia 2 as well.

Do it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/2/2014 7:48:00 PM More reviews by 860Diamond

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is one of the most recommended products and, quite honestly, I don't understand why. It sucks, pure and simple. It is not much different than smearing lotion on your face. Avoid. If your skin is truly very dry and sensitive, use a cream based cleanser. Otherwise use a gel cleanser such as Purpose Gentle Cleansing wash

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/2/2014 9:08:00 AM More reviews by alexleong88

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This has lots of good feedback, and i like it!

http://rcm-na.amazon-adsystem.com/e/cm?t=wwwhttpwwwblo-20&o=1&p=8&l=as1&asins=B001ET76EY&ref=tf_til&fc1=000000&IS2=1<1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/2/2014 12:33:00 AM More reviews by jthly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

First review and its a positive one!

Been using this for years, great for oily and acne prone skin!

It's a bit drying in the winter but nothing a good fruit peel and scrub can't fix. Exfoliating should be done year round regardless.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/29/2013 9:15:00 PM More reviews by mariesarah53

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Badly clogged my pores

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/28/2013 10:50:00 PM More reviews by paddlepops

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i like that it's gentle but i don't feel like it really 'cleans' the skin. barely gets off any of my makeup. i give it three stars though because it's not harsh and irritating which was good for my acne prone skin. would not buy again though

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/28/2013 6:14:00 PM More reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is the only face wash my husband use,he has a mild psoriasis on his face and ever since he started to use Cetaphil gentle cleanser he told me that his skin is much better now. But for me personally I prefer the formulation for normal-oily skin because I have very oily t-zone. If you have sensitive skin give Cetaphil a try,you'll love it. It's fragrance free and it won't leather it'll take sometimes to get used to. It's a good cleanser to use in the morning. Will repurchase for sure!

Is this review helpful? Yes No