MAC Back-2-MAC Recycling Program

4.7

216 reviews

97% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/17/2004 2:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

One of the best makeup PR strategies ever thought up. They take back our "garbage" and we get a free lipstick! It's fabulous! So far I've only traded in for 3 lippies, which I then swapped for since I'm not a lipstick wearer.



on 7/14/2004 2:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

How can you not love this great idea?

Bring in your empty pots, lipsticks, powders etc and get a free lippy.

Whats not to love?

Helping your bank balance AND the environment!!


on 7/14/2004 2:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The Back-to-Mac recycling program is the best idea! I can't tell you how many lipsticks I owe to that program! I wish other makeup companies would follow suit. They even took back a lipstick that my puppy had chewed up! :) Save your six empty plastics and you get a FREE lipstick of any shade other than the viva glams. FABULOUS! Long Live MAC!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2004 12:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

How can you NOT like this? It's a pretty brilliant move on Mac's part, if you ask me. I have found myself often buying a MAC product when the need arises cuz I know the empty will be contributed toward a lippie later! Nice "value-added" marketing strategy by MAC. I have no problem with that...they sell, I get free stuff, everybody's happy. Save those empties, girls!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2004 2:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Major Coup for MAC! Save 6 empties (except glass containers) and turn them in in ANY condition for a lipstick of your choice (some LE restrictions may apply, this is a fairly new rule). Not only do we the customers get a free lipstick and know we helped the environment in some small way, but MAC looks like a hero :) There are 2 ways to turn in empties. Either send them in to the mailing address provided at the MAC web site, or turn them in in person to a friendly SA.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It's a great idea: Turn back 6 empty containers/tubes/packaging of MAC products, and get one lipstick back free. It is great incentive to recycle MAC product packaging (especially for die-hard fans!) and gain yet another MAC product... free! Great idea, except of course, I'd prefer a lipgloss, but whatever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/29/2004 2:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I ♥ MAC's recycling program! What an innovative idea--get a FREE lipstick (worth $14 USD) by turning in 6 empty plastic or glass containers. I acquire at least 3 free lipsticks per year with this program, since I regularly use Studio Fix, Studio Stick Concealer and Blot Powder. I only wish we had a choice to get lipglass instead, but oh well. I'm finding more and more MAC lipsticks to love this way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2004 11:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Awesome program, every 6 plastic products for one free lipstick. Although it takes so long to finish any e/s or lipgloss, I feel like the mascara is the most easiest item I can accumulate empty containers and I love MAC mascaras. It used to count the pencil sharpener as well but I think they have changed recently...


on 6/28/2004 7:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

MAC is brilliant & innovative for championing this program(as well as thier generosity in the AIDS foundation)- Who does not love this? free lipstick w/ 6 applicaple EMPTY products- I am getting ready to recycle 6, & trying to figure out which Lippie I want is part of the fun!


on 6/28/2004 6:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Awesome program! My MAC stuff seems to last forever, unfortunately (that's irony), but I'm saving up my stuff in a MAC bag so I can get another Eden Rocks lipstick. I won't have any trouble going through such great products, either.


Popular Other Products


ipsy
ipsy
27 Reviews
Birchbox
Birchbox
71 Reviews
Baking Soda
Baking Soda
484 Reviews
Vicks Vapor Rub
Vicks Vapor Rub
46 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top