Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3598 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


on 5/2/2007 7:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

its cute. people in seattle espectally like burt's bees. it works as well as chaptick.



on 5/2/2007 5:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love it! The tin is so retro and cute, and the balm stays on my lips for such a long time.


on 5/2/2007 2:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My standby lip balm, I've been using it for years and will continue to do so. I love the coolness on my lips and the moisture it gives. My only problem is it has been rasing in price as it has been gaining popularity, I miss when a tube was .99 cents!


on 5/1/2007 11:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the company policies on natural products and recyclable packaging. This is my favorite. I love the tingle and how it's not too thick. Buy it, you won't be disappointed.


on 5/1/2007 6:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like the tingly sensation of the balm on my lips! This and C.O. Bigelow Ultra Mentha Shine are the freshiest lipbalms (except C.O. Bigelow is more like a gloss) around that make lips super soft. I'm a sucker for products that contain some kind of peppermint.


on 4/30/2007 1:38:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm really picky with lip balms as I have flaky lips if I end up using the wrong products. This one seems to work the best during the windy days, notsomuch during the heat/warmer days as it melts way too easy. But I love the way it smells like a peppermint patty...yum!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My favorite lip balm. The smell is awesome and it leaves my lips and breath tingly and minty fresh for ours. This stuff cures and prevents chapped lips even in the harshest of weather conditions. i love Burt's Bees products because they simple and all-natural and effective at a cheap price. I use this with the Strawberry Lip Gloss at night and underneath my lipcolors to keep my lips soft and hydrated


on 4/28/2007 3:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is fantastic!!! Smells wonderfully minty fresh and leaves lips so soft and moisturized without any sticky residue. It goes on very smoothly and makes the whole lip area feel so tingly and fresh! It seriously moisturizes lips and would not cause dependence. Lips absorb does but would not need to re-apply too quickly. Also works under lip colour.

This is a really really good lip balm!! Highly recommened for everyone. It is extremely soothing and will cure you of chapped lips within hours.


on 4/24/2007 1:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

by the way..a professor of mine says that hydrating your lips depends on how much beeswax is in it, so this is perfect!


on 4/22/2007 3:12:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

This stuff is the very best, I could not live without it. It lasts all night long too and conditions your lips while you sleep.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1494 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
Lip Balm
1024 Reviews


Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top