December 18, 2014 | 1697 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - Volum' Express The Falsies

rated 3.4(2251 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 54% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 7/22/2010 10:36:00 AM More reviews by booshfacexxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i realy love this mascara it makes my lashes look huge ! its the first time ive used a curved mascara wand its just amazing, it sperates my lashes and lengthens them which is what i want in a mascara. i dont have short lashes but this makes them look like im wearing falsies ! lol
the only issue i have with it is that is i put it on my lower lashes it can flake a bit so not great for my bottom lashes also i wish i got it in brown/black

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/22/2010 8:58:00 AM More reviews by s55565

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

First off, the BEST part of this product is the brush. It's amazing! It's curved but flat so u can really get close to lash roots, important for someone like me who has blonde lashes that disappear without makeup. Otherwise, my admittedly high expectations for long lush lashes weren't met. They seem slightly longer but not thicker or "fake" looking. Idk, I'm just not completely sold. NEXT!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/22/2010 7:41:00 AM More reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This formula goes on thick and somewhat clumpy..not sure if it's just the formula or the brush that contributes to this problem. It doesn't distribute evenly. My lashes certainly looked fuller and longer, albeit with a few clumps. My real complaint with this product, however, is how difficult it is to remove. I didn't buy a water-proof formula, and I've never had to use makeup remover with other Maybelline mascaras. I use Paula's Choice Cleanser which usually does a great job of removing all my eye makeup. This stuff was tenacious...won't buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/22/2010 12:25:00 AM More reviews by miszdeniise

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Hated it. Did not seperate my lashes at all, made them look spidery and long yuck! I already have long lashes and when mascara makes them longer they look ugly. I just want them to look extremely full, but no this did not work. Im sticking to my Rimmel Sexy Curves or Dior Show.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/22/2010 12:04:00 AM More reviews by miamisparkle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Yes this formula is a little wet but I love how it makes my lashes look! They don't look false but they are long thick and gorgeous. I even like it more than my HG lash blast!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/21/2010 11:31:00 PM More reviews by luftballon

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Clumps, groups lashes together, wet formula. The brush is curved and makes it tricky to apply evenly. It gives decent length however, and it holds a decent curl for a non-waterproof mascara. The Colossal w/p is more dramatic and is my favorite these days.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/21/2010 11:08:00 PM More reviews by beatcity

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

i really loved colossal volum' express, so i thought this would be even better. not so. the 'spoon' brush does nothing but glob tons of product onto your eyelashes, until they are weighed down and clumpy. even with one coat, i ended up with spiky lashes, even after i combed them several times.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/21/2010 7:16:00 PM More reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the brush on this mascara, literally grabs every little eyelash with its mini bristles. I like the curve. However it clumps a bit so I wipe it before using which is wasting product but for the money this is a good mascara, Its 6.99 and I found a coupon in the sunday's paper. My most favorite mascara is Voluminous, and this is pretty close to it. There are alot of gimmicky mascaras that come out literally every few months, but If you are a die hard fan of Voluminous (like me), this is actually worth the try.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/21/2010 4:07:00 PM More reviews by HeatherlyBreezes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have used this mascara twice, two weeks apart, and have zero issues with it! I liked the formula of Colossol, but had issues with the packaging and gave up on it. I like this brush better; I think it provides a lot of control. I got good volume and length with this, applied two coats with no clumping, and three wtih minimal. I would definitely repurchase for $5. Do I look like I'm wearing Falsies? Yeah, but I'm a redhead, and my natural lashes are literarlly translucent. YMMV if you're naturally blessed with long, thick, dark lashes. This is definitely not a natural look for me, and I'm happy with the results.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/21/2010 12:16:00 PM More reviews by lemz86

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is my new favourite mascara. It gives me definition and volume at the same time. I do have to take a little more time to get both effects. The spoon wand is interesting and I find it a lot easier to maneuver with. In comparison to Colossal (which I still really like), Falsies gives me way more volume. But I wouldn't go so far as to saying that my lashes look like I am wearing falsies. The formula seems thicker or it could be the brush making me think that.
I like to apply it as recommended but as I go towards the tip of my lashes, I rotate it to the FLAT end.
It holds the curl decently, no noticeable difference than Colossal.
I would love to try a waterproof formula for this product as waterproof mascaras always hold curl 100% for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No