TendSkin Tend Skin

3.9

219 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Isopropyl alcohol, water, propylene glycol, acetylsalicylic acid, cyclomethicone, glycerine.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This stuff stinks SO BAD. Vinegary is an accurate description. That being said, I love every other thing about this. This stuff works so well for razor burn. My skin can act so weird and sensitive sometimes, and this really calms it down. It's strange that something with alcohol in it can calm, maybe it has something to do with the aspirin component. Whatever, I love it. I endure the smell, which I don't notice lasting too long, so I won't penalize the score.



on 2/7/2003 2:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This stuff is DISGUSTING! I do not understand all of the rave reviews below. I mean, I'm willing to suffer for beauty I suppose, but not this much! In fact, I'd like to give the inventor of TendSkin a huge paper cut on his/her lip and pour some lovely TendSkin onto it a la Jackass, the movie. Not only does it sting the hell out of one's skin (contains alcohol), but it smells like vinegar--yes, vinegar! It is also horribly overpriced. If you are considering purchasing this product, surf over to Paula's Choice and buy her skin relief treatment. It has no alcohol, no odor, and is even cheaper. Can't ask for more!


on 2/6/2003 9:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my holy grail of skin treatments. Sounds scary, but it is. Around when I hit 21 my forehead started developing all these weird, non-pimple growths that wouldn't go away. After years of frustration TendSkin is the ONLY thing that has cleared them up. I guess it must make everything come out of the pores, or exfoliate, or whatever - I don't care - it works!!!


on 1/27/2003 2:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a staple in my household. Both my boyfriend and I use it to prevent skin irritation from shaving. It really works. I just wish it wasn't so darned expensive! Oh well. I'd rather pay for this than have red bumps everywhere.


on 1/15/2003 2:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this stuff. True it's pricey and a little smelly (think vinegar) but it works and for that I will suffer. Not only does it prevent ingrown hairs, but I use it on blemishes and it zaps them dead overnight. No joke. I also use it after getting my eyebrows waxing which prevents the small whiteheads I used to get from the irritation of waxing. A miracle in a bottle I tell you - even for my highly sensitive skin. I can't imagine going back to life without it.


on 12/29/2002 12:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an essential for me, and although there are things I don't like about it (the high price, the stinky smell), I'll continue to buy it until I find a better alternative. It is the only thing I've ever used that prevents ingrown hairs. I use a Braun Silk-Epil, and I couldn't go without TendSkin afterwards. One bottle lasts me a long time, and I've found it's more economical to buy the huge 16 oz. size, which I've found on eBay for around $30.


on 12/20/2002 8:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Helps tremendously with ingrown hairs! Can sting a bit, but the end justifies the means! I also use it on my underarms before applying any anti-perspirant-especially useful in the summer months!


on 11/3/2002 4:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

OOOUUUCH!!! but then a few minutes later it feels good... however, the smell is awful and does not fade with the pain. I've found that Thayer's Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera works just as well as this on me, but hurts less, and smells better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/1/2002 8:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My hubby uses this on his blemishes and it dries them up immediately. Like battery acid...


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great product...it does what it says (but it also smells bad, like vinegar!). I used to have painful ingrown hairs, esp. when I shaved repeatedly (like many women do during summer). This took care of them within a week! Great for waxing too (which I HIGHLY recommend btw--I got my legs waxed in June and since then I've done one "half shave" to get rid of some thick hairs on one of my shins--SO CONVENIENT)... back to TendSkin, works great and is a bit expensive ($13), but lasts a long time!
If you have probs with ingrowns, I recommend you buy this!




Back to Top