August 28, 2014 | 863 users online

Skincare - Face - Avene - Thermal Water

rated 4.2(505 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/9/2011 2:29:00 PM More reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love Avene especially Eluage, the tinted sunscreen (only one w/green hue that looks natural on me, also the body oil etc), and have had the spray several times since it came with some gift packs I got. I just don't find anything special about it other than its hard to find a misting bottle that sprays as fine a mist as this does. If I could, plain old bottled spring water would be better for me. So when I have this in a set I use it to set my mu, but otherwise use spring water in a regular spray bottle though its sloppier.

I hoped this would help my very reactive skin since I moved and now deal with hard water, my skin is always red. But nada, zip, just plain old water to me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/4/2011 4:39:00 PM More reviews by isabellaz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

It is just water, to be honest. So there won't be any magic, but it does calm the skin down. I use it as a toner in the morning and after moisturizer (from Avène aswell) my make up actually looks a lot better after a long day.
Since it's quite cheap (10€ in Finland), you won't feel ripped off if you don't like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/20/2011 4:44:00 AM More reviews by jasLLLynn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

personally didn't experience anything good or bad with this product. just made me feel good using it. ?_?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/24/2010 4:33:00 PM More reviews by Tigris

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I love this product and I use it for many reasons, and have done so the past three years.

I spray it during the day to refresh my face, and during the summer to calm it.

Sometimes I have a wish to quickly dry out some areas of skin due to breakouts, and then this product works wonderfully after I've used my other alcoholic products (Exuviance) and makes sure my skin does not stay irritated.

I've also used this to soothe my skin from sunburn etc. and I can definitely feel some relief!

Packaging is good, and product long-lasting.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/22/2010 2:48:00 PM More reviews by LianneN

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

I've bought several bottles of this. Eversince I started using retin-A in combination with dianetter (diane-35/minerva-35) depending on which country you're from. Retin-A still causes occasional flakes and dianette reduces oil production.

I found that if I spray this on after I washed my face followed with hydrance optimale riche my skin feels and stays more hydrated.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/18/2010 12:17:00 AM More reviews by bagella

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is good, because it is essentially just water and water can only be so bad, but not great.
I've been using thermal waters religously every day for the past 4 years. I've tried this, as well as the La Roche Posay and Vichy thermal waters, and this one is definately last on my list.
LRP was by far the best and most effective for my skin, over time, i found it actually improved the quality of my skin texture. Vichy came in close second, but I found it a bit too salty.
Avene feels and has the results of putting normal tap water on my skin. Definately try LRP or Vichy first.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/29/2010 10:00:00 AM More reviews by kocie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love it! because make my skin fresh when i use it. i also can use it everytime i want.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/24/2010 2:50:00 PM More reviews by klaiyr

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

I don't get it... it doesn't do anything for my skin. I've tried it after a work out, after a shower, before and after makeup and moisturizer... it just seems like it's plain old tap water in an aerosol can. Will not be repurchasing this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/17/2010 3:30:00 PM More reviews by Brijou

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I have sensitive skin that easily gets red. So immediately after cleansing my face and rinsing it with tap water, I spray my face with Avene Thermal Water. Water in big cities can be really hard, which makes your skin feel tight, but with this water my skin doesn't feel pulled. I follow up with the Avene toner. However because of the price, I'm going to buy a spray bottle and fill it up with mineral water. It's still better than tap water and won't cost much!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/11/2010 6:44:00 PM More reviews by makeitrain

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Avene thermal water is an unchanging part of my skincare regime. I live on three different continents. Differing climates and water quality can cause my skin to react in bizarre ways if I'm not careful. I use Avene's thermal water morning and night after I cleanse my face so that my skin dries in the same water everyday no matter where I am. In Holland, however, I sometimes skip this step because the water quality is very good and the air is humid enough so that my skin is almost always in top shape. But when I'm in California, I always remember to use Avene water. After spraying this on my skin, I then proceed to apply the serums and moisturizers I am using at the time. The packaging is sturdy. The spray nozzle is excellent, it produces a very fine mist and never clogs. Excellent product from an excellent line.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No