July 30, 2014 | 1969 users online

Concealers - MAC - Studio Finish Concealer

rated 3.8(2084 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/28/2001 11:37:00 PM More reviews by amerline

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I think that this is a great product. Some people report problems, but I think that if it is applied correctly these problems would not occur. I have used it as an undereye concealor and it worked great. It is very potent stuff--can even be used to cover up tatoos--so it has to be applied sparingly. That said--one pot should a long, long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/13/2001 6:58:00 PM More reviews by CheckyDoll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really like this concealer. I have not had the problems that some of the other MUAers have experienced. I does not crease or settle into any fine lines, nor is it greasy. I use it in NW20 & the match is perfect.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/2/2001 2:05:00 PM More reviews by Timid1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I don't really care for this concealer. I'm a NC-30. It doesn't cover well after an hour. For me, it's a little greasy. I'm still looking for a good concealer tha will last.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/1/2001 12:47:00 PM More reviews by sugarpixie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Okay I've changed my mind about this concealer. I tried using it with a brush and it has made a huge difference (I had been using a sponge and finger before). It can sometimes get a bit cakey around the eyes. With my powder over this, my skin looks almost flawless at times! This does not cover dry skin well though and I don't think it lasts throughout the day (but I tend to get paranoid and touch my face, rubbing my makeup off a lot) but the range in colours is amazing! It's probably one of the only concealers I've gotten that actually matches my skin!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/23/2001 11:05:00 PM More reviews by mandy_mann

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

It feels like spackle! Normally I like MAC products but they really need to reformulate this. I tried to cover some minor chin redness and looked like I was covered in flesh-colored frosting.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/18/2001 10:45:00 AM More reviews by clpersonal

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Wide range of colours, nice creamy texture. But not very good for those with oily skin. Best when used with a concealor brush, this will last you a LONG time...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/15/2001 5:23:00 PM More reviews by rayray0914

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

this is definitly not for someone with dry skin it makes it really noticeable and doesnt blend well. however it gives opaque coverage but slips off very easily

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/13/2001 7:22:00 PM More reviews by Adele

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have a few shades of this stuff, and I don't think I'll be buying more. It's extremely thick, and unless you use a lot of moisturizer it's hard to blend. And then, when you T-zone gets oily it just runs everywhere. Good for winter with moisturizer, just stay away from it in the summer!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/24/2001 6:42:00 PM More reviews by JT14

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Didn't care for this. I am yellow-toned, but this was too yellow and cakey. Made me greasy under my eyes and aggravated my blemishes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/23/2001 12:28:00 AM More reviews by Purpledaisy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love MAC's concealers. I wear the NW20 as a concealer and as an eyeshadow base! The colors are excellent and it doesn't crease like so many other concealers.

Is this review helpful? Yes No