Elizabeth Arden Red Door

2.8

237 reviews

41% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/9/2004 9:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is too strong for me, but it would be rather nice for a 40-50 year old. I'd go for a light fragrance from Victoria's Secret instead.



on 1/13/2004 2:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My sister in law wears this God awful scent and since it's so overpowering and AWFUL I cringe whenever she is to close! Enough said about this nasty fragrance.


on 1/5/2004 1:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Smells like eau de Mother-In-Law's armpits. I suspect new lighter version is sister-in-law pits.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2003 11:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Couldn't have said it better myself. It is the 1980's. I have this stuff and it sits on my dresser. I absolutely love perfumes but this one is a dud. Reminds me of something made by Elizabeth Taylor. CHEAP!!!!


on 12/18/2003 11:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My mom has always had a bottle of this sitting on her dresser, and I have never liked it. This stuff literally smells like the 80's. It gives me mental pictures of businesswomen in blinding fuschia 'power suits' with electric blue eyeshadow, white plastic beads around their necks along with matching white plastic hoop earrings, blue stockings with fuschia heels, & 6-inch tall 'mall bangs'. Red Door is THE SCENT of the 80's!!!


on 12/18/2003 10:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I actually like this perfume very much. It is wonderful in the summer months. I have used this on and off over the years. Definately worth a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/10/2003 1:55:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Yuck Yuck Yuck!!
Instant headache!!!


on 12/4/2003 12:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I see I am in the minority here, but that's okay (won't be the first time ;-) This scent works VERY well on me, it smells fresh and lovely and very very sexy. I think it totally depends on your body chemistry as to whether you love or hate this scent---it works for me, so I love it. It's one of the few scents I've found that lasts and lasts, and that I can smell on myself after the first few minutes. Doesn't give me any of the olafactory images that have been listed here in previous reviews. My husband loves it on me too, so for me, this one is a winner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2003 11:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Hate this with a passion. I wish they'd stop making it because it literally sickens me the instant I get a whiff of it. Yuck.


on 11/24/2003 8:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I used to love this scent years and years ago when I was in highschool, I'm not sure why because now when I smell it, it seems a bit to old ladyish for my taste. It's a bit too strong and heavy for me now. It is a rather heavy floral scent with a slight spicy note to it.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1352 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1875 Reviews
Back to Top